Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Biosilk

BioSilk Silk Therapy-2.26 oz.

BioSilk Silk Therapy is the perfect, lightweight, replenishing treatment to protect and maintain hair and skin and keep it in optimum condition.
$14.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 15 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-2.26 oz. (15)
Show All 15 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Feels Like, Well.. Silk.
    I bought this months ago and i still haven't even made it through halfway through the bottle. As others have said, a little goes a REALLY long way. I constantly get compliments on my hair at work and from my family. I have dark brown, straight and rather oily hair. So I can't just do my hair and not wash it for a week or so. I wash my hair about every two days. I towel dry my hair, then use about a penny sized amount and distribute throughout all of my hair and some parts of my scalp that feel dry. Then I lightly blow dry it. Smells good, great sheen, feels great. The only reason why I would give it 4 stars is because it would be even BETTER if it gave volume too.

    tl;dr
    great product, last forever.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Not Heavy
    I have somewhat thin hair and it gets weighed down quickly. This does not do that. My hair is shiny and bouncy with this. I don't need too much either. A very good product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great On My Fine Damaged Hair - Worked On Granddaughters Cradle Cap Too!
    I was skeptical. I can't use a lot of product as it weighs down my hair and by the end of the day my hair goes totally limp (imagine wet afghan hound). I use under a dime size amount on my shoulder length fine hair and then use the blow dryer. Not only does it protect my hair from the heat but it gives it great shine.

    On accident I found that this is the BEST product for cradle cap! My two year old granddaughter has suffered with a HORRENDOUS case of cradle cap since birth. My daughter and I have tried; olive oil, baby oil, medicated baby shampoo...nothing really worked well.

    A few days ago we had our granddaughter over for a "sleep over" and I thought...hmmm...I wonder. So I put a quarter size amount on her hair while she played in the tub and I massaged it into her scalp. Imagine my surprise when ALL of the cradle cap began to live...and honestly...her head was starting to resemble the MOON with craters and bumps...biosilk lifted the cradle cap off gently and with two shampoos her hair and head looked beautiful. (Normally after using baby oil I'd have to shampoo the childs head a dozen times to get the oil out.)

    The other reviewer mentioned that it is (or was) tested on animals. Well, unfortunately so was my granddaughters no tears baby shampoo...but honestly, not to be cruel...but I'd rather have it tested on animals than on babies.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful!!!
    I LOOOOOOOOVE this product. It smells GREAt, ands shine, and major softness to your hair. I love that it makes my hair flowy and move. My hair literally feels like satin and I am a woman of color. I get amazinf compliments from friends, coworkers, and family. I even do my friends hair from time to time and they love it as well. They ask if ill do there hair and I add my lil secret to make their hair just as lovely as mine. A little goes a loooong way. I wash and do my hair every week and I only use it when I straighten it. or if my hair gets dry but that doesnt happen that often and I bought the 2.26oz bottle in early 2010 and I still use the bottle now 2011 im almost out bout I have gotten a 120z for when I run out. If ur thinking about it get it. This isnt the miracle to splitt ends, you have to also treat your hair right with other accessories but this does help in your journey to beautiful hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    I put it on EVERY time i get out of the shower then later when my hair dries, it is at least 20x softer than it was before! & for me, it controls my frizz! Great product
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Long Beach, Ca
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product For A Great Price!!!
    I love this product! It works well for me being a woman of color. I use this product on my natural hair after washing it, before flat ironing it, or curling it. I often wear weaves or wigs and this product doesnt affect the texture. I would recommend this product to anyone and everyone. You can use it on your hair or even as a moisturizer on your skin. When you apply it to your body it gives it a temporary shine and it can be used wet or dry. Other products are comparable if your on a budget, but if you want really good quality then why not go for the gold?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Small Package, Big Results
    At first I used Biosilk on my dry hair after I had straightened it and I didn't understand why people raved about how amazing it is. But today I used the tiniest amount (less than a dime, and I have a LOT of hair) on my damp hair, then blow-dried. My hair dried a little faster than usual and it didn't frizz up like it usually does with other serums. I dried it 80% of the way and put it half up half down for the rest of the day. After taking my clip down I expected a major poof and frizz, but unbelievably my hair was smooth and had lasted through the intense humidity that invades the South. Verdict: awesome pre-blow dry "silk therapy," you should definitely buy if you're considering it. And the small bottle WILL last you at least 2-3 months. Love it.
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • South Carolina
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Stumbled Upon A Miracle
    I had heard about Biosilk, but had never tried it on my extremely thick, damaged mane. I randomly came across it for a steal at TJMaxx, and boy am I glad I did. I had been using it on my dry hair after I had straightened it and I didn't understand why people raved about how amazing it is. But today I used the tiniest amount (less than a dime, and I have a LOT of hair) on my damp hair, then continued to blow dry with my Babybliss dryer. I knew the results were going to be amazing immediately. My hair dried a little faster than usual and it didn't frizz up like it usually does with my Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum (it's so-so). I dried it 80% of the way and put it half up half down for the rest of the day. After taking my clip down I expected a major poof and frizz, but unbelievably my hair was smooth and had lasted through the intense humidity that invades the South. Verdict: awesome pre-blow dry "silk therapy," you should definitely buy if you're considering it. And the small bottle WILL last you at least 2-3 months. Love it.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not For Dry Hair, Better For Normal/oily Hair
    I did not like this product. I have very thick waves/loose curls that are very dry and frizz easily. This product made my hair feel very heavy and sticky at first(it also only sat on the top layer) and then frizzed it up with 15 minutes, thank god I didn't buy the bottle, I just borrowed a quarter sized drop from my friend. She loves the stuff(although she discontinued use when she discovered it was tested on animals) but she has straight(with the slightest wave) hair that is oily, although she can't use it too much otherwise it will grease up her hair. Trust me, this is not worth the price, and worse it it's tested on animals, DO NOT buy this product regardless of hair type!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Newark, Ca
    5 Star Rating
    Lasts A Long Time
    I love thie product. I have fine somewhat thick straight hair and I have worked a long time to get it back to what it is now ( it was pretty damaged after I had my baby) I am currently using Paul Mitchell's T Tree Shampoo and Conditioner, It's a 10, Chi Keratin Spray and then I finish off with this. I've used Biosilk for a while and it does not leave a greasy residue. My hair is very long (hits the middle of my back)and I use this product every other day...usually when I'm trying to tame a few fly aways and add luster and shine. It gives that added UV protection which is nice. I put about a penny size amount on my hands, rub them together...making sure the product is on my finger tips as well. I then work it into my hair from the under part massaging my scalp a little, then squeeze the ends, and what's left of the product on my palms I smooth on the top part of my hair to smoothe fly aways....I make sure I work this throughout my whole hair, a little goes a VERY LONG way. I have had this bottle for about 4 months. Would recommend to anyone who has problems with product weighing your hair down...making it greasy. It also smells wonderful :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy Shampoo

    BioSilk Silk Therapy Shampoo

    BioSilk Silk Therapy Shampoo with botanical extracts and herbs leaves dry hair soft, healthy, and more manageable.

    New Price: $13.00
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-5.64 oz.

    BioSilk Silk Therapy-5.64 oz.

    BioSilk Silk Therapy is a silky, lightweight treatment that rehydrates and protects hair with silk proteins and shine producing botanicals.

    238 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $25.00
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy Shine On

    BioSilk Silk Therapy Shine On

    An environmentally-friendly shine spray with no CFC's, BioSilk Silk Therapy Shine On is a fast-drying formula producing a luminous, sensual, brilliant finish without buildup.

    New Price: $16.00
Server Name