25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz.

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair stops hair breakage and rebuilds hair structure for six weeks. Ideal for permed, tinted or relaxed hair.
$10.50
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair stops hair breakage and rebuilds hair structure for six weeks. Ideal for permed, tinted or relaxed hair.


  • SKU: P8149   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • ApHogee products are scientifically formulated using the highest quality ingredients
  • Restores seriously damaged hair to healthy condition
  • Formulated with magnesium and modified proteins which fuse into the hair with the application of heat
  • The result is that breakage is drastically reduced
  • Treatment is a salon service product unlike any product available for at-home use
  • ApHogee treatment hardens into the hair, dramatic evidence that something special is occurring

Directions

 Shake well before use!

  • Gently cleanse hair with ApHogee Shampoo. Rinse thoroughly & towel blot day.
  • Apply enough ApHogee Treatment to thoroughly saturate hair and comb blend for even distribution.
  • Leave hair uncovered. Do not use a plastic cap, and seat client under medium heat dryer. (Alternatively, a hand dryer may be used, but hair should not be agitated while drying.)
  • Note: When ApHogee Treatment is dried into the hair, the hair becomes extremely hard. Do not comb or brush hair while ApHOGEE Treatment is dried and in the hair.
  • Re-wet and gently rinse thoroughly with warm water.
  • Apply ApHogee Balancing Moisturizer (P8173) to hair & scalp. Leave for 2 minutes, then rinse thoroughly.
  • Proceed to next service or style as usual.

Bleaching & lifting tint: Wash hair, rinse and towel blot dry.Bleach or lift tint in usual way and rinse. Follow general directions for applying ApHOGEE Treatment.

Depositing tint: Wash hair, rinse and towel blot dry. Follow general directions for applying ApHOGEE Treatment. After ApHOGEE is rinsed out, towel dry and apply depositing tint in usual way. Place a plastic cap over hair and check every 2 1/2 minutes. A warm dryer may be used. When tint is complete,shampoo thoroughly from hair. Apply ApHOGEE Moisturizer to help restore natural moisture balance to hair. Rinse and proceed with next service or style as usual.

Permanent waves: Process perm as directed. When curl pattern is set and rinsing complete, towel blot hair on each rod. Apply ApHOGEE Treatment to each rod and dry under warm dryer. Do not use a plastic cap. Apply neutralizer and leave on hair for manufacturers suggested length of time. Removes rods without stretching hair and gently massage the neutralizer into hair and scalp.Rinse thoroughly. Apply ApHOGEE Moisturizer to restore shine and luster to hair.Rinse and style as usual.

Deionized Water, Hydrolyzed Animal Protein, Magnesium Sulfate, Citric Acid,Ethylene Urea, Dimethylol Urea, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Magnesium Carbonate,DMDM Hydantoin, Fragrance.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz. (240)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Stopped My Breakage And Lessened Shedding 5 Star Rating
    I used it and my hair stopped breaking and I have much less shedding, hardly any at all.
    The shedding comes from a health condition that I have but this is the first time in years my hair does not shed constantly.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 18, 2011
    / OKLAHOMA
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • The Best Product 5 Star Rating
    My hair is wavy, (dyed) light brown, very long (below my lower back).

    I bought this product because I had a lot of breakage and split ends. my hair was also dry and brittle. All due to the daily use of flat iron

    When i used this product I washed my hair with my normal shampoo, put the product on, used a blow dryer to dry the product, rinsed all of the product off, then used my normal conditioner.

    My results were shocking! I never really used a product that actually delivered what it claim it would. It made my lifeless weak breaking hair shine, much stronger, softer and healthier, all after just one use.

    I have already recommend this product to people who has weak, dry, breaking, lifeless hair.

    I think it's good for just about any hair type. I have a 2c hair type and my friend who also uses this product has a 4c. It has worked great for both of us.

    This is an intense protein treatment. Too much protein will damage your hair so, use as directed. I had also purchased another great product "ApHogee Intensive Two Minute Keratin" which I use once a week between the protein treatment.
    Both products will do wonders for your hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 16, 2011
    / NYC
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Aphogee Treatment???? 2 Star Rating
    this wasnt what i expected, by reading the reviews I thought this would be a great product. NO it wasnt, for me. it totally stinks and after i washed it out and fixed my hair it looked greasy, for over a week or so.? I followed the instructions, i dont know what happend, maybe it is just not for me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 30, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • I Love It!!! 5 Star Rating
    I'm a creole girl with curly hair...5 inches from my waist. I got frustrated with flat ironing my hair every week so I put a kiddy perm in my hair...left it in 10 mins. Big mistake! My hair has been breaking and shedding like crazy. The perm was done in July 10. I've been using Kera Care products and getting trimmed every 8-10 weeks. While this has helped...it didn't stop it. I forgot how good Aphogee two step treatment was! I used it when I bleached half my hair to platinum blond (natural color is BLACK) and it saved my hair. I followed the steps (except I used Kera Care dry & itchy scalp and Hydrating detangling shampoo) It has made a tremendous difference! I follow with the Balancing Moisturizer and use Kera Care Strengthening Thermal Protector...I'm saying my hair feels like silk! I have used this in my cousins hair. She has normal african american permed hair. She loves it!!! Its worth it to me!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 16, 2011
    / New Orleans, LA.
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Stopped My Hair From Falling Out 5 Star Rating
    I overpermed my hair. For a month, my hair fell out in globs. My hair would fall out everywhere; anytime, anywhere ... in the comb, on my food, on the dinner table, on my desk, on my coat, on the floor, in the kitchen, in the shower ... wherever!! My hair was falling out non-stop! It was awful!
    Unfortunately, by the time I started using this product, I'd already lost a significant amount of hair.
    However,, I guess I should be grateful that I at least still have SOME hair left after using this, and the "shedding" stopped.
    After 2 consecutive treatments, my hair is pretty much back to "normal".

