Free Shipping Over $50
ApHogee

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz.

235 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair stops hair breakage and rebuilds hair structure for six weeks. Ideal for permed, tinted or relaxed hair.
$10.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 235 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz. (235)
Show All 235 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Amazing!!!
    I was a little concerned after reading the reviews about this product smelling horribly and the need to be extremely careful as to not damage your hair. But those of you who are thinking about buying this product for damaged hair, I HIGHLY recommend it!! I have very thick, naturally curly, colored hair. I have also had A LOT of split ends and breakage lately. It is always a constant battle to get my hair to do anything, whether straight or curly. However after using this product today (as well as the Aphogee Shampoo and Balancing Moisturizer), it was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING how soft and straight I was able to get my hair. My hair seriously hasnt felt like this since before I began coloring it. My split ends and breakage are hardly noticeable now, and thats after just ONE treatment! I cant wait to see what my hair looks like in a few months after another couple treatments. I have tried all the expensive salon products (Nexus, Joico, etc.), and it just goes to show, that good things can come at an inexpensive price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    I'm Glad I Didn't Listen To ...
    i am a member of a few hair care forums..several members had posted pictures of their hair before and after using aphogee..the results were pretty impressive..then i went to another forum, and read several postings on Aphogee - and "The Smell"...It seemed a few folks had just jumped on the band wagon - possibly without even trying it..or just over-exaggerating.I was so dissuaded, i didnt buy it and tried other "aphogee copies" that "smelled great"..my hair came out like straw..I figured why not take a chance?..I ordered it..I opened up the bottle thinking i would get knocked out of the "odor"...and...nothing much...It wasnt nearly as bad as i thought..there are folks out there that DRINK things that smell worse than this..no kidding..the moisturizer and reconstructor really bring out the best of this unique conditioner..i use it once a month..and wish it were sold in bigger bottles..my hair is very thick, and i wind up using about 1/3 of the bottle each time i have to condition...i recommend this to anyone who wants strong healthy hair..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Douglasville, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product, Some Tips To Avoid Breakage
    Aphogee is a wonderful product for extremely damages hair. My hair does not take to well for permanent hair color. So, I had no choice but to turn to Aphogee. It rebuilds the hair for up to six weeks after using it. I use it only once a month. You have to be very careful with strong protein product, like this one. Make sure you rinse it completely out of you will have breakage. After rinsing out Aphogee, I wash my hair about two to three more times to make sure all of the Aphogee product is completely out. If you do not rinse completely, the product will dry out your hair.If you follow my steps, Aphogee will be your best friend!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Douglasville, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product, Some Tips To Avoid Breakage
    Aphogee is a wonderful product for extremely damages hair. My hair does not take to well for permanent hair color. So, I had no choice but to turn to Aphogee. It rebuilds the hair for up to six weeks after using it. I use it only once a month. You have to be very careful with strong protein product, like this one. Make sure you rinse it completely out of you will have breakage. After rinsing out Aphogee, I wash my hair about two to three more times to make sure all of the Aphogee product is completely out. If you do not rinse completely, the product will dry out your hair.If you follow my steps, Aphogee will be your best friend!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Huntington,Indiana 46750
    5 Star Rating
    Extremely Grateful
    I was checking on the net for a product for extremely damaged hair,and saw this product.I read all the reviews and thought it sounded like just what I needed. Also wanting to get started right away. Believe it or not I really did not find the smell as bad as what I was led to believe.I saw startling results after one use.My hair was as soft as cotton,I really noticed a complete difference and actually feel like I have hair again.I will continue using these products and am thankful to everyone who wrote in with their results.I would recomend this to anyone who is as desperate I was to save their hair.Thanks for the great products.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn NY
    5 Star Rating
    Omg
    my hair looks like straw on hot humid days, and I would end up wearing a pony tail to work it is way over processedafter this treatment which does smell pretty bad, I do agree today is the first time this summer I have my hair smooth, soft, and I can wear it loose!!! will make sure to always have this around. My hair hasnt felt this strong/good since i was a teen!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Annapolis, Md
    5 Star Rating
    Smells Bad, Works Great
    Its horribly messy (wipe it up before it hardens!!) and it smells UNBELIEVABLY bad (think fermenting cat litter) but wow, does it work. I had hair so damaged from relaxing and bleaching and coloring that it was melting...Regular use of this plus hot oil treatments was the only thing that really, really worked. My hair looks and feels a thousand times better. You can actually feel how strong and flexible and smooth your hair is as soon as you rinse it out. Its absolutely fantastic, like steroids for your hair. Just be sure to open the windows and use air freshener! Whew!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Nigeria
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle Product
    My hair was damaged from relaxers. I will only touch my hair and it will fall in my hands. The day a hairdresser used Aphogee treatment for me, I went and bought the product right away. The results is unbelievable. My hair is now thick and long. I BELIEVE in Ahogee Hair Products because it works.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results
    I am growing my daughters relaxer out. We have been transitioning for 1yr. We noticed some shedding. We began using this product line several months ago. The hair is doing great. We use the balancer after every treatment. We use the 2 minute reconstructor after every wash. We use the greentea spray everyday for combing and we use the leave in conditioner as well. The hair feels nice and strong little to no shedding. There is enough new growth that we have begun slowly trimming the relaxed ends. While maintaining shoulder length hair when pressed which is only for special events. Will continue to use this product Line.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Connecticut
    5 Star Rating
    Incredible
    After 40 plus years of trying everything in the book, I finally found a miracle for my dry brittle hair. This stuff is absolutely incredible. I feel like I have someone elses hair on my head and this is after straightening and coloring. I cannot describe how great it is - try it you wont be sorry.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name