Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
ApHogee

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz.

235 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair stops hair breakage and rebuilds hair structure for six weeks. Ideal for permed, tinted or relaxed hair.
$10.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 235 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz. (235)
Show All 235 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Canada East Coast
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Smells Nasty
    I found this product smelled absolutely disgusting, but i did make my hair softer and shinier.
    8 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Stinky Smell But Works
    This is my first experience with this product. when i first opened the bottle to smell it i thought something was wrong with the bottle i had. i didn't expect it to smell so bad and i dont recall any of the other reviewers mentioning anything about the smell. So after applying it to my hair the way it states on the bottle i went to the hair salon. I mentioned to my stylist about it and she too mentioned that it smells but it works. After my hair was styled i can tell that my hair felt thicker and there was less shedding. I just wish the bottle was bigger
    14 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle In A Bottle!!!
    Since my move to the West Coast, my hair has been shedding like crazy. I could not understand why. When I would normally style my hair I would shampoo it, deep condition it, apply wrapping lotion,wrap it and sit under the dryer. Every other week I would do a hot oil treatment and every 6 weeks I would get my ends trimmed. I do not use alot of heat on my hair, and I try to stick to the same product line...so why is it shedding like crazy? I started taking vitamins and started drinking alot of water...Nothing worked!! :( I was doing some reasearch online and looked up how to stop African American hair from shedding/breaking off. I found a article on protein treatment and I seen Aphogee products....then I found this Folica.com website. I searched Aphogee products and saw all the great views/5 star rating in alot of cases. I decided to go buy the Aphogee Shampoo, Balancing moisturizer, and Two-Step Protein Treatment. All three products total under 20 dollars. What a buy! I went home shampooed my hair as directed, followed by the 2 Step Protein treatment and Balancing Moisturizer. The 2 Step Protein Treatment was kind of messy...I would recommend putting it in a spray bottle and sectioning your hair to apply. It is very sticky. I sat under the hair dryer until it dryed. My hair was helmet hard. I washed it out really good and applied the balancing moisturizer. This is very important to apply after the protein treatment. I left it on for about 5 minutes, than rinsed it out. I combed my hair with a wide tooth comb, and literally about 10 strands of hair come out. WOW! I was shocked. Normally, it would be a jaw breaker size hair ball. Its been almost 2 weeks after my treatment and my hair is NOT shedding!! A strand here and there is normal but I am amazed with this line. I immediately tossed my Pantene Pro-V out the bathroom. I can contuine my goal to long beautiful healthy hair! I recommend this product 100 percent!! All smiles :D
    53 out of 56 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    "didn't Like It"
    I didn't like this product. The smell is unpleasant and looks like oj. My hair felt worst than it did before I put it on and it was dull. After rinsing, I could still smell the odor from it. Don't think I'll use it again. The other products like the shampoo and essential oils are great.
    10 out of 15 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Crest Hill, IL
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Second Time...and Still Great
    Well i'm back again, and i'm excited to say that with my second use of Aphogee Protein Treatment the results are tremendous. I began to use this product sometime over the summer ( i want to say my last review was in August). I had done my protein treatment a few days before I had gotten my microbraids. I attend college in Mississippi, so i did not want to have to worry about doing my hair in the extreme heat. Within about a week and half with my first usage of the product I had gotten new growth. I usually keep my braids in for about 3 months. But this time my braids held up for only 5 weeks. When i took my braids out i was somewhat discouraged at how my hair was looking. the next day and had gone to a local salon near my campus because i had heard of a male beautician that helps girls grow their hair down their backs within a year and he does not use a straightener or curling iron. he just perms hair and puts wrapping lotion in your hair, sit you under the dryer, and once he unwraps your hair it's as if he had put a straightener to your hair. but anyways...when he saw my head he just knew that he was going to have to clip my ends. well he permed my hair, washed it, conditioned, put wrapping lotion in my hair and sat me under the dryer for 45 minutes. once i was done he unwrapped my hair and he immediately knew that i used Aphogee Protein Treatment. he did not have to clip my ends at all. the last time i got a trim was in June. It was September when i went to him. I'm very impressed and that was only with one use of the treatment. i am on my second use now and i will continue to use the product. oh and by the way...in june i actually got my hair cut to my chin. now my hair is passed my chin and the back of it is passed my neck.
