Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
ApHogee

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz.

238 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair stops hair breakage and rebuilds hair structure for six weeks. Ideal for permed, tinted or relaxed hair.
$10.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 238 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz. (238)
Show All 238 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • North Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!!!!!!!!!!!
    Well, I must say that I am pleased with my results. I just finished my hair using the treatment fot damaged hair. Already I can tell that my hair feels so much stronger. It appears to be so much thicker!!!!!! But I gotta tell ya...the smell is terrible but the results so far are wonderful. I guess I will take the good along with the bad. I cant wait to see how it looks in about 6 weeks when it will be time for another treatment!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • CALIFORNIA
    1 Star Rating
    Warning: Do Not Use Alone!
    Im starting to think the previous reviews were written by the sales people. This product is horrible. My hair was healthy beyond belief, I used this stuff once and it made all my hair break off. My scalp itched like crazy and the whole experience has opened my eyes to what a terrible product this is, unfortunately I also remembered that any time I used this stuff in the past -- my hair looked exactly the way it does now. I never made to connection before --but trust me. Do not use this stuff on your hair straight from the bottle. Add maybe an ounce or two to a CREAM CONDITIONER and use it that way. I changed my routine once because I was going to dye my hair -- and now I have to wait another year until my hair rethickens and grows back. Truly disheartening.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Brentwood, TN
    5 Star Rating
    Aphogee Treatment Is Excellent
    I was skeptical about this until I tried it. WOW is all I can say. It REALLY does repair your hair, what a difference after the first time. I dye my hair every six week a light blonde and have been frustrated about conditioners that just dont help with the breakage I get. I will ABSOLUTELY continue to use this treatment, my hair is in the best condition it has seen since before I started dying it. I suggest you follow the directions to a tee in order for proper results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Aphogee Works!!
    I had a treatment of Aphogee in November 04 along with a trim of my ends. As of now 2/05, my hair has grown at least 3 inches and looks as healthy as it did when I was in my tenns (pre-cut/chemicals). There is soooooo little breakage and absolutely no spit ends (It looks as if my hair has been freshly trimmed and treated 4 months after the aphogee). Even though I let my scalp dry out and slept with my hair on cotton pillow cases NO Breakage. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT AND WILL BE A LIFELONG CUSTOMER!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Aphogee Really Works!
    I agree with all of the rave reviews for this product. My hair is chemically relaxed and color treated. Before using Aphogee for Damaged Hair, my hair was rough, dry and dull and unable to grow much past my ears before breaking off. I used the curling iron daily with heat activiated protective products. Even with hair spray, it couldnt hold a style. Since using Aphogee for Damaged Hair, my hair has become soft, smooth and shiny. I dont need to regularly use setting lotions, hair sprays or anything else to set my hair and hold a style. I apply it within a week after a relaxer, immediately afterwards when coloring. Well, before I read that it could be applied before coloring. Within a relatively short period of time (6 months), my hair is now at my shoulder blades! After the first time of using this product, I wondered if I had actually hurt my hair because it was so smooth and not "big" and full appearing, I thought it had thinned out or something. Ive since discovered that I just didnt know what healthy African American hair could look like. Now, Im asked all of the time, who does my hair and what do they use. I think even my stylist is a little jealous and wondering where I am going instead of her. What can I say? Id rather apply this $10 product in the privacy of my home rather than pay $30 for one application to sit at the front of WalMarts style salon and have it applied. It has made a serious difference for my seriously damaged hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Long Island
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    This treatment is a miracle! It stops hair breakage and repairs it to the point where your hair will probably look like virgin hair. I was amazed to see very little hair in my comb afterward. Hair looks thicker and in control. Ater blow drying and using my Bion to straighen, I used Silk Therapy as a finishing touch. My hair looks and feels healthy. If your hair is dry, frizzy, and thirsty for repair, this is the product. I have used many products and this is by far the best I found for treatment. This product is inexpensive. Salons in my area charge $40 or more for a treatment like this.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Fayetteville, Nc
    5 Star Rating
    This Stuff Works
    I have just had a baby plus my hair is relaxed AND has been lifted and colored. When I came from the hospital from having my daughter my hair was shedding bad! I used the treatment for damaged hair in addition to the other products (shampoo, conditioner, reconstructor,and balance moisturizer) and my hair stopped shedding!This stuff works wonders!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent For Postpartum Loss And Relaxer Damage
    Stings the scalp a bit and smells a bit like eggs and vinegar but you will notice increased elasticity and strength immediately. For extremely damaged hair, best used every two weeks for about two months, then every five to six weeks. Must be followed by an intense moisturizing treatment (recommend Aphogee moisturizer or Redken All Soft Heavy Cream with plastic cap and 10 minutes under dryer). A must for relaxed hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I'm Sold!
    I tried Aphogeefor the first time a week and a half ago. Its the best conditioning treatment Ive ever had. Its not your ordinary conditioner. It minimizes and even stops breakage.It stregnthens and evens makes the hair fuller and did I say stronger? I want to keep using it to maintain healthy and strong hair, and to help the damaged areas that ordinarilly would break. I swear, after the treatment, i had trouble finding the breakage. I had to come through and stare at my hair up close to try to find the breakage.Its that good at fastening the weak areas! The smell is gross though and lingers even when rinsed out, but the results are soooo worth it that I wlll still use it regardless...The results are that good!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Baby Soft
    My sons hair was like straw from swimming on swim team almost daily for 5 months...this product worked wonders on his hair...used it on my hair also that was getting so dehydrated from hair dryers, flat irons, etc...both of our hair is baby soft now. Great product!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name