20OffSedu
ApHogee

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz.

239 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair stops hair breakage and rebuilds hair structure for six weeks. Ideal for permed, tinted or relaxed hair.
$10.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 239 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz. (239)
Show All 239 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NYC
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Product
    My hair is wavy, (dyed) light brown, very long (below my lower back).

    I bought this product because I had a lot of breakage and split ends. my hair was also dry and brittle. All due to the daily use of flat iron

    When i used this product I washed my hair with my normal shampoo, put the product on, used a blow dryer to dry the product, rinsed all of the product off, then used my normal conditioner.

    My results were shocking! I never really used a product that actually delivered what it claim it would. It made my lifeless weak breaking hair shine, much stronger, softer and healthier, all after just one use.

    I have already recommend this product to people who has weak, dry, breaking, lifeless hair.

    I think it's good for just about any hair type. I have a 2c hair type and my friend who also uses this product has a 4c. It has worked great for both of us.

    This is an intense protein treatment. Too much protein will damage your hair so, use as directed. I had also purchased another great product "ApHogee Intensive Two Minute Keratin" which I use once a week between the protein treatment.
    Both products will do wonders for your hair.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Aphogee Treatment????
    this wasnt what i expected, by reading the reviews I thought this would be a great product. NO it wasnt, for me. it totally stinks and after i washed it out and fixed my hair it looked greasy, for over a week or so.? I followed the instructions, i dont know what happend, maybe it is just not for me.
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans, LA.
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!!
    I'm a creole girl with curly hair...5 inches from my waist. I got frustrated with flat ironing my hair every week so I put a kiddy perm in my hair...left it in 10 mins. Big mistake! My hair has been breaking and shedding like crazy. The perm was done in July 10. I've been using Kera Care products and getting trimmed every 8-10 weeks. While this has helped...it didn't stop it. I forgot how good Aphogee two step treatment was! I used it when I bleached half my hair to platinum blond (natural color is BLACK) and it saved my hair. I followed the steps (except I used Kera Care dry & itchy scalp and Hydrating detangling shampoo) It has made a tremendous difference! I follow with the Balancing Moisturizer and use Kera Care Strengthening Thermal Protector...I'm saying my hair feels like silk! I have used this in my cousins hair. She has normal african american permed hair. She loves it!!! Its worth it to me!
    12 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • MD
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Stopped My Hair From Falling Out
    I overpermed my hair. For a month, my hair fell out in globs. My hair would fall out everywhere; anytime, anywhere ... in the comb, on my food, on the dinner table, on my desk, on my coat, on the floor, in the kitchen, in the shower ... wherever!! My hair was falling out non-stop! It was awful!
    Unfortunately, by the time I started using this product, I'd already lost a significant amount of hair.
    However,, I guess I should be grateful that I at least still have SOME hair left after using this, and the "shedding" stopped.
    After 2 consecutive treatments, my hair is pretty much back to "normal".
    21 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada East Coast
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Smells Nasty
    I found this product smelled absolutely disgusting, but i did make my hair softer and shinier.
    9 out of 15 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Stinky Smell But Works
    This is my first experience with this product. when i first opened the bottle to smell it i thought something was wrong with the bottle i had. i didn't expect it to smell so bad and i dont recall any of the other reviewers mentioning anything about the smell. So after applying it to my hair the way it states on the bottle i went to the hair salon. I mentioned to my stylist about it and she too mentioned that it smells but it works. After my hair was styled i can tell that my hair felt thicker and there was less shedding. I just wish the bottle was bigger
    14 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle In A Bottle!!!
