Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz.

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair stops hair breakage and rebuilds hair structure for six weeks. Ideal for permed, tinted or relaxed hair.
$10.50
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair stops hair breakage and rebuilds hair structure for six weeks. Ideal for permed, tinted or relaxed hair.


  • SKU: P8149   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • ApHogee products are scientifically formulated using the highest quality ingredients
  • Restores seriously damaged hair to healthy condition
  • Formulated with magnesium and modified proteins which fuse into the hair with the application of heat
  • The result is that breakage is drastically reduced
  • Treatment is a salon service product unlike any product available for at-home use
  • ApHogee treatment hardens into the hair, dramatic evidence that something special is occurring

Directions

 Shake well before use!

  • Gently cleanse hair with ApHogee Shampoo. Rinse thoroughly & towel blot day.
  • Apply enough ApHogee Treatment to thoroughly saturate hair and comb blend for even distribution.
  • Leave hair uncovered. Do not use a plastic cap, and seat client under medium heat dryer. (Alternatively, a hand dryer may be used, but hair should not be agitated while drying.)
  • Note: When ApHogee Treatment is dried into the hair, the hair becomes extremely hard. Do not comb or brush hair while ApHOGEE Treatment is dried and in the hair.
  • Re-wet and gently rinse thoroughly with warm water.
  • Apply ApHogee Balancing Moisturizer (P8173) to hair & scalp. Leave for 2 minutes, then rinse thoroughly.
  • Proceed to next service or style as usual.

Bleaching & lifting tint: Wash hair, rinse and towel blot dry.Bleach or lift tint in usual way and rinse. Follow general directions for applying ApHOGEE Treatment.

Depositing tint: Wash hair, rinse and towel blot dry. Follow general directions for applying ApHOGEE Treatment. After ApHOGEE is rinsed out, towel dry and apply depositing tint in usual way. Place a plastic cap over hair and check every 2 1/2 minutes. A warm dryer may be used. When tint is complete,shampoo thoroughly from hair. Apply ApHOGEE Moisturizer to help restore natural moisture balance to hair. Rinse and proceed with next service or style as usual.

Permanent waves: Process perm as directed. When curl pattern is set and rinsing complete, towel blot hair on each rod. Apply ApHOGEE Treatment to each rod and dry under warm dryer. Do not use a plastic cap. Apply neutralizer and leave on hair for manufacturers suggested length of time. Removes rods without stretching hair and gently massage the neutralizer into hair and scalp.Rinse thoroughly. Apply ApHOGEE Moisturizer to restore shine and luster to hair.Rinse and style as usual.

Deionized Water, Hydrolyzed Animal Protein, Magnesium Sulfate, Citric Acid,Ethylene Urea, Dimethylol Urea, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Magnesium Carbonate,DMDM Hydantoin, Fragrance.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz. (240)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Pretty Good 4 Star Rating
    i had never used a protein product before this. I'm away from home and needed something to help my hair while I was away from my hair dresser (can't rely on just anyone to give you a touch up). after having braids for a month and about 4 months of new growth i have to say that this product really helped reduce the amount of shedding. it's no miracle worker but it does a decent job

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 25, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • A Must Try! 5 Star Rating
    I use both the two-step protein treatment and the keratin reconstructors are both have become my new best friends. I typically use the protein treatment after my relaxer and the reconstructor with my weekly washes and both have helped renew my hair to a beautiful length and I am no longer intimidated by shedding. The protein treatment does smell and leaves my hair quite dry (minus the shedding) and the moisturizer isn't the best are renewing moisture. I would suggest bringing your own tested and proven moisturizer. I use toque magico emercengia and it works wonders as a pair. I would strongly suggest adding this to your regimen. All these years of shedding and this cured my problems in one treatment!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 24, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Helps With Hair Growth 5 Star Rating
    I've been wearing my hair natural for years and in summer 2010 I decided to get braided extensions. My hair pretty much thinned out with the braids and my hair came out with every extension I removed. I did some research and gave this a try & it has worked tremendously for me. One year later, my hair is sooo thick (thicker than before the braids) and grown tremendously. Try it for yourself and give yourself some time to see if it works. If won't do any harm if it doesn't. But if you get the results I did, you will be pleasantly surprised & pleased. Hope this helps.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 5, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Aphogee Was Wonderful! 5 Star Rating
    I used the protein treatment and the moisturizer they sell it together in the package for like $4 one time use. Super inexpensive and I just used it and I am amazed. I don't agree with the other reviews you can tell immediately my hair has been bleached for probably like 8 years it's been so processed and fried it always breaks off when I comb it or blow dry it I refrain from using other heating tools on it, but I have to recommend this. You can tell immediately and I hope that over time my hair can grow back using this. It is worth the shot I must say! I hope someone out there with a problem like mine will read it and try it! My hair is so soft and you can tell it is being repaired. Thank goodness!~

