Free Shipping Over $50
Press Your Luck
ApHogee

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz.

238 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair stops hair breakage and rebuilds hair structure for six weeks. Ideal for permed, tinted or relaxed hair.
$10.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 238 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz. (238)
Show All 238 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Helps With Hair Growth
    I've been wearing my hair natural for years and in summer 2010 I decided to get braided extensions. My hair pretty much thinned out with the braids and my hair came out with every extension I removed. I did some research and gave this a try & it has worked tremendously for me. One year later, my hair is sooo thick (thicker than before the braids) and grown tremendously. Try it for yourself and give yourself some time to see if it works. If won't do any harm if it doesn't. But if you get the results I did, you will be pleasantly surprised & pleased. Hope this helps.
    16 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Aphogee Was Wonderful!
    I used the protein treatment and the moisturizer they sell it together in the package for like $4 one time use. Super inexpensive and I just used it and I am amazed. I don't agree with the other reviews you can tell immediately my hair has been bleached for probably like 8 years it's been so processed and fried it always breaks off when I comb it or blow dry it I refrain from using other heating tools on it, but I have to recommend this. You can tell immediately and I hope that over time my hair can grow back using this. It is worth the shot I must say! I hope someone out there with a problem like mine will read it and try it! My hair is so soft and you can tell it is being repaired. Thank goodness!~
    20 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Colorado Springs
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Complete Review
    I started loosing my hair several months ago, and my dermatologist put me on clobex and clobatasol and men's Rogaine and all kinds of other stuff. My scalp was very inflamed and red and itchy. After getting the scalp under control my hair started growing back. When I started loosing my hair I stopped everything, including conditioner. Someone told me it makes the hair to soft and will cause it to fall out. Needless to say my hair become the most unhealthy mess nightmare anyone has ever seen. I alternate with deep conditioning and hot oil every other Friday now and my dermatologist recommended using a protein treatment. She says not to use it to much because it can be damaging. I went to Sally's and found the 2 part packet. I recently stripped all the color from my hair (to get the dark pigment out) I had to do this process 4 times, despite that, my hair was in pretty darn good shape still. My dermatologist didn't even notice it had been processed 4 times! Either way, I have been doing what she tells me to do. So I got this packet. The smell is the most awful thing. It made me vomit. I combed it through like it says and put the dryer on it for a bit. It became hard like the directions said, and it felt like an old dry straw broom. I rinsed it out, and shampooed with a gentle shampoo. It than felt like Garnier Fructis or Pantene Pro V. My hair felt like Velcro and like a think straw broom, but worse (I cannot use those shampoo brands, my hair gets stringy and straw like and tangles easily) So I put the part 2 conditioner packet on, it said leave 2 mins, I did about 5. (Dermatologist says leave conditioner on longer) My hair is very soft, shiny, manageable, but no more than it was before I did the process. The process removed my demi-perminent color which I had barely applied on this past Saturday. So now my hair is layered in color. So I have to go fill it back in. I have used other protein treatments that were like conditioners. They worked better than this stuff. The conditioner smelt wonderful. It smelt like a men's body wash. Bottom line, this product is not any better than any others I have used. I use professional shampoos and conditioners and products from State. (friends who are cosmetologists with licenses) I'm glad I only paid a couple bucks for the trial packet instead of the bottles for both part one and two. I'll stick to what I use normally which is still a ApHogee protein treatment, but not as intense. Right now my hair is frizzy and a mess. !#!# I don't recommend.
    29 out of 40 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perimenopause Solution!!!
    My face and body may look 32 but my hair told a different story. I am approaching 50 and my formally long gorgeous hair was looking 100 years old! Two years ago, I started deleting every picture of myself after cutting off all of my hair believing that it would solve all my hair problems--I thought that I could start over again using the best products and reinvent my hair!! Nothing worked--I kept buying Kerastace and Bumble & Bumble products--trying to spend my way back to healthy hair! But the shedding and dullness persisted--nothing worked. My usually shiny, thick, healthy hair was gone forever--I flat-ironed it ad nausem trying to get back the glossiness of yesteryear! So, I decided to read the posts on Aphogee and figured that since these products are sooooo cheap--it couldn't hurt to try them. Now, I am truly floored when I think about the insane amount of $$$$ that i have spent on useless products in my quest to restore my hair!! I could have purchased a fabulous pair of diamond earrings instead to set off my newly revived hair. I flat iron my hair once and my hair stays gorgeous for the next 4-5 days until I wash again! I LOVE this product and I NEVER endorse any products but I felt compelled to add my story to this post to let everyone know that by spending $25, you too can have hair that will simplify and beautify your life!
    Tiffany & Co--I am on my way to buy my new 1 carat diamond earrings!
    14 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Smells Funny And Did Nothing To My Hair
    So I have normal wavy hair with split ends and I did everything that the little bottle said for me to do except for the follow up with te next aphogee treatment. I washed my hair, then I put this on and dried with a blow dryer til it got dry (10 minutes max) and rinsed off. I was expecting miracles and wonders from what I read on the reviews but, nope nothing my hair feels and looks the same not a bit different maybe I did something wrong ? Maybe I needed to add something ? Idk I'll blow dry longer next time I do it and it'll probably come out different :) ?
    17 out of 21 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    I just have to say, this is the FIRST time in 4 years (since my first daughter was born) that my hair has stopped shedding. My hair was below my shoulders and ended up being just below my chin from breakage, shedding and stress. I could run my hand over my hair and tons of hair would fall out from being dry and brittle. It's amazing what this product has done. My hair isn't shedding anymore, my scalp isn't dry, it's soft and smooth. This is definitely one product I'd recommend to anyone who's having problems w/ their hair.
    18 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Different Results!?
    This product is absolutely amazing! Although it does smell like rotten fruits, you get used to it after a while. I had horrible breakage, I thought my hair hadn't grown in the last 8 months but then I realized it was growing but my ends were continually breaking off. I bought this product in hopes to stop the breakage and it did! Although my hair still breaks a little bit, it is nothing compared to the pile of hair that was on the ground every time I straightened it before using this product. But the most amazing result I experienced from this product was that my hair looked so much more shiny and healthy. It didn't look like I relaxed my hair at all! I think that relaxed hair has a different shine from healthy naturally straight hair and this product made my hair look like I was born with beautiful shiny straight hair! Definitely going to buy this again!
    23 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Mississippi
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Yes, This Product Works For "white" Hair Too : )
    I'm a white female, 48, with long, fine, naturally curly hair and my scalp tends to be on the oily side. I've colored my hair since I spotted my first grays in my 20's. Recently, I noticed that my regular haircolor wasn't working as well covering my gray (too much of it now I suppose) so I switched to one specifically for hard to cover gray. Huge mistake! It contained some sort of pre-treatment to soften grays and I suspect that this made my fine hair a little to vulnerable to the damaging effects of the chemicals in the hair dye. It really damaged my hair, to the point that it was breaking off... REALLY breaking off. And not just at the ends, but near the roots. The last few times I washed my hair, it was frightening how much I lost. It was handfulls. And I could see the little inch long hairs on my head where the hair had broken, sticking up. Can you imagine? PLUS... my oldest daughter's wedding is in a month!! I was afraid I would be bald by then.

