Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
CHI

CHI Infra Treatment Thermal Protective Treatment

CHI Infra Treatment with Cationic Hydration Interlink is a superior moisturizing and protective conditioning treatment. Hair will be left with the proper balanc...
$15.99
$13.99
Save 13%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 38 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Infra Treatment Thermal Protective Treatment (38)
Show All 38 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product!!
    I just bought this product from my hairdresser today. I had an incident where my friend bleached all my hair and fried it badly. My hairdresser suggested this...and my hair is now silky, shiny, and the parts that were fried looks like it has completely disappeared. Definately going to continue to use this product. :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Never Straighten My Hair With Out It:) <333
    I love this product.! It smells so GOOOODD lile colougn? But I love it. And all the negitive Reviews You are not using it right. Its because you use to much. Only a small amount to your hair. I have Very Very thick hair AND ITS BEEN BLEACHED. And IT WORKS AMMAAZZINNNG:) It straightens it faster while protecting your hair. Its, pratically UNBELIVABLE:) Im 14 And my sister came and she had the Chi Straightener and the treatment. And At she is a A student at Paul Mitchel And they use these product all the time If your a costumer BUY THIS ITEM. Its amazing. ITS ALL IN THE AMOUNT. I love it and its Craazzzy how silky your hair is after its done :D Well have a nice day. Btw.. I have dark brown and bleach Blond on the bottom . <3 And my haor is always dry and when I straighten it its SILKY. Okay Okay Im done noow ! XD LOL
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Leave Some Hair For Me
    After using this product, it did completly opposite what is should have. My hair became really dry, dead feeling and came out in clumps when i combed after my shower. I used it with the treatment. Still weeks later, hair still coming out but not as much as first time. My hair is thick and curly and took a long time to grow and im just glad this product left some hair for me. Wish i had photos of the total hair loss, you'd think twice before using this product.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Newfoundland, Canada
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Product Ever!!!!!!!!!!!
    This product is absolutely AMAZING!!!! I have long hair, I dye my hair every six to eight weeks and I straighten my hair everyday which has left my hair very dry and extremely damaged. I have tried every salon product on the market and nothing has worked.I recently purchased a CHI hair dryer, to go along with my CHI flat iron. As a bonus to the purchase there was a trial bottle of Chi Shampoo and conditioner. I absolutely loved it so much that I had to get the full size version. So I now have the Chi Infra shampoo, treatment, silk infusion, keratin mist, along with the hairspray and shine spray!!!!! After just one wash with my new CHI products my hair looked and felt great. My hair was super soft and oh so shiny!!!! For me I used the keratin mist while my hair was still damp. After I blow dried and straightened, I used a pea size of the silk infusion but only applied it to the ends of my hair. I did this because the hairstylist told me that applying this to your roots and bangs (if you have them) may make them look greasy!!!! After that I sprayed my hair with a small amount of the Shine spray!!!! The hairspray is also great!!! It holds well and is virtually weightless!!! I contemplated cutting my hair off because it looked horrible down!!! But since I found this system there's not a chance my hair will get cut!!!! Finally a product that I am truly impressed with!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Mistake I Ever Made
    'Thought I was getting Silk Infusion as I grabbed it from the shelf...turned out to be the Infra Treatment. I used it anyway and was very pleasantly pleased at the results!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sdgads
    I don't know why I've read that this product is bad for thin/fine hair. I have baby fine, thin hair and this stuff worked excellently. Also, it smells divine.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not A Good Product.
    I love chi products but this one sure did disappoint me. My $3 suave professionals works better than this. It made my hair really dry and stringy. It's horrible and a waist of 14 dollars=[
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Dallas
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Straight Sexy Hair~
    I read the reviews first then could not get in the shower fast enough. I was happy to discover this is an awesome product and DOES deliver what it says. My hair has never felt or looked healthier.

    Kudos to CHI!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Stronger, Softer, And Shinier Than Ever
    I tried this, and it is PERFECT for me. I've been using CHI infra shampoo and infra treatment for about two months now and it has completely fixed my hair! I usually have very dry, thick, and limp hair(and color treated). The shampoo and conditioner seriously strenghtened my hair while making it softer at the same time. And it's really very shiny! (and I'm always really sceptical about products saying they add shine, but this really did for me!)
    I also LOVE the way it smells. A lot of people say it's like you're "dumping cologne on your head" but I don't feel that way at all! I can see where people get the cologne scent, but to me it's a very mature, professional smell. It smells like a professional product if you know what I mean :\ like..not fruity or like a store brand. It seems to be color friendly as well!

    Now, people need different types of shampoo and conditioner sets for different hair textures!(duh!) I can see why this wouldn't work for someone with thin hair! I'm no expert, but I've read reviews about it drying out people's hair.

    If you have a similar hair type to mine and you're thinking about trying this product I would definately reccomend it
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Will Never Go Back!
    I have been useing the Infra tretment (shampoo as well) for about A month or so. I love this product and would never go back to anything else. I use a heat tool everyday and my hair was becoming dull. After useing this for a week I noticed a huge diffrence!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    549 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray  8.5 oz.

    CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz.

    CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.

    187 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
Server Name