ApHogee

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz.

238 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair stops hair breakage and rebuilds hair structure for six weeks. Ideal for permed, tinted or relaxed hair.
$10.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 238 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz. (238)
Show All 238 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    It Really Works
    i actually thought this product was fantastic it actually should be more hyped than it already is. A few people I know who have difficult hair like i do use this and i decided to give it a try and although i recently tried it for the first time it really helped a lot and i will definitely continue to use it :-)
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Follow The Instructions And It's Awesome!
    First of all, my hair was mushy and literally falling apart when wet (or dry)after multiple 40 volume bleaching jobs. If you use it properly your hair WILL stop breaking! Seriously. It works on all hair types. I am Caucasian but it also works great on African American and Asian hair. It works but you MUST follow the directions exactly. Saturate the hair, using wide tooth comb to spread through evenly. Heat (uncovered!) hair with medium heat. DO NOT touch or move your hair at all during this process! It takes a while. Your hair will be hard. DO NOT comb. Next, rinse out slowly. I recommend soaking your hair for a minute or two to loosen and wet the dried protein. Now gently towel dry hair (pat it, don't twist it or squeeze it!). Finally, use the Aphogee Balancing Moisturizer that they suggest to go along with the 2 step treatment. YOU MUST use this Balancing Moisturizer afterwards to restore moisture to your hair. If you don't your hair will be dry. It is two step process. You MUST use both products right after another for the result you want! Additionally, it doesn't smell that bad! If your hair is as damaged as mine was, the temporary smell is a small price to pay for repaired hair. My hair did not smell bad at all after it dried and it really worked. Just remember to FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS EXACTLY and USE the Aphogee Balancing Moisturizer that they recommend for fabulous results!
    24 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ontario, Ca
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I love this prouct it is so amazing. I would definetly recommend using the whole line of aphogee products. It has transformed my hair in just a month since i have been using these products.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    44 out of 51 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Bad
    My hair has been falling out even more and my scalp is super-itchy. Maybe it's just not right for my hair
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA USA
    5 Star Rating
    Hands-down, The Best Reconstructor
    I have never had great hair. I have lots of it, but it's very fine, and it tends to fry under any sort of processing. I found this product after first reading about a similar, $200+ salon process. One of the comments there from a stylist mentioned Aphogee at a fraction of the cost - and they were right! I think my photos speak for themselves - my hair is longer since almost 6 months passed between photos. But the first photo is what sent me looking for a serious reconstructor - and the second photo shows both the volume and shine I finally got from 3 applications of Aphogee, each about a month apart. I use 2 oz to cover all my hair. I dry it most of the way with a hair drier (while surfing the web!) and then let it finish drying naturally - then wash out. I wear a black bathrobe, and then launder the bathrobe later - couldn't be easier, and quite the spa experience - pour yourself some wine or tea while it's drying! ;) I use the gentlest products I can on my hair, as natural as possible - but only this product finally gave me good-looking hair - even better than I had in high school! It does smell a bit like a wet sweater when you apply it, but it totally rinses out, and any decent smelling conditioner will disguise any remaining scent. Be sure to follow the directions exactly, and take your time. You will have success!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Love It! Natural Hair
    I was prepared for a stinky mess. Mess yes, BUT it worked!!! Before I did it I had a medium ball of hair that was combed out from my hair and then I did it and followed with the moisturizer and 2 minute. I put my regular leave in and moisturizer in and detangled, then twisted 1 STRAND PEOPLE 1 STRAND OF MY KINKY 4A HAIR!!!!! OMG SOOOOO IN LOVE!!!!! As for the smell you have to sniff really hard to even smell it and why sniff it, it's for your hair not body spray. I used some hair pomade for my twist and all was well.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hayward, CA USA
    4 Star Rating
    Happy With The Results
    I have to say I didn�t expect to be writing a review about this product. My hair was shedding daily about 30 strands or so. My hair even shed when I wasn't combing it. I used Aphogee as directed at home. I have a hooded dryer but was to lazy to take it out the closet so I used the hand held dryer. I kept the product in my hair for about 25 mins. I washed the product out and followed up as directed with the moisturizer. It�s been a few weeks since I�ve used the product and my hair still sheds but it�s about a 5 strands or so compared to 30 strands. My plan is to continue using the product every 6wks. In between I use the green tea spray and reconstructor. I�m very happy with Aphogee products!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great For Missing Edges!
    I have tried everything to get my edges to grow back. I have hidden my sides by wearing wigs for the longest.A friend of mine told me about this product and after about 2 weeks after using this product my edges are starting to grow back in!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL United States
    Hair
    African American
    5 Star Rating
    Love Aphogee
    I love Aphogee. Yesterday was my first treatment and I have saw dramatic results already. I'm and 18 year old African American whose hair used to be thick and at the middle of my back. To make a long story short it has broken off a lot and is now shoulder length. I had severe breakage and was noticing handfuls of hair come out a day. My sister introduced me to this product and I'm glad she did. I used only the Aphogee Shampoo and the protein treatment although I have the whole line of products. Today I combed my hair and only 7 strands came out. This is great compared to handfuls. This product is only for SEVERE BREAKAGE! DO NOT USE if you have healthy hair because it's too strong.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    It Works!
    I wear my hair natural in either 2 strand twist-outs or an afro and I was suffering from breakage daily. I read all the reviews on this product and decided to give it a try. So glad I did. The 2-Step treatment stopped my breakage and my hair appears thicker. The smell is not that unbearable and the results are worth it in the long run.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name