Shop Sedu
ApHogee

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz.

239 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair stops hair breakage and rebuilds hair structure for six weeks. Ideal for permed, tinted or relaxed hair.
$10.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 239 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz. (239)
Show All 239 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Annapolis, Md
    5 Star Rating
    Smells Bad, Works Great
    Its horribly messy (wipe it up before it hardens!!) and it smells UNBELIEVABLY bad (think fermenting cat litter) but wow, does it work. I had hair so damaged from relaxing and bleaching and coloring that it was melting...Regular use of this plus hot oil treatments was the only thing that really, really worked. My hair looks and feels a thousand times better. You can actually feel how strong and flexible and smooth your hair is as soon as you rinse it out. Its absolutely fantastic, like steroids for your hair. Just be sure to open the windows and use air freshener! Whew!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Nigeria
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle Product
    My hair was damaged from relaxers. I will only touch my hair and it will fall in my hands. The day a hairdresser used Aphogee treatment for me, I went and bought the product right away. The results is unbelievable. My hair is now thick and long. I BELIEVE in Ahogee Hair Products because it works.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results
    I am growing my daughters relaxer out. We have been transitioning for 1yr. We noticed some shedding. We began using this product line several months ago. The hair is doing great. We use the balancer after every treatment. We use the 2 minute reconstructor after every wash. We use the greentea spray everyday for combing and we use the leave in conditioner as well. The hair feels nice and strong little to no shedding. There is enough new growth that we have begun slowly trimming the relaxed ends. While maintaining shoulder length hair when pressed which is only for special events. Will continue to use this product Line.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Connecticut
    5 Star Rating
    Incredible
    After 40 plus years of trying everything in the book, I finally found a miracle for my dry brittle hair. This stuff is absolutely incredible. I feel like I have someone elses hair on my head and this is after straightening and coloring. I cannot describe how great it is - try it you wont be sorry.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    Finally! A Product That Actually Works!!!!!!!!!!
    Prior to using Aphogee, I had tried every high dollar treatment both at home and in salons. I was willing to spend whatever it took to find something that actually worked....then a friend told me about the whole Aphoghee line of hair care.....desperate, I bought everything I could find from Aphogee and went home to try it out....It was amazing! If you can get past the smell and stiff hair (until you wash it out) then it is WELL worth it. I have long, blonde, chemically treated hair that has always been very thick and course....After only one application (followed by the balancing moisturizer)my hair was noticeably stronger, more elastic, and even after blow-drying, it still felt soft and smooth.....no little stray hairs sticking out.....I am NOT a sales person, I just want to share my own great experience with this product and hopefully prevent others from spending their money on something that doesnt work!!! Happy Hair Growing!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Hanau, Germany (Military)
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I bought the product because my highlights were getting frizzy from the growing out process. I was constantly dealing with shedding and breakage. My stylist told me to expect it due to my highlights and she would give me treatments. So, I took upon myself to to order the whole product line and used it last weekend with great results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I have put my own relaxers in for over 15yrs. My hair has always been very health. I loss very little hair after relaxer and weekly washing. Being lazy I went to the beauty school and got a relaxer. My hair was over proceeded. When wet it became very tangled and hard almost dreadlocks and started sheeding alot. After applying Alphogee the sheeding is minamal. Will never do that again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    5 Star Rating
    Super Stuff
    This is by far the best protein treament I have ever used. With type 3b/c hair I was able to obtain incredible lengths using this product once per month for two years. I always wanted to grow my hair long but after chemically relaxing. I would notice exessive dryness and split ends after achieving growth of about 8 inches. I started using this product and my breakage and splitend got less and less until I have no more my hair is now about 20 inches and super thick. The product smell really awful, but I am able to counteract that with Loreals natures therapy deep conditioning moisturizer (this smells really great) by using this deep conditioner for 15 minutes with heat cap, after i used the Aphogee. A great combination.CAUTION.Product smells really bad!Use a deep conditioner afterwards, Protein drys hair!Do not comb hair while product is in your hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Ft Polk, LA Originally From NEW ORLEANS!!
    5 Star Rating
    Recommeded For Professional Use-great Product
    Aphoghee Treatment is something that should be used at the salons and a professional to handle. I think is says that on the bottle doesnt it? Anyway, my auntie use to do my hair some time ago and she use to use this on my hair and if you are not careful you can potentially break your hair off bc this is straight protein. You have to be extremely careful not to iritate your hair when using this product bc your hair is extremely delicate. I have watched my auntie use it so much on my hair that I can do it at home without any problems and terrific results. But you really must be very careful and your the results are magnificant.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, NY
    4 Star Rating
    A Miracle Prod. Where U Been All This Time
    I heard about aphogee about 3 years ago from fellow members of my hair club in NYC. I was skeptical as hell. I relax and was not treating so my hair kept breaking to no ends....only two weeks ago I decided to try Aphogee at home one saturday morning. with hubby and my two toddlers looking on I tried it - i was scared when it was dry and it smelled bad but let me tell you. After I followed up with an intense moisturizing conditioner with cap under dryer for 10mins, roller setted and dried. My hair was strong and felt different. I love it! and wondered why I refused to try it all these years. WOW aphogee!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name