Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
CHI

CHI Keratin Mist 12 oz.

71 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
CHI Transformation System Keratin Mist is a leave-in strengthening teatment with Cationic Hydration Interlink proteins. Specifically developed to work in conjun...
$14.50
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 71 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Keratin Mist 12 oz. (71)
Show All 71 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ok - But Stinks Like A Man's Product
    someone said here too much can damage hair? I have highlighted hair and besides hating the long lasting scent, I have no shine after using this product. I read all these reviews and wonder if my hair is so bad off it won't work for me? I have naturally coarse wavy hair and have flat ironed DAILY at top 500' for over five years - My maistake was using Pantene's Heat Protect spray - my hair turned very curly when wet (sign its going fine - literally stripped of protein like fine curly hair). I bought CHI Keratin Mist and use on wet no cond'er used hair. Looks dull - smells bad. Sorry. Will it help restore protein/strength? I cant stand it long enough to find out!
    7 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Glendale, AZ
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is A Great Product
    I have been asking hair dressers (yes, that is multiple) for years if there was a product for me so that I wouldn't have frizz and/or mega hair days. I was always told "No. Sorry" Well they were wrong. This really does a great job making my hair literally frizz free and tamed. I live in the desert with no humidity and this adds just the right amount of moisture to my hair. I have been using other CHI products for a number of years and love them. I don't know if adding this mist to the full CHI regime is the key to my success but whatever it is, I'm going to continue!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Mist!
    This product is great. My hair was looking dry and over processed despite frequent conditioner and hydrating shampoos. This product not only tames the frizzy dry ends, it also makes my have feel and look healthy. The fresh scent is definitely a bonus!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing Product! Just Dont Use It Too Frequently--too Much Keratin=bad!
    keratin mist is excellent! it makes your hair soft and light weight and great to feel! BUT BEWARE: if you use it too much you will have reverse effects! too much keratin makes the hair weak and brittle! but for occasional use, its AMAZING!
    22 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Glendale, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    This leave-in treatment is amazing. CHI has the best products!
    Also smells great ! :)
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Yersey
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!!!!!!!!!
    My hair is thin...I just started using this product and I love it... it makes my hair soft, it bounces and shine...And, smells great....After trying so many leaving conditioners, this is my favorite and I am staying with it...
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ontario , New York
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Keratin Spray Is The Best !!!!!
    the Chi Keratin Spray is the best product i have ever found for flat iron use or for protecting your hair from heat damage . it actually improves the hair right down to the cuticle . i use to be a hairdresser and i've tried hundreds of professional products and this by far is the best !!!! it softens your hair and also makes it so shiny it's incredible ............it's a must buy for me . i even stock up on it so i never run out !!!!
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • St.Louis MO
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Need To Buy!!!!!!!
    I LOVE IT!!!!!!! I have COARSE African American hair and this stuff works wonders for me. I just bought it 2 days ago and already my hair looks healthy and there is less frizz and WAY less breakage. I use it when i am going to detangle my hair after shampoo and i use it as part of my night and morning regimen. AWESOME STUFF!!!!!!!!
    19 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Long Island NY
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    I really like this product. been using it a few months. It especially is good for when my hair is towel dried and before i use any heat or from a hair dryer.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Richmond, VA
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Product!
    I have tried tons of products over the years, and CHI Keratin Mist is truly a standout! My hair was dry, dull and brittle from too many processes. I noticed after just one use, my hair looked bouncy, soft and less brittle -- it even had some sheen. CHI tremendously helped with my excessive shedding. CHI Keratin Mist is a keeper.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

    CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

    CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream easy brush-glide formula is an ideal styling tool for all your smooth, sleek styles. It also provides your hair with incredible control and smoothness while helping to eliminate frizz and create superior shine.

    New Price: $14.50
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
Server Name