Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
CHI

CHI Keratin Mist 12 oz.

71 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
CHI Transformation System Keratin Mist is a leave-in strengthening teatment with Cationic Hydration Interlink proteins. Specifically developed to work in conjun...
$14.50
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 71 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Keratin Mist 12 oz. (71)
Show All 71 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Worked Like A Charm
    I love this stuff! It really worked for my hair! I started to notice a difference in its strength and the strands of my hair looked healthier. It even helped my hair to grow faster because it was so healthy and strong!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Miracle Worker
    My daughter hari is natural so there far it frizzes all the time. Since using the Keratin Mist her hair is so soft and shiney and it doesn't frizz at all.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Long Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not All That
    I bought this product after reading reviews from here. I have long fairly thick, over processed hair which has happened to dry out the past few years from dyeing, highlighting, and straightening so I was looking for something to strengthen and soften my hair. This didn't do anything for my hair. Instead I did get an ongoing rash on the back of my neck since using this product! ick! anyhow not sure what all the raves were about...and I do agree, it smells like men's cologne.
    10 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Portland, OR
    Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    Since my hairdresser told me about CHI KERATIN MIST my hair looks like when I was twenty(I am 56) I have a very long hair, and eaven though I weare it up all the time it looks healty and beautyful. Thank you CHI! 5 stars for sure.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Does What It Says It Will
    I color my hair, and using the Keratin Mist helps it stay shiny past the first week after coloring. It also helps to condition my hair. I highly recommend this product for anyone with overprocessed hair to bring it back to life.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Omg!!! The Very Best For Relaxed Hair!!!!
    (I have type 4b/c relaxed hair) i put this in my hair after shampooing with aphogee and deep conditioning with nexxus humectress. when you first put it in your hair you don't really notice a difference but when you blow dry and flat iron it afterwards TA-DAH!! my hair was soooo soft, manageable, shiney! there is not a single wave in my hair and im 8 weeks post relaxer! now tell me if thats nothing short of a miracle ( ya i know right? :)) i swear i could hear angles singing!!!! my hair looks so healthy now!!! i would not want to face a week without it now!!!
    42 out of 45 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not That Great
    I expected the keratin mist to do more for my hair, after reading all the great reviews. I have dark brown hair with highlights, dry/frizzy/use a flat iron. It made my hair feel heavy. My cousin tried it, her hair was very greasy. Not impressed. I do however really love the chi silk infusion(so did my cousin).
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Calhoun, Ga
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    The Smell.. Oh My Goodness :(
    i have VERY curly, frizzy, and dry hair due to straightening it without using any product for about 6 years. This product does make my hair soft, but not as soft as other things I have tried which are even cheaper and don't smell as terrible! Of course people seem to like this smell, but it's overpowering and STRONG. ICK! My shampoo has a light mango scent I adore and this overpowers it, and even though the smell fades, I can't stand when it's on. Very gross smell, and while the product isn't super expensive, there are other products out there that do just as well (if not better), for a lower price. Do not recommend.
    12 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Stuff Is Great!
    I'm so impressed with how well this works! It does make your hair VERY soft, therefore, for fine hair like mine, will make it difficult to style; however, the benefits FAR outweigh that. My hair is noticably stronger and is growing once more! I have over processed hair that all of the sudden started breaking off about 1 1/2 years ago. I lost 7 inches of growth! I can't tell you how devastating that was. After using this product along with Fredderick Fekkai ageless reconstructing conditioner, my hair is growing out again. It's not all one product or the other, but a combination of both. The Chi product smells great, is easy to use, doesn't weigh my hair down or make it greasy, and best of all -it's affordable. Highly recommend.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Virginia Beach, VA, USA
    5 Star Rating
    This Product Does What It Says And More!!
    I bought this yesterday and it is well worth buying!! My hair is colored with blonde high lights and it made my hair SO soft and shiny. I also use other products from CHI and they are truly awesome!Even after just one use, it makes a huge difference in the texture.5 star for sure!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

    CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

    CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream easy brush-glide formula is an ideal styling tool for all your smooth, sleek styles. It also provides your hair with incredible control and smoothness while helping to eliminate frizz and create superior shine.

    New Price: $14.50
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
Server Name