    In a desperate attempt to save my hair, I tried Aphogee last night. I was a little worried at first because, while I know this treatment is popular with black women, I wasn't sure it would work (or if it wouldn't make things worse) for my hair. I used the Shampoo, then the Two Step Protien Treatment, then the Moisture Balancer, then the Karatin Green Tea Restructurizer spray, and this morning I used the Gloss Therapy Polisher. I followed all directions carefully. I don't have a bonnett hair dryer, so I used a hand dryer with a defuser and was careful not to agitate my hair while it was drying.

    I have to say that my hair feels and looks better today. A LOT better. I still had some breakage when I combed my hair, but not as much. It had been looking really dull and today some of the shine is back and it feels smoother. This stuff appears to have worked! One tip I have on the Gloss Polisher... this stuff goes a long way so only use a few drops and start at the ends. You might end up having to wipe your hands off on a towel (like I did) before you work your way up or you'll end up with greasy looking hair. As for the smell of the Two Step Treatment... it's not bad at all. It doesn't smell good, but I hardly noticed it at all. Oh, and I put the treatment in a small spray bottle which seemed to work well. It's quite thin and this method was not as messy as using my hands (I found this tip on YouTube).
    17 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • OKLAHOMA
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Stopped My Breakage And Lessened Shedding
    I used it and my hair stopped breaking and I have much less shedding, hardly any at all.
    The shedding comes from a health condition that I have but this is the first time in years my hair does not shed constantly.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Product
    My hair is wavy, (dyed) light brown, very long (below my lower back).

    I bought this product because I had a lot of breakage and split ends. my hair was also dry and brittle. All due to the daily use of flat iron

    When i used this product I washed my hair with my normal shampoo, put the product on, used a blow dryer to dry the product, rinsed all of the product off, then used my normal conditioner.

    My results were shocking! I never really used a product that actually delivered what it claim it would. It made my lifeless weak breaking hair shine, much stronger, softer and healthier, all after just one use.

    I have already recommend this product to people who has weak, dry, breaking, lifeless hair.

    I think it's good for just about any hair type. I have a 2c hair type and my friend who also uses this product has a 4c. It has worked great for both of us.

    This is an intense protein treatment. Too much protein will damage your hair so, use as directed. I had also purchased another great product "ApHogee Intensive Two Minute Keratin" which I use once a week between the protein treatment.
    Both products will do wonders for your hair.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name