Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz.

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair stops hair breakage and rebuilds hair structure for six weeks. Ideal for permed, tinted or relaxed hair.
$10.50
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair stops hair breakage and rebuilds hair structure for six weeks. Ideal for permed, tinted or relaxed hair.


  • SKU: P8149   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • ApHogee products are scientifically formulated using the highest quality ingredients
  • Restores seriously damaged hair to healthy condition
  • Formulated with magnesium and modified proteins which fuse into the hair with the application of heat
  • The result is that breakage is drastically reduced
  • Treatment is a salon service product unlike any product available for at-home use
  • ApHogee treatment hardens into the hair, dramatic evidence that something special is occurring

Directions

 Shake well before use!

  • Gently cleanse hair with ApHogee Shampoo. Rinse thoroughly & towel blot day.
  • Apply enough ApHogee Treatment to thoroughly saturate hair and comb blend for even distribution.
  • Leave hair uncovered. Do not use a plastic cap, and seat client under medium heat dryer. (Alternatively, a hand dryer may be used, but hair should not be agitated while drying.)
  • Note: When ApHogee Treatment is dried into the hair, the hair becomes extremely hard. Do not comb or brush hair while ApHOGEE Treatment is dried and in the hair.
  • Re-wet and gently rinse thoroughly with warm water.
  • Apply ApHogee Balancing Moisturizer (P8173) to hair & scalp. Leave for 2 minutes, then rinse thoroughly.
  • Proceed to next service or style as usual.

Bleaching & lifting tint: Wash hair, rinse and towel blot dry.Bleach or lift tint in usual way and rinse. Follow general directions for applying ApHOGEE Treatment.

Depositing tint: Wash hair, rinse and towel blot dry. Follow general directions for applying ApHOGEE Treatment. After ApHOGEE is rinsed out, towel dry and apply depositing tint in usual way. Place a plastic cap over hair and check every 2 1/2 minutes. A warm dryer may be used. When tint is complete,shampoo thoroughly from hair. Apply ApHOGEE Moisturizer to help restore natural moisture balance to hair. Rinse and proceed with next service or style as usual.

Permanent waves: Process perm as directed. When curl pattern is set and rinsing complete, towel blot hair on each rod. Apply ApHOGEE Treatment to each rod and dry under warm dryer. Do not use a plastic cap. Apply neutralizer and leave on hair for manufacturers suggested length of time. Removes rods without stretching hair and gently massage the neutralizer into hair and scalp.Rinse thoroughly. Apply ApHOGEE Moisturizer to restore shine and luster to hair.Rinse and style as usual.

