Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz.

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair stops hair breakage and rebuilds hair structure for six weeks. Ideal for permed, tinted or relaxed hair.
$10.50
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair stops hair breakage and rebuilds hair structure for six weeks. Ideal for permed, tinted or relaxed hair.


  • SKU: P8149   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • ApHogee products are scientifically formulated using the highest quality ingredients
  • Restores seriously damaged hair to healthy condition
  • Formulated with magnesium and modified proteins which fuse into the hair with the application of heat
  • The result is that breakage is drastically reduced
  • Treatment is a salon service product unlike any product available for at-home use
  • ApHogee treatment hardens into the hair, dramatic evidence that something special is occurring

Directions

 Shake well before use!

  • Gently cleanse hair with ApHogee Shampoo. Rinse thoroughly & towel blot day.
  • Apply enough ApHogee Treatment to thoroughly saturate hair and comb blend for even distribution.
  • Leave hair uncovered. Do not use a plastic cap, and seat client under medium heat dryer. (Alternatively, a hand dryer may be used, but hair should not be agitated while drying.)
  • Note: When ApHogee Treatment is dried into the hair, the hair becomes extremely hard. Do not comb or brush hair while ApHOGEE Treatment is dried and in the hair.
  • Re-wet and gently rinse thoroughly with warm water.
  • Apply ApHogee Balancing Moisturizer (P8173) to hair & scalp. Leave for 2 minutes, then rinse thoroughly.
  • Proceed to next service or style as usual.

Bleaching & lifting tint: Wash hair, rinse and towel blot dry.Bleach or lift tint in usual way and rinse. Follow general directions for applying ApHOGEE Treatment.

Depositing tint: Wash hair, rinse and towel blot dry. Follow general directions for applying ApHOGEE Treatment. After ApHOGEE is rinsed out, towel dry and apply depositing tint in usual way. Place a plastic cap over hair and check every 2 1/2 minutes. A warm dryer may be used. When tint is complete,shampoo thoroughly from hair. Apply ApHOGEE Moisturizer to help restore natural moisture balance to hair. Rinse and proceed with next service or style as usual.

Permanent waves: Process perm as directed. When curl pattern is set and rinsing complete, towel blot hair on each rod. Apply ApHOGEE Treatment to each rod and dry under warm dryer. Do not use a plastic cap. Apply neutralizer and leave on hair for manufacturers suggested length of time. Removes rods without stretching hair and gently massage the neutralizer into hair and scalp.Rinse thoroughly. Apply ApHOGEE Moisturizer to restore shine and luster to hair.Rinse and style as usual.

Deionized Water, Hydrolyzed Animal Protein, Magnesium Sulfate, Citric Acid,Ethylene Urea, Dimethylol Urea, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Magnesium Carbonate,DMDM Hydantoin, Fragrance.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz. (240)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love Aphogee 5 Star Rating
    I love Aphogee. Yesterday was my first treatment and I have saw dramatic results already. I'm and 18 year old African American whose hair used to be thick and at the middle of my back. To make a long story short it has broken off a lot and is now shoulder length. I had severe breakage and was noticing handfuls of hair come out a day. My sister introduced me to this product and I'm glad she did. I used only the Aphogee Shampoo and the protein treatment although I have the whole line of products. Today I combed my hair and only 7 strands came out. This is great compared to handfuls. This product is only for SEVERE BREAKAGE! DO NOT USE if you have healthy hair because it's too strong.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 6, 2009
    / Chicago, IL United States
    HAIR TYPE
    African American
  • It Works! 5 Star Rating
    I wear my hair natural in either 2 strand twist-outs or an afro and I was suffering from breakage daily. I read all the reviews on this product and decided to give it a try. So glad I did. The 2-Step treatment stopped my breakage and my hair appears thicker. The smell is not that unbearable and the results are worth it in the long run.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 25, 2009
    / Maryland
  • The Morning After 5 Star Rating
    It's the morning after my treatment and it was GREAT! I used the product with the ApHogee Keratin 2 Minute Reconstructor and the Balancing Moisturizer as follows: Let me start off by saying I have afro-relaxed (5 weeks in) and Brazilian Keratin Treated (also 5 weeks in hair). The bottle says use BEFORE relaxer, so I wanted to get it done asap 1) Wash hair with a SLS free shampoo 2) Apply 2 Step Treatment, I used it in a spray bottle for better application 3) I don't have a dryer to sit under so I dried with my hand dryer until hard (approx 25 mins) 4) Rinse thoroughly (cannot be stressed enough) 5) Then I used the ApHogee Keratin 2 Minute Reconstructor for the 2 minutes like it says, with my hair under a plastic cap 6) Rinse, then I added the Balancing Moisturizer, I covered again and left it for 10 mins. There was NO hair anywhere during or after my rinses! It was getting late so I blow-dried, I swept my bathroom before because I wanted to see the amount of hair on the ground after the treatment, there was none! I was so amazed, so happy, In fact my hair looks almost freshly relaxed although I think the Brazilian Treatment is coming into play there. I was worried that the combination of BKT and this would be too much protein, but I believe the 2 products I used after added enough moisture to my hair. Also noting, that the smell wasn't as bad afterward like some reviews I read. 5 out of 5 for sure!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 3, 2009
    / Toronto, Canada
  • This Product Is Very Good!! 4 Star Rating
    I am a mixed female with extremely curly somewhat kinky hair. My hair is also dyed . I have noticed my hair was breaking off due to the color being so light and my natural hair color being black. I do not have a perm or relaxer however the color is enough. After looking at the youtube video I decided to give it a try. A lot of people are complaining about the smell, however it really is not that bad at all I have used every hair product out there literally to try to find what works for me and I must say that once I completed this hair treatment there was not breakage!!! I combed my hair while wet meaning all my curls were in full force and still no breakage this product works. I just used it for the first time today so I will keepo you posted on the breakage for when I do this again in 6 weeks go out and spend the 20 bucks its way worth it!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 11, 2009
    / Orlando, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    African American / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great - Fantastic Hair! 5 Star Rating
    I used it for the first time today and cant stop looking at my hair!First of all, they are bouncing again! They are soft, but not too soft ( not this kinda lazy hair;-)) and they have this nice lift at the crown as well as fabulous shine, that I missed since forever.My hair few years ago ( Im 32) looked very good, very very shinny. I was dying them in black for 10 years. A month ago I decided that I lighten it up. I stripped the color with One N Only ( nice effect), but I waned to have a nice reddish color, so...I bleached it...And this was the mistake of my life. After that I colored 4 times within a week.Horrible, stupid.I bought ApHogge Treatment, Keratin and Green Tea Restructurizer and 3 min Keratin Reconstructor.So far i have tried only the Treatment and the Ker-Green Tea, which is amazing!I am a vegan girl, always was watching what I put into my mouth and on my face etc. But I damaged my hair with such a chemical reactions that I needed something more than ..a honey..;-))Cant wait to do it again in a 6 weeks , maybe 5.As a moisturizer I used a mix of Aussie 3 minutes Miracle and Dumb Blonde by Bed Head.Again - this is the best stuff ever!BTW - I ordered it from this web site and it came 2 days after! Thank You!Wish you best of Luck!Marta

