Buy any flat iron over $50,  Get 1 Free Nth degree Shampoo

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz.

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair stops hair breakage and rebuilds hair structure for six weeks. Ideal for permed, tinted or relaxed hair.
$10.50
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair stops hair breakage and rebuilds hair structure for six weeks. Ideal for permed, tinted or relaxed hair.


  • SKU: P8149   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • ApHogee products are scientifically formulated using the highest quality ingredients
  • Restores seriously damaged hair to healthy condition
  • Formulated with magnesium and modified proteins which fuse into the hair with the application of heat
  • The result is that breakage is drastically reduced
  • Treatment is a salon service product unlike any product available for at-home use
  • ApHogee treatment hardens into the hair, dramatic evidence that something special is occurring

Directions

 Shake well before use!

  • Gently cleanse hair with ApHogee Shampoo. Rinse thoroughly & towel blot day.
  • Apply enough ApHogee Treatment to thoroughly saturate hair and comb blend for even distribution.
  • Leave hair uncovered. Do not use a plastic cap, and seat client under medium heat dryer. (Alternatively, a hand dryer may be used, but hair should not be agitated while drying.)
  • Note: When ApHogee Treatment is dried into the hair, the hair becomes extremely hard. Do not comb or brush hair while ApHOGEE Treatment is dried and in the hair.
  • Re-wet and gently rinse thoroughly with warm water.
  • Apply ApHogee Balancing Moisturizer (P8173) to hair & scalp. Leave for 2 minutes, then rinse thoroughly.
  • Proceed to next service or style as usual.

Bleaching & lifting tint: Wash hair, rinse and towel blot dry.Bleach or lift tint in usual way and rinse. Follow general directions for applying ApHOGEE Treatment.

Depositing tint: Wash hair, rinse and towel blot dry. Follow general directions for applying ApHOGEE Treatment. After ApHOGEE is rinsed out, towel dry and apply depositing tint in usual way. Place a plastic cap over hair and check every 2 1/2 minutes. A warm dryer may be used. When tint is complete,shampoo thoroughly from hair. Apply ApHOGEE Moisturizer to help restore natural moisture balance to hair. Rinse and proceed with next service or style as usual.

Permanent waves: Process perm as directed. When curl pattern is set and rinsing complete, towel blot hair on each rod. Apply ApHOGEE Treatment to each rod and dry under warm dryer. Do not use a plastic cap. Apply neutralizer and leave on hair for manufacturers suggested length of time. Removes rods without stretching hair and gently massage the neutralizer into hair and scalp.Rinse thoroughly. Apply ApHOGEE Moisturizer to restore shine and luster to hair.Rinse and style as usual.

Deionized Water, Hydrolyzed Animal Protein, Magnesium Sulfate, Citric Acid,Ethylene Urea, Dimethylol Urea, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Magnesium Carbonate,DMDM Hydantoin, Fragrance.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz. (240)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Products 5 Star Rating
    i think this product should be rated a 10
    i fried my hair with too many dyes job and i just found out i have a medical condition that weakens my hair.i bought aphoogee and applied it 3 times....et voila' my hair are back beautiful and silky like when i was a teenager(im 47),i truly can't stand the smell but hey its worthed the results!!!!!terrific!!!
    ps: i've been using the most expensive stuff available on the market,your products are better than my 60 dollars hair mask.....no comparison!!!thank youuuu

