Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
ApHogee

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz.

235 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair stops hair breakage and rebuilds hair structure for six weeks. Ideal for permed, tinted or relaxed hair.
$10.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 235 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz. (235)
Show All 235 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Bad
    My hair has been falling out even more and my scalp is super-itchy. Maybe it's just not right for my hair
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA USA
    5 Star Rating
    Hands-down, The Best Reconstructor
    I have never had great hair. I have lots of it, but it's very fine, and it tends to fry under any sort of processing. I found this product after first reading about a similar, $200+ salon process. One of the comments there from a stylist mentioned Aphogee at a fraction of the cost - and they were right! I think my photos speak for themselves - my hair is longer since almost 6 months passed between photos. But the first photo is what sent me looking for a serious reconstructor - and the second photo shows both the volume and shine I finally got from 3 applications of Aphogee, each about a month apart. I use 2 oz to cover all my hair. I dry it most of the way with a hair drier (while surfing the web!) and then let it finish drying naturally - then wash out. I wear a black bathrobe, and then launder the bathrobe later - couldn't be easier, and quite the spa experience - pour yourself some wine or tea while it's drying! ;) I use the gentlest products I can on my hair, as natural as possible - but only this product finally gave me good-looking hair - even better than I had in high school! It does smell a bit like a wet sweater when you apply it, but it totally rinses out, and any decent smelling conditioner will disguise any remaining scent. Be sure to follow the directions exactly, and take your time. You will have success!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Love It! Natural Hair
    I was prepared for a stinky mess. Mess yes, BUT it worked!!! Before I did it I had a medium ball of hair that was combed out from my hair and then I did it and followed with the moisturizer and 2 minute. I put my regular leave in and moisturizer in and detangled, then twisted 1 STRAND PEOPLE 1 STRAND OF MY KINKY 4A HAIR!!!!! OMG SOOOOO IN LOVE!!!!! As for the smell you have to sniff really hard to even smell it and why sniff it, it's for your hair not body spray. I used some hair pomade for my twist and all was well.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hayward, CA USA
    4 Star Rating
    Happy With The Results
    I have to say I didn�t expect to be writing a review about this product. My hair was shedding daily about 30 strands or so. My hair even shed when I wasn't combing it. I used Aphogee as directed at home. I have a hooded dryer but was to lazy to take it out the closet so I used the hand held dryer. I kept the product in my hair for about 25 mins. I washed the product out and followed up as directed with the moisturizer. It�s been a few weeks since I�ve used the product and my hair still sheds but it�s about a 5 strands or so compared to 30 strands. My plan is to continue using the product every 6wks. In between I use the green tea spray and reconstructor. I�m very happy with Aphogee products!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great For Missing Edges!
    I have tried everything to get my edges to grow back. I have hidden my sides by wearing wigs for the longest.A friend of mine told me about this product and after about 2 weeks after using this product my edges are starting to grow back in!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL United States
    Hair
    African American
    5 Star Rating
    Love Aphogee
    I love Aphogee. Yesterday was my first treatment and I have saw dramatic results already. I'm and 18 year old African American whose hair used to be thick and at the middle of my back. To make a long story short it has broken off a lot and is now shoulder length. I had severe breakage and was noticing handfuls of hair come out a day. My sister introduced me to this product and I'm glad she did. I used only the Aphogee Shampoo and the protein treatment although I have the whole line of products. Today I combed my hair and only 7 strands came out. This is great compared to handfuls. This product is only for SEVERE BREAKAGE! DO NOT USE if you have healthy hair because it's too strong.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    It Works!
    I wear my hair natural in either 2 strand twist-outs or an afro and I was suffering from breakage daily. I read all the reviews on this product and decided to give it a try. So glad I did. The 2-Step treatment stopped my breakage and my hair appears thicker. The smell is not that unbearable and the results are worth it in the long run.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    The Morning After
    It's the morning after my treatment and it was GREAT! I used the product with the ApHogee Keratin 2 Minute Reconstructor and the Balancing Moisturizer as follows: Let me start off by saying I have afro-relaxed (5 weeks in) and Brazilian Keratin Treated (also 5 weeks in hair). The bottle says use BEFORE relaxer, so I wanted to get it done asap 1) Wash hair with a SLS free shampoo 2) Apply 2 Step Treatment, I used it in a spray bottle for better application 3) I don't have a dryer to sit under so I dried with my hand dryer until hard (approx 25 mins) 4) Rinse thoroughly (cannot be stressed enough) 5) Then I used the ApHogee Keratin 2 Minute Reconstructor for the 2 minutes like it says, with my hair under a plastic cap 6) Rinse, then I added the Balancing Moisturizer, I covered again and left it for 10 mins. There was NO hair anywhere during or after my rinses! It was getting late so I blow-dried, I swept my bathroom before because I wanted to see the amount of hair on the ground after the treatment, there was none! I was so amazed, so happy, In fact my hair looks almost freshly relaxed although I think the Brazilian Treatment is coming into play there. I was worried that the combination of BKT and this would be too much protein, but I believe the 2 products I used after added enough moisture to my hair. Also noting, that the smell wasn't as bad afterward like some reviews I read. 5 out of 5 for sure!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, FL
    Hair
    African American
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Product Is Very Good!!
    I am a mixed female with extremely curly somewhat kinky hair. My hair is also dyed . I have noticed my hair was breaking off due to the color being so light and my natural hair color being black. I do not have a perm or relaxer however the color is enough. After looking at the youtube video I decided to give it a try. A lot of people are complaining about the smell, however it really is not that bad at all I have used every hair product out there literally to try to find what works for me and I must say that once I completed this hair treatment there was not breakage!!! I combed my hair while wet meaning all my curls were in full force and still no breakage this product works. I just used it for the first time today so I will keepo you posted on the breakage for when I do this again in 6 weeks go out and spend the 20 bucks its way worth it!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Green Bay, WI
    5 Star Rating
    Great - Fantastic Hair!
    I used it for the first time today and cant stop looking at my hair!First of all, they are bouncing again! They are soft, but not too soft ( not this kinda lazy hair;-)) and they have this nice lift at the crown as well as fabulous shine, that I missed since forever.My hair few years ago ( Im 32) looked very good, very very shinny. I was dying them in black for 10 years. A month ago I decided that I lighten it up. I stripped the color with One N Only ( nice effect), but I waned to have a nice reddish color, so...I bleached it...And this was the mistake of my life. After that I colored 4 times within a week.Horrible, stupid.I bought ApHogge Treatment, Keratin and Green Tea Restructurizer and 3 min Keratin Reconstructor.So far i have tried only the Treatment and the Ker-Green Tea, which is amazing!I am a vegan girl, always was watching what I put into my mouth and on my face etc. But I damaged my hair with such a chemical reactions that I needed something more than ..a honey..;-))Cant wait to do it again in a 6 weeks , maybe 5.As a moisturizer I used a mix of Aussie 3 minutes Miracle and Dumb Blonde by Bed Head.Again - this is the best stuff ever!BTW - I ordered it from this web site and it came 2 days after! Thank You!Wish you best of Luck!Marta
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name