    20 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ummm.yeah. Best Product Ever :)
    My hair has been through sooo many "journies." In 7th or 8th grade, I had to cut my hair off due to extreme damage from my hair-dressers over-processing my hair (she would literally perm my hair every 2 weeks.) Hair came out. Went to a new hair-dresser, she cut all of my hair off to cheek-length (I was devastated). She was working with my hair up until senior year of high-school. Went to college, didn't know how to take care of it. Hair came out again. Cut all over again :(. It started to grow back. She cut it again! Three devastations ! But, she started to become jealous...so I had to just leave her alone. So I have been doing research on how to actually take care of my hair...tried Aphogee out, and its been wonderful. My hair is thicker (I have a thick grade of hair anyways), it's bouncier. Just great :)
    11 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Strands Everywhere Except Where They Should Be.....
    This product is AMAZING! My hair started breaking off about 2 weeks ago. It was all over my clothes and sink. I started to search for ways to repair it because I knew it was damaged. It was lifeless and wouldn't hold any curls. I came across this product and went right out and bought it. The smell isn't what we're use to because most hair products smell really good. However, once you get past the smell the results are OUTSTANDING. I had people tell me the next day that my hair looked different or that they could tell the difference. I could tell the difference as well, it had life again. It was shiny, holding curls, it had bounce and it was super soft. Love, love,love this line of products. I purchased the protein treatement, the balancing moisturizer, the damaged hair shampoo and the reconstructor. Thank you Aphogee!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia Pa
    5 Star Rating
    Stop Breakage In Its Tracks
    I love aphogee this is truely the best product I've tried so far my hair was breaking off so bad from this color I put in it that I had to cut my hair and I had long hair. I am a african american woman and tried all types of treatments and moisturizes but every time I would comb my hair it would break off so bad even after I cut it and I wasn't going to cut it again so I looked up how to stop hair breakage and came across aphogee and such wonderful reviews so I got my hairdresser to put it in the two step protein treatment and the 2 min keratin recontructor and I used ORS replenishing conditioner and my hair ia so soft and shiny the next day I put a little biosilk in my hair and every since I haven't seen any breakage at all. I wish I would've known about this product before I cut my hair but better late then never.
    11 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product!
    This product is completely amazing! I am African-American and I have relaxed hair. My unrelaxed hair is pretty coarse but overall my hair has always been somewhat fine/thin. After a recent retouch, I decided to try stretching my relaxers appointments past my usual 6-8 weeks to reduce the chemical damage/moderate shedding i was expereincing at the time. Needless to say, this made things WORSE. My hair started to shed and break like crazy. After doing some frantic research for products to correct the damage, I came across the Aphogee line. I went to Sallys and bought the Two-Step protien treatment as well as the Balancing Moisturizer, Essential Oils for Hair and the 2-Minute Keratin Reconstructor. The Two-Step Protien Treatment in particular as well as the other items in this line have stopped the shedding and my hair feels like its getting back to a healthy state.You have to follow the instructions carefully and make sure to moisturizing conditioner immediately after applying it. Also you should only use it every six weeks since too much protien can make your hair brittle. You can use another brand of conditioner with not as much protien while you're in between treatments. With these products I have been able to stretch my relaxers longer without the shedding and damage. I am SURE that relaxing less often, using less heat and using these Aphogee products has accounted for the growth and fullness I am begining to see in my hair! I super highly reccommend this product as well as the other Aphogee products for anyone with damaged hair. With a little patience, you will achieve the results you want. You WONT regret it!
    44 out of 44 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Mass
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smells But So With It.
    NO ONE is lying this product is out of this world. You see and feel the diffrenence the first time you use it. I have told my friends about it and the ones that has used it call me and say "OMG" this is amazing.
    22 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name