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 28, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Platinum Blonde / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Complete Review 2 Star Rating
    I started loosing my hair several months ago, and my dermatologist put me on clobex and clobatasol and men's Rogaine and all kinds of other stuff. My scalp was very inflamed and red and itchy. After getting the scalp under control my hair started growing back. When I started loosing my hair I stopped everything, including conditioner. Someone told me it makes the hair to soft and will cause it to fall out. Needless to say my hair become the most unhealthy mess nightmare anyone has ever seen. I alternate with deep conditioning and hot oil every other Friday now and my dermatologist recommended using a protein treatment. She says not to use it to much because it can be damaging. I went to Sally's and found the 2 part packet. I recently stripped all the color from my hair (to get the dark pigment out) I had to do this process 4 times, despite that, my hair was in pretty darn good shape still. My dermatologist didn't even notice it had been processed 4 times! Either way, I have been doing what she tells me to do. So I got this packet. The smell is the most awful thing. It made me vomit. I combed it through like it says and put the dryer on it for a bit. It became hard like the directions said, and it felt like an old dry straw broom. I rinsed it out, and shampooed with a gentle shampoo. It than felt like Garnier Fructis or Pantene Pro V. My hair felt like Velcro and like a think straw broom, but worse (I cannot use those shampoo brands, my hair gets stringy and straw like and tangles easily) So I put the part 2 conditioner packet on, it said leave 2 mins, I did about 5. (Dermatologist says leave conditioner on longer) My hair is very soft, shiny, manageable, but no more than it was before I did the process. The process removed my demi-perminent color which I had barely applied on this past Saturday. So now my hair is layered in color. So I have to go fill it back in. I have used other protein treatments that were like conditioners. They worked better than this stuff. The conditioner smelt wonderful. It smelt like a men's body wash. Bottom line, this product is not any better than any others I have used. I use professional shampoos and conditioners and products from State. (friends who are cosmetologists with licenses) I'm glad I only paid a couple bucks for the trial packet instead of the bottles for both part one and two. I'll stick to what I use normally which is still a ApHogee protein treatment, but not as intense. Right now my hair is frizzy and a mess. !#!# I don't recommend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 16, 2011
    / Colorado Springs
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Perimenopause Solution!!! 5 Star Rating
    My face and body may look 32 but my hair told a different story. I am approaching 50 and my formally long gorgeous hair was looking 100 years old! Two years ago, I started deleting every picture of myself after cutting off all of my hair believing that it would solve all my hair problems--I thought that I could start over again using the best products and reinvent my hair!! Nothing worked--I kept buying Kerastace and Bumble & Bumble products--trying to spend my way back to healthy hair! But the shedding and dullness persisted--nothing worked. My usually shiny, thick, healthy hair was gone forever--I flat-ironed it ad nausem trying to get back the glossiness of yesteryear! So, I decided to read the posts on Aphogee and figured that since these products are sooooo cheap--it couldn't hurt to try them. Now, I am truly floored when I think about the insane amount of $$$$ that i have spent on useless products in my quest to restore my hair!! I could have purchased a fabulous pair of diamond earrings instead to set off my newly revived hair. I flat iron my hair once and my hair stays gorgeous for the next 4-5 days until I wash again! I LOVE this product and I NEVER endorse any products but I felt compelled to add my story to this post to let everyone know that by spending $25, you too can have hair that will simplify and beautify your life!
    Tiffany & Co--I am on my way to buy my new 1 carat diamond earrings!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 4, 2011
    / San Francisco, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Smells Funny And Did Nothing To My Hair 2 Star Rating
