Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
ApHogee

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz.

235 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair stops hair breakage and rebuilds hair structure for six weeks. Ideal for permed, tinted or relaxed hair.
$10.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 235 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz. (235)
Show All 235 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Crest Hill, IL
    5 Star Rating
    So Far So Good
    I just used this product today, and so far i'm impressed. I'm an African American female, and i am 20 years old and I have been battling with my hair for over 8 years now. At the age of 12 i had long, relaxed hair that was to the middle of my back. I got in a swimming pool and the chlorine had stripped my hair of everything. Since then my hair has been half way to my chin and shoulder length. but it hasn't been back to the length that i had before. when i went off to college my hair was very healthy and i decided to get color. just like the chlorine, the color stripped away my hair too. i had to cut all of my hair off and get micro braids. about 6 months ago i took the braids out (which I had in for about 10 months by then). my hair in the back was a little past my neck and the top of my hair (which i have been struggling with) showed a lot of improvement. then of course i relaxed my hair and now the front of my hair is breaking once again. i do not use flat irons. i roller set my hair once a week. I researched about Aphogee and the product line and decided to give it a try. I went from having the entire Cantu line which did not do much for my hair but strip me of the natural oils. So far i'm impressed with this treatment. the smell was not unbearable...but this process was indeed a messy one. i sat under the drier for about 45 minutes and washed it out and only about 5 strands shedded. i then proceeded with the Balancing Moisturizer, i kept that on for about 10 minutes with a plastic cap over my head. once i combed my hair out only 2 strands shedded. Now as i'm writing this review i'm under the drier for a deep conditioner. I use Motions moisturizing conditioner. i wanted to stay away from any protein conditioner due to reading reviews about protein overload. My goal is to get my hair back to where it was by this time next year. in 6 months i hope to see a major change because when i was younger i used Aphogee and my hair was very long, thick, and strong. i hope to get my healthy hair and length back. Sorry for the long story. but this product is amazing. I will be posting pics to show the progress. i've decided to use the product every 4 weeks because my hair is in need of protein.
    69 out of 73 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing - A Must-try If Your Hair Needs Some Resuscitation From Terrible Damage !
    OK, this stuff is AMAZING ! After a year away at college where I had no Dominican hair salon to go to, no rollers, no help, just a super damaging flat iron and a bunch of home hair color sets, my hair was completely lifeless. I have 3C relaxed hair which has always been strong and below my back. Of course, after bad hair dye jobs (done by myself) and no TLC, my hair was at my shoulders, with the bottom 1/3 completely useless. I was probably 80 percent sure I was going to cut my hair into a bob and start all over till I came across Aphogee on hair forums online. OMG, is all I can really say. Honestly, if this product did not amaze me with its results, it would have lost about 2 stars for its not so pretty scent and how lengthy the procedure is. I followed the directions verbatim and I was amazing. After the rinsing of the protein, I definitely saw my hair thicker and felt like I had more. After using the Balancing Moisturizer and my regular conditioner, my hair wasn't much softer or manageable, it was actually rougher. It wasn't until I took out my rollers when I realized the great effects of aphogee. My hair had more body, especially my lifeless ends. The strands individually feel stronger, and as a combed through my hair, very few hairs fell into the comb. I couldn't believe it till my mom noticed the difference as well. Ladies, this stuff is amazing. If your hair is really damaged, lifeless, and is breaking, this is for you. But I must advise you to follow the directions, be patient, and by far, be very gentle with your hair throughout this whole process. Thanks so much Aphogeee !!! If it changed my crazy damaged lifeless hair, it can probably change yours.
    37 out of 37 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Read Instructions And Enjoy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I HAVE ALWAYS USE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!! MY HAIR HAS BEEN IN ITS NATURAL STATE FOR OVER A YEAR AND ITS HEALTHY AND GROWING STRONG. THIS PRODUCT IS REALLY GREAT IF YOUR MAKING THAT COMMITMENT, AS LONG AS YOU KEEP YOUR MOISTURIZED YOU'LL HAVE NO WORRIES!

    P.S. WHEN YOU FLAT IRON HAIR IT KEEP IT STRAIGHT LONGER!!!!!!!!!!!!! PEOPLE THINK I GOT A SILK WRAP OR RELAXED.........MY LITTLE SECRET!!!!!!!!!!!!