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 6, 2010
    / MD
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Smells Nasty 4 Star Rating
    I found this product smelled absolutely disgusting, but i did make my hair softer and shinier.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 23, 2010
    / Canada East Coast
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Stinky Smell But Works 4 Star Rating
    This is my first experience with this product. when i first opened the bottle to smell it i thought something was wrong with the bottle i had. i didn't expect it to smell so bad and i dont recall any of the other reviewers mentioning anything about the smell. So after applying it to my hair the way it states on the bottle i went to the hair salon. I mentioned to my stylist about it and she too mentioned that it smells but it works. After my hair was styled i can tell that my hair felt thicker and there was less shedding. I just wish the bottle was bigger

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 19, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Color Treated Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Miracle In A Bottle!!! 5 Star Rating
    Since my move to the West Coast, my hair has been shedding like crazy. I could not understand why. When I would normally style my hair I would shampoo it, deep condition it, apply wrapping lotion,wrap it and sit under the dryer. Every other week I would do a hot oil treatment and every 6 weeks I would get my ends trimmed. I do not use alot of heat on my hair, and I try to stick to the same product line...so why is it shedding like crazy? I started taking vitamins and started drinking alot of water...Nothing worked!! :( I was doing some reasearch online and looked up how to stop African American hair from shedding/breaking off. I found a article on protein treatment and I seen Aphogee products....then I found this Folica.com website. I searched Aphogee products and saw all the great views/5 star rating in alot of cases. I decided to go buy the Aphogee Shampoo, Balancing moisturizer, and Two-Step Protein Treatment. All three products total under 20 dollars. What a buy! I went home shampooed my hair as directed, followed by the 2 Step Protein treatment and Balancing Moisturizer. The 2 Step Protein Treatment was kind of messy...I would recommend putting it in a spray bottle and sectioning your hair to apply. It is very sticky. I sat under the hair dryer until it dryed. My hair was helmet hard. I washed it out really good and applied the balancing moisturizer. This is very important to apply after the protein treatment. I left it on for about 5 minutes, than rinsed it out. I combed my hair with a wide tooth comb, and literally about 10 strands of hair come out. WOW! I was shocked. Normally, it would be a jaw breaker size hair ball. Its been almost 2 weeks after my treatment and my hair is NOT shedding!! A strand here and there is normal but I am amazed with this line. I immediately tossed my Pantene Pro-V out the bathroom. I can contuine my goal to long beautiful healthy hair! I recommend this product 100 percent!! All smiles :D

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 8, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • "didn't Like It" 1 Star Rating
    I didn't like this product. The smell is unpleasant and looks like oj. My hair felt worst than it did before I put it on and it was dull. After rinsing, I could still smell the odor from it. Don't think I'll use it again. The other products like the shampoo and essential oils are great.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 19, 2010
  • Second Time...and Still Great 5 Star Rating
    Well i'm back again, and i'm excited to say that with my second use of Aphogee Protein Treatment the results are tremendous. I began to use this product sometime over the summer ( i want to say my last review was in August). I had done my protein treatment a few days before I had gotten my microbraids. I attend college in Mississippi, so i did not want to have to worry about doing my hair in the extreme heat. Within about a week and half with my first usage of the product I had gotten new growth. I usually keep my braids in for about 3 months. But this time my braids held up for only 5 weeks. When i took my braids out i was somewhat discouraged at how my hair was looking. the next day and had gone to a local salon near my campus because i had heard of a male beautician that helps girls grow their hair down their backs within a year and he does not use a straightener or curling iron. he just perms hair and puts wrapping lotion in your hair, sit you under the dryer, and once he unwraps your hair it's as if he had put a straightener to your hair. but anyways...when he saw my head he just knew that he was going to have to clip my ends. well he permed my hair, washed it, conditioned, put wrapping lotion in my hair and sat me under the dryer for 45 minutes. once i was done he unwrapped my hair and he immediately knew that i used Aphogee Protein Treatment. he did not have to clip my ends at all. the last time i got a trim was in June. It was September when i went to him. I'm very impressed and that was only with one use of the treatment. i am on my second use now and i will continue to use the product. oh and by the way...in june i actually got my hair cut to my chin. now my hair is passed my chin and the back of it is passed my neck.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 16, 2010
    / Crest Hill, IL
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
Server Name