Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
ApHogee

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz.

235 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair stops hair breakage and rebuilds hair structure for six weeks. Ideal for permed, tinted or relaxed hair.
$10.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 235 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz. (235)
Show All 235 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Atlanta, Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    Finally! A Product That Actually Works!!!!!!!!!!
    Prior to using Aphogee, I had tried every high dollar treatment both at home and in salons. I was willing to spend whatever it took to find something that actually worked....then a friend told me about the whole Aphoghee line of hair care.....desperate, I bought everything I could find from Aphogee and went home to try it out....It was amazing! If you can get past the smell and stiff hair (until you wash it out) then it is WELL worth it. I have long, blonde, chemically treated hair that has always been very thick and course....After only one application (followed by the balancing moisturizer)my hair was noticeably stronger, more elastic, and even after blow-drying, it still felt soft and smooth.....no little stray hairs sticking out.....I am NOT a sales person, I just want to share my own great experience with this product and hopefully prevent others from spending their money on something that doesnt work!!! Happy Hair Growing!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Hanau, Germany (Military)
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I bought the product because my highlights were getting frizzy from the growing out process. I was constantly dealing with shedding and breakage. My stylist told me to expect it due to my highlights and she would give me treatments. So, I took upon myself to to order the whole product line and used it last weekend with great results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I have put my own relaxers in for over 15yrs. My hair has always been very health. I loss very little hair after relaxer and weekly washing. Being lazy I went to the beauty school and got a relaxer. My hair was over proceeded. When wet it became very tangled and hard almost dreadlocks and started sheeding alot. After applying Alphogee the sheeding is minamal. Will never do that again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    5 Star Rating
    Super Stuff
    This is by far the best protein treament I have ever used. With type 3b/c hair I was able to obtain incredible lengths using this product once per month for two years. I always wanted to grow my hair long but after chemically relaxing. I would notice exessive dryness and split ends after achieving growth of about 8 inches. I started using this product and my breakage and splitend got less and less until I have no more my hair is now about 20 inches and super thick. The product smell really awful, but I am able to counteract that with Loreals natures therapy deep conditioning moisturizer (this smells really great) by using this deep conditioner for 15 minutes with heat cap, after i used the Aphogee. A great combination.CAUTION.Product smells really bad!Use a deep conditioner afterwards, Protein drys hair!Do not comb hair while product is in your hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Ft Polk, LA Originally From NEW ORLEANS!!
    5 Star Rating
    Recommeded For Professional Use-great Product
    Aphoghee Treatment is something that should be used at the salons and a professional to handle. I think is says that on the bottle doesnt it? Anyway, my auntie use to do my hair some time ago and she use to use this on my hair and if you are not careful you can potentially break your hair off bc this is straight protein. You have to be extremely careful not to iritate your hair when using this product bc your hair is extremely delicate. I have watched my auntie use it so much on my hair that I can do it at home without any problems and terrific results. But you really must be very careful and your the results are magnificant.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, NY
    4 Star Rating
    A Miracle Prod. Where U Been All This Time
    I heard about aphogee about 3 years ago from fellow members of my hair club in NYC. I was skeptical as hell. I relax and was not treating so my hair kept breaking to no ends....only two weeks ago I decided to try Aphogee at home one saturday morning. with hubby and my two toddlers looking on I tried it - i was scared when it was dry and it smelled bad but let me tell you. After I followed up with an intense moisturizing conditioner with cap under dryer for 10mins, roller setted and dried. My hair was strong and felt different. I love it! and wondered why I refused to try it all these years. WOW aphogee!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good Product
    I noticed shedding and breakage in my daughters hair. It had been relaxed before and I regret it. However, I stated using the entire ahpogee product line and I have seen less shedding and thicker hair. I believe she will gain her length back. I have been using the product for about 4 months and her hair is very manageable and soft even after washing. We keep checking the comb for hair loss and there is so little to none there. I will continue to use the entire product line. Please use as directed and be sure to use the mositurizing balancer after every treatment !
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!!!!!!!!!!!
    Well, I must say that I am pleased with my results. I just finished my hair using the treatment fot damaged hair. Already I can tell that my hair feels so much stronger. It appears to be so much thicker!!!!!! But I gotta tell ya...the smell is terrible but the results so far are wonderful. I guess I will take the good along with the bad. I cant wait to see how it looks in about 6 weeks when it will be time for another treatment!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • CALIFORNIA
    1 Star Rating
    Warning: Do Not Use Alone!
    Im starting to think the previous reviews were written by the sales people. This product is horrible. My hair was healthy beyond belief, I used this stuff once and it made all my hair break off. My scalp itched like crazy and the whole experience has opened my eyes to what a terrible product this is, unfortunately I also remembered that any time I used this stuff in the past -- my hair looked exactly the way it does now. I never made to connection before --but trust me. Do not use this stuff on your hair straight from the bottle. Add maybe an ounce or two to a CREAM CONDITIONER and use it that way. I changed my routine once because I was going to dye my hair -- and now I have to wait another year until my hair rethickens and grows back. Truly disheartening.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Brentwood, TN
    5 Star Rating
    Aphogee Treatment Is Excellent
    I was skeptical about this until I tried it. WOW is all I can say. It REALLY does repair your hair, what a difference after the first time. I dye my hair every six week a light blonde and have been frustrated about conditioners that just dont help with the breakage I get. I will ABSOLUTELY continue to use this treatment, my hair is in the best condition it has seen since before I started dying it. I suggest you follow the directions to a tee in order for proper results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name