Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
CHI

CHI Keratin Mist 12 oz.

71 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
CHI Transformation System Keratin Mist is a leave-in strengthening teatment with Cationic Hydration Interlink proteins. Specifically developed to work in conjun...
$14.50
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 71 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Keratin Mist 12 oz. (71)
Show All 71 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hello Silky Hair!
    I adore this product! My hair regime usually consists of taking a shower, putting in heat protectant, blow drying and straightening. I have a great straightener but a cheap blow dryer which I believe is the cause of my bad split ends and dullness. I also was having A LOT of breakage! This sounds gross, but if I didn't vacuum my room for a few days their would be dead hair all over the floor. This had me greatly concerned because my worst nightmare is going bald! . With that being said, the first day I used this Chi product my hair was super silky, tangle free, healthy looking, and no split ends! I highly recommend this product!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Cali.
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff!!
    When it comes to hair, I'm all about it, I already have sort of healthy hair BUT I use my blow dryer EVERYDAY so I need a heat protector with a leave in conditioner. But when I use this particular item, it made my hair bouncy and looked even HEALTHIER. I use it once I get out of the shower, then towel dry my hair and I just spray it mid way down to my ends of my hair. Excellent stuff.
    Before Photo
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Lansing,MI
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Leaves My Hair Feeling Great
    I have extremely thin hair so using product for the most part is a no-no ( too much causes my thin hair to become oily); however, I needed something to keep the frizz away and protect. My hairdresser recommended this product. I LOVE it. Not only does it tame the frizz but I noticed it cause my hair to look dense without any oil residue.

    I use this product with bosley and nioxin shampoo and scalp repair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Must Have For Me
    I have naturally straight and fine hair, but is usually in great condition. It gets oily very easily therefore I cannot use a lot of products.
    I started using this because my hair was damaged all over from the hair dryer and occasional flat iron. I now use it every day after I get out of the shower and LOVE IT. It doesn't leave a feeling of anything being in my hair and there is no scent I can smell, but it has made my hair sooooo much better with split ends and overall health from a hair dryer. My two must haves hair products - this and my Big Sexy hairspray! This stuff is the best and I use it daily.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Dry...hard...crunchy Hair
    Read the reviews, great stuff. Not so much when I bought it. I have kinky curly hair, which surprisingly doesn't limit the products I can use. This stuff dries the heck outta my hair. I dye my hair black, that's it. No other chemical processes. This stuff, which I wanted to work so badly, simply didn't deliver. I'm talking hard, dry, and brittle. And it is this stuff. I tried drying my hair with and without this stuff and my hair is much smoother without this Keratin mist. I prefer the Aphogee Green Tea and Keratin Mist...much much more gentle on the hair, and smells better too. Just thumbs down all the way on this product, for my hair. Everything doesn't work for everybody and this is a miss for my hair.
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Beware!!!
    I had surgery 1 year ago, and I am on medications which resulted in thinning and breakage of hair, my dermatologist said reverses itself after 6-24 months. I usually streak my hair with hair paint every month or so, blends in great with some grey thats coming in. I have long, straight fluffy hair, but since hve thinning and breakage has become lifeless and dry. It has grown out (grey - yuk) about 4-5 inches so far and new hair was better, and I was reluctantly trimming bottoom to help look thicker. Someone advised that I should try CHI Oil Treatment, which I could'nt find, but I found CHI mist keratin treatment. This said on bottle helps frizzies and helps rebuild hair etc. Anyway my total head of hair turned out thick, super course, wavy, extremely frizzy and is all broken off every where including 1 inch from part on top of my head down. My hair is so weak and brittle, that it breaks off from putting hair behind my ear during the day!!! I am so frustrated, it had started to improve before this and now hair is worse than ever, and I have to start over - I'm afraid to color it and looks and feels so awful that I don't want to go anywhere, it looks like a frizzy bush. Does anyone know what I should do next. I don't want to go to hair dresser, because I'm afraid they will say to cut it all off. - depressed -
    10 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York, USA
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Feels Like Theres Nothing In My Hair!
    I have pretty straight Asian hair, but (esp in winter) my hair can get dry and staticky--not quite frizzy. I spray this in (dry or wet, doesn't matter) concentrating on the ends, and it makes my hair feel SO SOFT. I always get compliments about how soft my hair is, even on second-day hair! I also get a LOT of compliments about how good I smell when I have this in.

    I've used this for about 5 months now, and have noticed a difference in the softness of my hair (even when I don't spray it in) and any dryness in my ends is gone as well.

    The best leave-in conditioner ever! Doesn't even feel like I've put anything in (no hard crunchiness or greasiness at all!)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Couldn't Live Without It!
    I absolutely love this product! I used to use "Its a 10 Miracle Leave In Product" and found the results were iffy in my fine, medium lengthed hair. When I ran out, my hairdresser suggested this. I flat iron my hair and colour it occasionally so I decided I need some sort of protecter. My hair is naturally pretty soft but when I started using this, it was literally silky smooth! I also find that my hair is growing faster which I am so excited for. I would recommend this to anyone!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Buy It, You Can't Go Wrong
    Bought this product, and I could not wait to use. After the first use saw great results. This product is FABULOUS!!!!!.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Il
    Hair
    Black
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Watch Out Aphogee!
    love love loveeeeee this stuff , it smell amazing, makes the hair shine, stop hair from shedding. cant say enough, not as strong as aphogee but works just as good !
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

    CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

    CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream easy brush-glide formula is an ideal styling tool for all your smooth, sleek styles. It also provides your hair with incredible control and smoothness while helping to eliminate frizz and create superior shine.

    New Price: $14.50
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
Server Name