Deionized Water, Hydrolyzed Animal Protein, Magnesium Sulfate, Citric Acid,Ethylene Urea, Dimethylol Urea, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Magnesium Carbonate,DMDM Hydantoin, Fragrance.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz. (239)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Aphogee Treatment For Damaged Hair 4 Star Rating
    Have been using this for 2-3 months on my relaxed hair along with the green tea restructurizer. when I began using it my hair was very damaged from braiding etc. i have noticed that my hair has not been breaking as much and is growing back in nicely. I will definitely continue to use this product. I wish Aphogee made a product to use on the scalp to keep it moisturized.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 10, 2005
    / New York, NY
  • This Is My Hg For Hair 5 Star Rating
    my hair is chemically relaxed, every 6 monthts, then heat styled almost every day, Flat iron, and blown dry once a week, I use this every 3 weeks,for i am trying to grow out my hair, and the smell is passable. What I do is, shake the bottle well, I grab a mesuring cup and a large mixing bowl (you will see why in a moment) then I wash my hair and towel dry I then take about 1/2 a cup of Aphogee, then placing the bowl in the bathroom sink, I pour it over my hair and let it drip back into the bowl, I do this two more times until my hair is coated and no longer dripping wet, then I clip it up and as per directions I stick my hair under a bonnet dryer, till it becomes hard. DO NOT SHAMPOO just rinse it out again and the follow with a deep moisturizer you will not be sorry if you buy the product belive me!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 23, 2005
    / Brooklyn NY
  • Aphogee Treatment For Damaged Hair ...love It! 5 Star Rating
    I really love, love, love, love this stuff. There is nothing else to compare to it. If you had a bad result with it, you did it wrong. I have been using this treatment for a while and it has saved me from many of my personal hair woes. I primarily use it for preventive measures though and it keeps me from trimming my 4a/4b Africa American hair as often allowing me to acquire and maintain more length. I would tell anyone to use it and dont look back. Just follow the instructions and you cant go wrong. This is top of my list for a must for my hair!I never want to be without it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 9, 2005
    / NC
  • Works Wonders 5 Star Rating
    About a year ago I started having a ot of breakage in my hair. I heard about Aphogee treatment by doing a lot of research on the internet. I was desperate to find something that would stop the breakage. This was it! Aphogee works great! I try to use it atleast once a month to maintain good health. This is especially good after relaxers, beore putting braid extensions in, and after taking them out. If you remember to use it regularly it will give you maximum results! Also my hair has grown tremendously in the past year. I never thought that that my hair would ever be long but aphogee is starting to prove me wrong. YAAAAAY!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 24, 2005
  • Absolutely Amazing!!! 5 Star Rating
    I was a little concerned after reading the reviews about this product smelling horribly and the need to be extremely careful as to not damage your hair. But those of you who are thinking about buying this product for damaged hair, I HIGHLY recommend it!! I have very thick, naturally curly, colored hair. I have also had A LOT of split ends and breakage lately. It is always a constant battle to get my hair to do anything, whether straight or curly. However after using this product today (as well as the Aphogee Shampoo and Balancing Moisturizer), it was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING how soft and straight I was able to get my hair. My hair seriously hasnt felt like this since before I began coloring it. My split ends and breakage are hardly noticeable now, and thats after just ONE treatment! I cant wait to see what my hair looks like in a few months after another couple treatments. I have tried all the expensive salon products (Nexus, Joico, etc.), and it just goes to show, that good things can come at an inexpensive price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 24, 2005
  • I'm Glad I Didn't Listen To ... 5 Star Rating
    i am a member of a few hair care forums..several members had posted pictures of their hair before and after using aphogee..the results were pretty impressive..then i went to another forum, and read several postings on Aphogee - and "The Smell"...It seemed a few folks had just jumped on the band wagon - possibly without even trying it..or just over-exaggerating.I was so dissuaded, i didnt buy it and tried other "aphogee copies" that "smelled great"..my hair came out like straw..I figured why not take a chance?..I ordered it..I opened up the bottle thinking i would get knocked out of the "odor"...and...nothing much...It wasnt nearly as bad as i thought..there are folks out there that DRINK things that smell worse than this..no kidding..the moisturizer and reconstructor really bring out the best of this unique conditioner..i use it once a month..and wish it were sold in bigger bottles..my hair is very thick, and i wind up using about 1/3 of the bottle each time i have to condition...i recommend this to anyone who wants strong healthy hair..

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 2, 2005
    / California
  • Great Product, Some Tips To Avoid Breakage 5 Star Rating
    Aphogee is a wonderful product for extremely damages hair. My hair does not take to well for permanent hair color. So, I had no choice but to turn to Aphogee. It rebuilds the hair for up to six weeks after using it. I use it only once a month. You have to be very careful with strong protein product, like this one. Make sure you rinse it completely out of you will have breakage. After rinsing out Aphogee, I wash my hair about two to three more times to make sure all of the Aphogee product is completely out. If you do not rinse completely, the product will dry out your hair.If you follow my steps, Aphogee will be your best friend!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 17, 2005
    / Douglasville, GA
  • Great Product, Some Tips To Avoid Breakage 5 Star Rating
    Aphogee is a wonderful product for extremely damages hair. My hair does not take to well for permanent hair color. So, I had no choice but to turn to Aphogee. It rebuilds the hair for up to six weeks after using it. I use it only once a month. You have to be very careful with strong protein product, like this one. Make sure you rinse it completely out of you will have breakage. After rinsing out Aphogee, I wash my hair about two to three more times to make sure all of the Aphogee product is completely out. If you do not rinse completely, the product will dry out your hair.If you follow my steps, Aphogee will be your best friend!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 17, 2005
    / Douglasville, GA
  • Extremely Grateful 5 Star Rating
    I was checking on the net for a product for extremely damaged hair,and saw this product.I read all the reviews and thought it sounded like just what I needed. Also wanting to get started right away. Believe it or not I really did not find the smell as bad as what I was led to believe.I saw startling results after one use.My hair was as soft as cotton,I really noticed a complete difference and actually feel like I have hair again.I will continue using these products and am thankful to everyone who wrote in with their results.I would recomend this to anyone who is as desperate I was to save their hair.Thanks for the great products.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 14, 2005
    / Huntington,Indiana 46750
  • Omg 5 Star Rating
    my hair looks like straw on hot humid days, and I would end up wearing a pony tail to work it is way over processedafter this treatment which does smell pretty bad, I do agree today is the first time this summer I have my hair smooth, soft, and I can wear it loose!!! will make sure to always have this around. My hair hasnt felt this strong/good since i was a teen!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 12, 2005
    / Brooklyn NY
Server Name