    So I have normal wavy hair with split ends and I did everything that the little bottle said for me to do except for the follow up with te next aphogee treatment. I washed my hair, then I put this on and dried with a blow dryer til it got dry (10 minutes max) and rinsed off. I was expecting miracles and wonders from what I read on the reviews but, nope nothing my hair feels and looks the same not a bit different maybe I did something wrong ? Maybe I needed to add something ? Idk I'll blow dry longer next time I do it and it'll probably come out different :) ?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 23, 2011
    / Los Angeles
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Wonderful 5 Star Rating
    I just have to say, this is the FIRST time in 4 years (since my first daughter was born) that my hair has stopped shedding. My hair was below my shoulders and ended up being just below my chin from breakage, shedding and stress. I could run my hand over my hair and tons of hair would fall out from being dry and brittle. It's amazing what this product has done. My hair isn't shedding anymore, my scalp isn't dry, it's soft and smooth. This is definitely one product I'd recommend to anyone who's having problems w/ their hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 22, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Different Results!? 5 Star Rating
    This product is absolutely amazing! Although it does smell like rotten fruits, you get used to it after a while. I had horrible breakage, I thought my hair hadn't grown in the last 8 months but then I realized it was growing but my ends were continually breaking off. I bought this product in hopes to stop the breakage and it did! Although my hair still breaks a little bit, it is nothing compared to the pile of hair that was on the ground every time I straightened it before using this product. But the most amazing result I experienced from this product was that my hair looked so much more shiny and healthy. It didn't look like I relaxed my hair at all! I think that relaxed hair has a different shine from healthy naturally straight hair and this product made my hair look like I was born with beautiful shiny straight hair! Definitely going to buy this again!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 27, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Yes, This Product Works For "white" Hair Too : ) 5 Star Rating
    I'm a white female, 48, with long, fine, naturally curly hair and my scalp tends to be on the oily side. I've colored my hair since I spotted my first grays in my 20's. Recently, I noticed that my regular haircolor wasn't working as well covering my gray (too much of it now I suppose) so I switched to one specifically for hard to cover gray. Huge mistake! It contained some sort of pre-treatment to soften grays and I suspect that this made my fine hair a little to vulnerable to the damaging effects of the chemicals in the hair dye. It really damaged my hair, to the point that it was breaking off... REALLY breaking off. And not just at the ends, but near the roots. The last few times I washed my hair, it was frightening how much I lost. It was handfulls. And I could see the little inch long hairs on my head where the hair had broken, sticking up. Can you imagine? PLUS... my oldest daughter's wedding is in a month!! I was afraid I would be bald by then.

    In a desperate attempt to save my hair, I tried Aphogee last night. I was a little worried at first because, while I know this treatment is popular with black women, I wasn't sure it would work (or if it wouldn't make things worse) for my hair. I used the Shampoo, then the Two Step Protien Treatment, then the Moisture Balancer, then the Karatin Green Tea Restructurizer spray, and this morning I used the Gloss Therapy Polisher. I followed all directions carefully. I don't have a bonnett hair dryer, so I used a hand dryer with a defuser and was careful not to agitate my hair while it was drying.

    I have to say that my hair feels and looks better today. A LOT better. I still had some breakage when I combed my hair, but not as much. It had been looking really dull and today some of the shine is back and it feels smoother. This stuff appears to have worked! One tip I have on the Gloss Polisher... this stuff goes a long way so only use a few drops and start at the ends. You might end up having to wipe your hands off on a towel (like I did) before you work your way up or you'll end up with greasy looking hair. As for the smell of the Two Step Treatment... it's not bad at all. It doesn't smell good, but I hardly noticed it at all. Oh, and I put the treatment in a small spray bottle which seemed to work well. It's quite thin and this method was not as messy as using my hands (I found this tip on YouTube).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 10, 2011
    / Mississippi
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name