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 1, 2009
    / Green Bay, WI
  • Love It 5 Star Rating
    I used a concoction on my natural hair that I saw on youtube.com. It left me with rapid hair loss, bald spots and dry brittle hair. I tried everything until I remembered that I had the Aphogee product line {yes I am a product junkie}lol. I have only used it once, but the results are incredible. It stopped the breakage IMMEDIATELY, softened my hair and gave me the moisture that I need to get my hair back on track. From now on I will use ONLY APHOGEE products on my hair. Ive thrown away all the other products. Ive found my hair care line for life.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 26, 2009
  • Read The Directions First Please - Its Good Stuff 5 Star Rating
    I work at a Sally Beauty Supply store where we sell this product. I have heard all the complaints that the people only giving it 1 star say: it smells bad, my hair is breaking still , it didnt detangle my hair , but usually when I dig a little bit deeper they used it wrong. There are very specific directions , and they should be followed. 1)only use it if you have damaged hair that is in need of protein , it wont fix dry hair problems , its not a moisturizer. 2)Always use a moisturizing conditioner after it - protien is good for the hair in small doses and it should always be followed with a moisturizer to make the hair more flexible.3)Dont aggitate the hair while drying - it will get hard and it will break off. But you need the heat - heat opens the cuticle and allows it to penetrate better.4)Please dont use it on a regular basis , once every 6 weeks or so ... any potent protein treatment like this can only be done every now and then without risking more breakage.5) yes it smells bad ..very very bad . it kinda lingers around for a while, but having really nice hair is worth a few hours of smelling bad. I have used this product for years , even my mom used it while I was growing up and she swears by it. We both have lots of hair , slightly coarse , wavy and long. Even though I dont chemically process my hair - the curling and straightening irons have done thier damage and I believe this product keeps my hair looking awesome.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 24, 2009
    / Arizona
  • Excellent Product!! 5 Star Rating
    I have been getting an aphogee for over a year every six weeks ( sometimes 7 ) and my hair is unbelieveable now!! I had severe damage due to gluing fake ;hair in for years and years. I had damage to the scalp as well as the existing hair. I cut my hair really short and started the aphogees along with a mild perm. My air is now really soft and shiny and manageable. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 22, 2009
    / Akron Ohio
  • It Does Work 5 Star Rating
    Ive used it twice already (once a month) and I do like the way my hair feels afterwards. I follow the instructions VERBATIM which I think is the key in getting the results you desire. This product IS NOT to be used after every shampoo.Its smell is very strong and can burn the eyes so be careful. After using the TWO-STEP, you must apply the BALANCING MOISTURIZER immediately afterwards. I have noticed more elasticity in my hair, less hair in the comb during normal styling. My hair looks and feels healthier. Probably one of the best STORE BOUGHT hair products ive invested in.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 12, 2009
    / Miami
  • Not Good For All Hair Types! 1 Star Rating
    This product is not for me, it dried my hair and caused major breakage. NEVER AGAIN!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 24, 2009
    / Brooklyn, NY
Server Name