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 29, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Wonderful Product! 5 Star Rating
    Like many other reviewers on here, my hair was so damaged that if I ran my fingers through my hair, many strands and broken pieces would follow. I could not even iron my ends flat if I wanted to because they were so damaged. I relaxed my hair a few months ago however deep conditioning treatments, constant trimmings and the limited use of my flat iron (to my roots only) did not help. I discovered this product after doing a search online on how to stop my hair from breaking and after reading many reviews on folica I decided to give it a try. Before I used this product I trimmed off an inch of hair even though my hair was so damaged I could easily have taken off 4 inches. I used this product exactly as directed and when it came time to blow dry my hair I used a diffuser attachment. I used the aphogee balancing moisturizer after the treatment but because I used so much my hair felt a bit greasy afterward. I washed it again two days later and am extremely pleased with the results. I can't believe how different my hair looks and feels! My hair is not breaking in my hand or on my brushes anymore and even the amount of hairs that are falling out is drastically reduced. My ends feel strong and soft. If your hair is damaged like mine was then I recommend that you buy this product and if you are worried about the results then do a test patch.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 12, 2012
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Finally, A Solution For My Relaxed And Weakened Hair 5 Star Rating
    I am a black woman with relaxed hair that is fine and weak and never grows past my shoulders. After much research, I have learned that protecting my weakened ends and restoring lost protein to the hair shaft is key in keeping the length of my hair as it grows in between relaxers. Aphogee protein treatment is the solution for me. Combined with wearing protective hair styles so my hair doesn't brush against my clothing, Aphogee has restored strength to my hair shaft and dramatically reduced the breaking off of the weakened ends. I love this product and have been using it for 3mos now. My hair has changed and I don't see the evidence of so much breakage that I used to before using it. It really works. I am amazed and grateful that I can continue to relax my hair without the tradeoff of damage and breakage.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 4, 2012
    / USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Awesome Product 5 Star Rating
    I was sceptical when I first seen this product. I have very fine hair that is is colored and permed. I can never get my hair to grow past the middle of my back because it breaks off. After 1 use my ends are sealed and the condition of my hair is remarkable. My ends dried at the same rate as the rest of my hair because it was so moisturized. The smell is not that bad and the conditioner smells like mens cologne. I will definitely use it again and have told all of my family and friends what a great benefit it is for your hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 8, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • I Can't Stop Touching My Hair!! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this on amazon after reading numerous reviews. I was a bit scared to try it bc a few ppl said it made their damaged hair worse, and Lord knows I didn't need that! My fine blonde hair was fried ala Barbie doll by a salon and breaking off by the handful daily. I cried many a tear at my bathroom sink as I combed thru it....Ever. So. Gently. Only to come away with huge strands in my comb. And my hair's fine to begin with. At this rate I was going to end up bald. Not helpful to the self-esteem. I had tried all kinds of different protein/conditioning combinations, including a weekly egg/yogurt/honey/olive oil mask...which did nothing, btw. spent too much $ on stuff that had great reviews like Bed Heads Dumb Blonde "Reconstructor". Which smelled amazing but didn't work any better than the egg mask. This 2 step treatment was EXACTLY what my weak, brittle hair needed!!! It was easy to apply. Just get a spray bottle. Blowdry without manipulating your hair, enjoy the Ken Doll look, then rinse and condition with step 2. NEVER, EVER, under any circumstances, skip Step 2! Is it stinky? Yea, kinda. So what? If somethings gonna make my hair look and feel this amazing, it can stink all it wants! :) Today is the first time in a long time that I actually want to be seen in public. Thank you, thank you aphogee! I love you.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 14, 2012
    / PA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Been Using This For Over 4 Years 5 Star Rating
    This is easily the best split-end mender on the market. I'm African American and when I use this stuff, along with a good flat iron for styling, my hair looks like I came from a salon. I bet you nobody has more split ends than me, and my hair is normally super dry, brittle, etc, but seriously my hair "looks" amazing because of this stuff. Make sure you follow up with the balancing conditioner though because you'll need it to re-soften the hair. I also always use silk chi serum with my hair and I normally avoid regular shampoo and instead opt for cleansing conditioners. I've always had long hair, but this combination has allowed me to keep my hair 2 or 3 inches longer than I use to because it makes my ends look so much better.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 20, 2012
    / NYC
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • A Miracle Worker! 4 Star Rating
    During the school year I tend to straighten my hair almost 5 days a week on top of relaxing it every 6 months. So as you can guess my hair is very damaged, I looked online for advice on what to use and a protein conditioner was highly recommended. When I went to the beauty supply to ask for it the only kind they had was this. It worked great I had such a bad problem with my hair shedding and I no longer do.I only gave myself one treatment and I have no doubt that it will only get better. The smell is horrible though which is why I give it only 4 stars. If your hair fell out when you used it it's most likely your fault for using it wrong. If you know how to read directions you should be fine.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 18, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Impressive 5 Star Rating
    After reading lots of reviews, I finally decided to try this. I bleach my hair a lot during the summer and flatiron it at least 4 days a week so it can get pretty tore up. I used this last night and all I can say is "wow". As soon as I was rinsing it out in the shower, I could tell my hair felt much different. It just feels sleeker and more solid, its hard to describe exactly. Today after flatironing it, my split ends and frizzies are less noticable and my hair just looks and feels much calmer. It is pretty sticky and I'm not crazy about the way the step 2 conditioner smells, its very masculine smelling, but that won't stop me from using this. If you are thinking about trying this, go for it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 29, 2012
    / OKC
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Beautiful Hair Results 5 Star Rating
    I've been using these products for about four years now and I can truly say these products really work wonderfully. I love it. On my to to the store now to purchase more!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 6, 2012
    / Montgomery AL
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Relaxed Hair
  • I Could Not Believe The Results! 5 Star Rating
    I found this product in Sally's. I only bought the 2-step protein treatment, not knowing anything about it, so I didn't have the balancing moisturizer for the 1st time using this product. It was really weird, combing through this sticky stuff wondering how is this going to work? Then I dried it onto my hair with a blow dryer being careful no to agitate my hair as it was drying, then rinsed the protein off and moisturized with my regular conditioner, Paul Mitchell. When I dried my hair afterwards, my hair felt so strong and moved like beautiful hair! I'm 50 and have been having trouble getting my hair to grow any more. It breaks off very easily, it's so dry. I did go back and get the balancing moisturizer and have used these 2 products once a week for the last 3 weeks, and I am impressed! I'm telling all my friends about it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 15, 2012
    / New Hampshire
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name