Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz.

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair stops hair breakage and rebuilds hair structure for six weeks. Ideal for permed, tinted or relaxed hair.
$10.50
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair stops hair breakage and rebuilds hair structure for six weeks. Ideal for permed, tinted or relaxed hair.


  • SKU: P8149   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • ApHogee products are scientifically formulated using the highest quality ingredients
  • Restores seriously damaged hair to healthy condition
  • Formulated with magnesium and modified proteins which fuse into the hair with the application of heat
  • The result is that breakage is drastically reduced
  • Treatment is a salon service product unlike any product available for at-home use
  • ApHogee treatment hardens into the hair, dramatic evidence that something special is occurring

Directions

 Shake well before use!

  • Gently cleanse hair with ApHogee Shampoo. Rinse thoroughly & towel blot day.
  • Apply enough ApHogee Treatment to thoroughly saturate hair and comb blend for even distribution.
  • Leave hair uncovered. Do not use a plastic cap, and seat client under medium heat dryer. (Alternatively, a hand dryer may be used, but hair should not be agitated while drying.)
  • Note: When ApHogee Treatment is dried into the hair, the hair becomes extremely hard. Do not comb or brush hair while ApHOGEE Treatment is dried and in the hair.
  • Re-wet and gently rinse thoroughly with warm water.
  • Apply ApHogee Balancing Moisturizer (P8173) to hair & scalp. Leave for 2 minutes, then rinse thoroughly.
  • Proceed to next service or style as usual.

Bleaching & lifting tint: Wash hair, rinse and towel blot dry.Bleach or lift tint in usual way and rinse. Follow general directions for applying ApHOGEE Treatment.

Depositing tint: Wash hair, rinse and towel blot dry. Follow general directions for applying ApHOGEE Treatment. After ApHOGEE is rinsed out, towel dry and apply depositing tint in usual way. Place a plastic cap over hair and check every 2 1/2 minutes. A warm dryer may be used. When tint is complete,shampoo thoroughly from hair. Apply ApHOGEE Moisturizer to help restore natural moisture balance to hair. Rinse and proceed with next service or style as usual.

Permanent waves: Process perm as directed. When curl pattern is set and rinsing complete, towel blot hair on each rod. Apply ApHOGEE Treatment to each rod and dry under warm dryer. Do not use a plastic cap. Apply neutralizer and leave on hair for manufacturers suggested length of time. Removes rods without stretching hair and gently massage the neutralizer into hair and scalp.Rinse thoroughly. Apply ApHOGEE Moisturizer to restore shine and luster to hair.Rinse and style as usual.

Deionized Water, Hydrolyzed Animal Protein, Magnesium Sulfate, Citric Acid,Ethylene Urea, Dimethylol Urea, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Magnesium Carbonate,DMDM Hydantoin, Fragrance.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz. (240)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Mom's Hair 5 Star Rating
    I used this on my Mother's hair, I followed all the steps and it brought her hair back to life, she had terrible breakage from a bad relaxer experience and the hair salon and I told her to purchase this and I would treat her hair. It's much stronger, no more breakage instantly from the first application. Now I have to use cause the hair dresser used a 20 volume on my hair which it too strong and my hair is starting to shed! Beauty Hurts!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 17, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Chemically Treated Hair
  • This Is A Great Product 5 Star Rating
    anyone who says this product doesnt work must not have any breakage or damaged hair at all!!!! or u may not be using it right....i love it ....this was my first week using it and man....its like my hair is not shedding anymore...i had terrible damage from relaxers and flat irons but now my hair is so much stronger and silky...im so pleased with the product...one of the people who made a review said they used the product once a week for six weeks....NO WONDER YOUR HAIR DIDNT COME OUT RIGHT...READ THE INSTRUCTIONS or if you cant read have someone do it for you...i recommend this product to anyone who suffers from breakage and damaged hair of all races