    MUAH!!!!!!!!!!!
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Extraordinary!!!!!
    Ladies, this is like the best product I've ever tried that actually works. In the past I have used so many different products both cheap and expensive, I've even bought and used products coming from the Dominican Republic when I was over there and they cannot compare with Aphogee. I've used Sebastien-3 stars, Pantene Pro V for women of Color- 3 stars, Mizani- 2 stars, variety of Domonican products 3.5 stars, Tresemme-4 stars...Aphogee=5 STARS. Yesterday, 5/31/10, I bought the protein treatment because I heard it was really good along with the other bottles and it makes my hair looks brand new with just one use!!! I relaxed my hair 4 weeks ago, the same time I bought Aphogee shampoo, balance moisturizer, Keratin 2 minute, and the leave in conditioner and my hair keeps looking better within time. Now my Aphogee set is complete now that I just bought the protein treatment and it looks like I just relaxed my hair when all I did was wash it!!! Get it ladies. It turned my short, coarse hair into a sleek, manageable, shiny, crusty edge free hair...lol
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesomeness In A Bottle
    This product works reallly good, It really stop my brakage immedietly, In one use only I saw the results which were fantastic! When using this product is very important to read directions, also remember only use it if your hair needs it(protein). Please keep in mind, THIS PRODUCT IS NOT TO TO MAKE YOUR HAIR SUPER SHINY! this product will make your hair stronger, literly, which means you need to fallow up with the BALANCING MOISTURISER and is highly recomended to fallow up with a very good moisturizer THAT DOES NOT CONTAIN PROTEIN!!!. Reasons why your hair may get damaged: .Ifyou leave it for an execive ammount of time it might damage your hair .If you do not moisturise your hair enough, your hair will brake .If used with a treatment that contain protein your hair might brake Use it every 6 weeks, i think it also say you can do it every 4 but i radder go with six. Hope this help Have a Happy Hair Day!!!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Mom's Hair
    I used this on my Mother's hair, I followed all the steps and it brought her hair back to life, she had terrible breakage from a bad relaxer experience and the hair salon and I told her to purchase this and I would treat her hair. It's much stronger, no more breakage instantly from the first application. Now I have to use cause the hair dresser used a 20 volume on my hair which it too strong and my hair is starting to shed! Beauty Hurts!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is A Great Product
    anyone who says this product doesnt work must not have any breakage or damaged hair at all!!!! or u may not be using it right....i love it ....this was my first week using it and man....its like my hair is not shedding anymore...i had terrible damage from relaxers and flat irons but now my hair is so much stronger and silky...im so pleased with the product...one of the people who made a review said they used the product once a week for six weeks....NO WONDER YOUR HAIR DIDNT COME OUT RIGHT...READ THE INSTRUCTIONS or if you cant read have someone do it for you...i recommend this product to anyone who suffers from breakage and damaged hair of all races
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    It Really Works
    i actually thought this product was fantastic it actually should be more hyped than it already is. A few people I know who have difficult hair like i do use this and i decided to give it a try and although i recently tried it for the first time it really helped a lot and i will definitely continue to use it :-)
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Follow The Instructions And It's Awesome!
    First of all, my hair was mushy and literally falling apart when wet (or dry)after multiple 40 volume bleaching jobs. If you use it properly your hair WILL stop breaking! Seriously. It works on all hair types. I am Caucasian but it also works great on African American and Asian hair. It works but you MUST follow the directions exactly. Saturate the hair, using wide tooth comb to spread through evenly. Heat (uncovered!) hair with medium heat. DO NOT touch or move your hair at all during this process! It takes a while. Your hair will be hard. DO NOT comb. Next, rinse out slowly. I recommend soaking your hair for a minute or two to loosen and wet the dried protein. Now gently towel dry hair (pat it, don't twist it or squeeze it!). Finally, use the Aphogee Balancing Moisturizer that they suggest to go along with the 2 step treatment. YOU MUST use this Balancing Moisturizer afterwards to restore moisture to your hair. If you don't your hair will be dry. It is two step process. You MUST use both products right after another for the result you want! Additionally, it doesn't smell that bad! If your hair is as damaged as mine was, the temporary smell is a small price to pay for repaired hair. My hair did not smell bad at all after it dried and it really worked. Just remember to FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS EXACTLY and USE the Aphogee Balancing Moisturizer that they recommend for fabulous results!
    24 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ontario, Ca
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I love this prouct it is so amazing. I would definetly recommend using the whole line of aphogee products. It has transformed my hair in just a month since i have been using these products.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    43 out of 50 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name