    Since my move to the West Coast, my hair has been shedding like crazy. I could not understand why. When I would normally style my hair I would shampoo it, deep condition it, apply wrapping lotion,wrap it and sit under the dryer. Every other week I would do a hot oil treatment and every 6 weeks I would get my ends trimmed. I do not use alot of heat on my hair, and I try to stick to the same product line...so why is it shedding like crazy? I started taking vitamins and started drinking alot of water...Nothing worked!! :( I was doing some reasearch online and looked up how to stop African American hair from shedding/breaking off. I found a article on protein treatment and I seen Aphogee products....then I found this Folica.com website. I searched Aphogee products and saw all the great views/5 star rating in alot of cases. I decided to go buy the Aphogee Shampoo, Balancing moisturizer, and Two-Step Protein Treatment. All three products total under 20 dollars. What a buy! I went home shampooed my hair as directed, followed by the 2 Step Protein treatment and Balancing Moisturizer. The 2 Step Protein Treatment was kind of messy...I would recommend putting it in a spray bottle and sectioning your hair to apply. It is very sticky. I sat under the hair dryer until it dryed. My hair was helmet hard. I washed it out really good and applied the balancing moisturizer. This is very important to apply after the protein treatment. I left it on for about 5 minutes, than rinsed it out. I combed my hair with a wide tooth comb, and literally about 10 strands of hair come out. WOW! I was shocked. Normally, it would be a jaw breaker size hair ball. Its been almost 2 weeks after my treatment and my hair is NOT shedding!! A strand here and there is normal but I am amazed with this line. I immediately tossed my Pantene Pro-V out the bathroom. I can contuine my goal to long beautiful healthy hair! I recommend this product 100 percent!! All smiles :D
    56 out of 59 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    "didn't Like It"
    I didn't like this product. The smell is unpleasant and looks like oj. My hair felt worst than it did before I put it on and it was dull. After rinsing, I could still smell the odor from it. Don't think I'll use it again. The other products like the shampoo and essential oils are great.
    10 out of 15 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Crest Hill, IL
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Second Time...and Still Great
    Well i'm back again, and i'm excited to say that with my second use of Aphogee Protein Treatment the results are tremendous. I began to use this product sometime over the summer ( i want to say my last review was in August). I had done my protein treatment a few days before I had gotten my microbraids. I attend college in Mississippi, so i did not want to have to worry about doing my hair in the extreme heat. Within about a week and half with my first usage of the product I had gotten new growth. I usually keep my braids in for about 3 months. But this time my braids held up for only 5 weeks. When i took my braids out i was somewhat discouraged at how my hair was looking. the next day and had gone to a local salon near my campus because i had heard of a male beautician that helps girls grow their hair down their backs within a year and he does not use a straightener or curling iron. he just perms hair and puts wrapping lotion in your hair, sit you under the dryer, and once he unwraps your hair it's as if he had put a straightener to your hair. but anyways...when he saw my head he just knew that he was going to have to clip my ends. well he permed my hair, washed it, conditioned, put wrapping lotion in my hair and sat me under the dryer for 45 minutes. once i was done he unwrapped my hair and he immediately knew that i used Aphogee Protein Treatment. he did not have to clip my ends at all. the last time i got a trim was in June. It was September when i went to him. I'm very impressed and that was only with one use of the treatment. i am on my second use now and i will continue to use the product. oh and by the way...in june i actually got my hair cut to my chin. now my hair is passed my chin and the back of it is passed my neck.
    20 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ummm.yeah. Best Product Ever :)
    My hair has been through sooo many "journies." In 7th or 8th grade, I had to cut my hair off due to extreme damage from my hair-dressers over-processing my hair (she would literally perm my hair every 2 weeks.) Hair came out. Went to a new hair-dresser, she cut all of my hair off to cheek-length (I was devastated). She was working with my hair up until senior year of high-school. Went to college, didn't know how to take care of it. Hair came out again. Cut all over again :(. It started to grow back. She cut it again! Three devastations ! But, she started to become jealous...so I had to just leave her alone. So I have been doing research on how to actually take care of my hair...tried Aphogee out, and its been wonderful. My hair is thicker (I have a thick grade of hair anyways), it's bouncier. Just great :)
    11 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name