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 12, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Chemically Treated Hair
  • It Really Works 4 Star Rating
    i actually thought this product was fantastic it actually should be more hyped than it already is. A few people I know who have difficult hair like i do use this and i decided to give it a try and although i recently tried it for the first time it really helped a lot and i will definitely continue to use it :-)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 25, 2010
  • Follow The Instructions And It's Awesome! 5 Star Rating
    First of all, my hair was mushy and literally falling apart when wet (or dry)after multiple 40 volume bleaching jobs. If you use it properly your hair WILL stop breaking! Seriously. It works on all hair types. I am Caucasian but it also works great on African American and Asian hair. It works but you MUST follow the directions exactly. Saturate the hair, using wide tooth comb to spread through evenly. Heat (uncovered!) hair with medium heat. DO NOT touch or move your hair at all during this process! It takes a while. Your hair will be hard. DO NOT comb. Next, rinse out slowly. I recommend soaking your hair for a minute or two to loosen and wet the dried protein. Now gently towel dry hair (pat it, don't twist it or squeeze it!). Finally, use the Aphogee Balancing Moisturizer that they suggest to go along with the 2 step treatment. YOU MUST use this Balancing Moisturizer afterwards to restore moisture to your hair. If you don't your hair will be dry. It is two step process. You MUST use both products right after another for the result you want! Additionally, it doesn't smell that bad! If your hair is as damaged as mine was, the temporary smell is a small price to pay for repaired hair. My hair did not smell bad at all after it dried and it really worked. Just remember to FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS EXACTLY and USE the Aphogee Balancing Moisturizer that they recommend for fabulous results!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 4, 2010
  • Amazing 5 Star Rating
    I love this prouct it is so amazing. I would definetly recommend using the whole line of aphogee products. It has transformed my hair in just a month since i have been using these products.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 7, 2010
    / Ontario, Ca
  • Bad 1 Star Rating
    My hair has been falling out even more and my scalp is super-itchy. Maybe it's just not right for my hair

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 7, 2010
  • Hands-down, The Best Reconstructor 5 Star Rating
    I have never had great hair. I have lots of it, but it's very fine, and it tends to fry under any sort of processing. I found this product after first reading about a similar, $200+ salon process. One of the comments there from a stylist mentioned Aphogee at a fraction of the cost - and they were right! I think my photos speak for themselves - my hair is longer since almost 6 months passed between photos. But the first photo is what sent me looking for a serious reconstructor - and the second photo shows both the volume and shine I finally got from 3 applications of Aphogee, each about a month apart. I use 2 oz to cover all my hair. I dry it most of the way with a hair drier (while surfing the web!) and then let it finish drying naturally - then wash out. I wear a black bathrobe, and then launder the bathrobe later - couldn't be easier, and quite the spa experience - pour yourself some wine or tea while it's drying! ;) I use the gentlest products I can on my hair, as natural as possible - but only this product finally gave me good-looking hair - even better than I had in high school! It does smell a bit like a wet sweater when you apply it, but it totally rinses out, and any decent smelling conditioner will disguise any remaining scent. Be sure to follow the directions exactly, and take your time. You will have success!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2010
    / Los Angeles, CA USA
  • Love It! Natural Hair 5 Star Rating
    I was prepared for a stinky mess. Mess yes, BUT it worked!!! Before I did it I had a medium ball of hair that was combed out from my hair and then I did it and followed with the moisturizer and 2 minute. I put my regular leave in and moisturizer in and detangled, then twisted 1 STRAND PEOPLE 1 STRAND OF MY KINKY 4A HAIR!!!!! OMG SOOOOO IN LOVE!!!!! As for the smell you have to sniff really hard to even smell it and why sniff it, it's for your hair not body spray. I used some hair pomade for my twist and all was well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 9, 2010
    / Texas
  • Happy With The Results 4 Star Rating
    I have to say I didn�t expect to be writing a review about this product. My hair was shedding daily about 30 strands or so. My hair even shed when I wasn't combing it. I used Aphogee as directed at home. I have a hooded dryer but was to lazy to take it out the closet so I used the hand held dryer. I kept the product in my hair for about 25 mins. I washed the product out and followed up as directed with the moisturizer. It�s been a few weeks since I�ve used the product and my hair still sheds but it�s about a 5 strands or so compared to 30 strands. My plan is to continue using the product every 6wks. In between I use the green tea spray and reconstructor. I�m very happy with Aphogee products!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 6, 2010
    / Hayward, CA USA
  • Great For Missing Edges! 5 Star Rating
    I have tried everything to get my edges to grow back. I have hidden my sides by wearing wigs for the longest.A friend of mine told me about this product and after about 2 weeks after using this product my edges are starting to grow back in!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 16, 2009
Server Name