Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
ApHogee

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz.

235 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair stops hair breakage and rebuilds hair structure for six weeks. Ideal for permed, tinted or relaxed hair.
$10.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 235 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz. (235)
Show All 235 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Aphogee Works!!
    I had a treatment of Aphogee in November 04 along with a trim of my ends. As of now 2/05, my hair has grown at least 3 inches and looks as healthy as it did when I was in my tenns (pre-cut/chemicals). There is soooooo little breakage and absolutely no spit ends (It looks as if my hair has been freshly trimmed and treated 4 months after the aphogee). Even though I let my scalp dry out and slept with my hair on cotton pillow cases NO Breakage. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT AND WILL BE A LIFELONG CUSTOMER!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Aphogee Really Works!
    I agree with all of the rave reviews for this product. My hair is chemically relaxed and color treated. Before using Aphogee for Damaged Hair, my hair was rough, dry and dull and unable to grow much past my ears before breaking off. I used the curling iron daily with heat activiated protective products. Even with hair spray, it couldnt hold a style. Since using Aphogee for Damaged Hair, my hair has become soft, smooth and shiny. I dont need to regularly use setting lotions, hair sprays or anything else to set my hair and hold a style. I apply it within a week after a relaxer, immediately afterwards when coloring. Well, before I read that it could be applied before coloring. Within a relatively short period of time (6 months), my hair is now at my shoulder blades! After the first time of using this product, I wondered if I had actually hurt my hair because it was so smooth and not "big" and full appearing, I thought it had thinned out or something. Ive since discovered that I just didnt know what healthy African American hair could look like. Now, Im asked all of the time, who does my hair and what do they use. I think even my stylist is a little jealous and wondering where I am going instead of her. What can I say? Id rather apply this $10 product in the privacy of my home rather than pay $30 for one application to sit at the front of WalMarts style salon and have it applied. It has made a serious difference for my seriously damaged hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Long Island
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    This treatment is a miracle! It stops hair breakage and repairs it to the point where your hair will probably look like virgin hair. I was amazed to see very little hair in my comb afterward. Hair looks thicker and in control. Ater blow drying and using my Bion to straighen, I used Silk Therapy as a finishing touch. My hair looks and feels healthy. If your hair is dry, frizzy, and thirsty for repair, this is the product. I have used many products and this is by far the best I found for treatment. This product is inexpensive. Salons in my area charge $40 or more for a treatment like this.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Fayetteville, Nc
    5 Star Rating
    This Stuff Works
    I have just had a baby plus my hair is relaxed AND has been lifted and colored. When I came from the hospital from having my daughter my hair was shedding bad! I used the treatment for damaged hair in addition to the other products (shampoo, conditioner, reconstructor,and balance moisturizer) and my hair stopped shedding!This stuff works wonders!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent For Postpartum Loss And Relaxer Damage
    Stings the scalp a bit and smells a bit like eggs and vinegar but you will notice increased elasticity and strength immediately. For extremely damaged hair, best used every two weeks for about two months, then every five to six weeks. Must be followed by an intense moisturizing treatment (recommend Aphogee moisturizer or Redken All Soft Heavy Cream with plastic cap and 10 minutes under dryer). A must for relaxed hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I'm Sold!
    I tried Aphogeefor the first time a week and a half ago. Its the best conditioning treatment Ive ever had. Its not your ordinary conditioner. It minimizes and even stops breakage.It stregnthens and evens makes the hair fuller and did I say stronger? I want to keep using it to maintain healthy and strong hair, and to help the damaged areas that ordinarilly would break. I swear, after the treatment, i had trouble finding the breakage. I had to come through and stare at my hair up close to try to find the breakage.Its that good at fastening the weak areas! The smell is gross though and lingers even when rinsed out, but the results are soooo worth it that I wlll still use it regardless...The results are that good!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Baby Soft
    My sons hair was like straw from swimming on swim team almost daily for 5 months...this product worked wonders on his hair...used it on my hair also that was getting so dehydrated from hair dryers, flat irons, etc...both of our hair is baby soft now. Great product!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    4 Star Rating
    Aphogee Treatment For Damaged Hair
    Definitely noticed a difference with the texture of my hair. The smell was horrible, smelled like vinegar, but you take the good with the bad. I do plan on buying this again. I think using it consistently will make a big difference.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore, MD
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!!!
    My hair is starting to shed (thinning) and comes out in my comb. Ive tried every product I could find to reverse it. Nothing seemed to work. I found ApHOGEE Treatment for Damaged Hair last year and has sworn by it ever since. The application process for this product is messy but its worth the hassle. I use it at least twice a month. After each use, my hair gets thicker and it no longer come out in the comb.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Aphogee
    I had weight loss surgery and experienced hair loss. I used this product and my hair thicker, silker, and more health than before I had my surgery. I am glad that I used this product. I have a friend that had the same surgery and looks like she gets kemo. I am trying to get her to use it. She says that it smells bad, but I say the results are great!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name