20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz.

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair stops hair breakage and rebuilds hair structure for six weeks. Ideal for permed, tinted or relaxed hair.
$10.50
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair stops hair breakage and rebuilds hair structure for six weeks. Ideal for permed, tinted or relaxed hair.


  • SKU: P8149   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • ApHogee products are scientifically formulated using the highest quality ingredients
  • Restores seriously damaged hair to healthy condition
  • Formulated with magnesium and modified proteins which fuse into the hair with the application of heat
  • The result is that breakage is drastically reduced
  • Treatment is a salon service product unlike any product available for at-home use
  • ApHogee treatment hardens into the hair, dramatic evidence that something special is occurring

Directions

 Shake well before use!

  • Gently cleanse hair with ApHogee Shampoo. Rinse thoroughly & towel blot day.
  • Apply enough ApHogee Treatment to thoroughly saturate hair and comb blend for even distribution.
  • Leave hair uncovered. Do not use a plastic cap, and seat client under medium heat dryer. (Alternatively, a hand dryer may be used, but hair should not be agitated while drying.)
  • Note: When ApHogee Treatment is dried into the hair, the hair becomes extremely hard. Do not comb or brush hair while ApHOGEE Treatment is dried and in the hair.
  • Re-wet and gently rinse thoroughly with warm water.
  • Apply ApHogee Balancing Moisturizer (P8173) to hair & scalp. Leave for 2 minutes, then rinse thoroughly.
  • Proceed to next service or style as usual.

Bleaching & lifting tint: Wash hair, rinse and towel blot dry.Bleach or lift tint in usual way and rinse. Follow general directions for applying ApHOGEE Treatment.

Depositing tint: Wash hair, rinse and towel blot dry. Follow general directions for applying ApHOGEE Treatment. After ApHOGEE is rinsed out, towel dry and apply depositing tint in usual way. Place a plastic cap over hair and check every 2 1/2 minutes. A warm dryer may be used. When tint is complete,shampoo thoroughly from hair. Apply ApHOGEE Moisturizer to help restore natural moisture balance to hair. Rinse and proceed with next service or style as usual.

Permanent waves: Process perm as directed. When curl pattern is set and rinsing complete, towel blot hair on each rod. Apply ApHOGEE Treatment to each rod and dry under warm dryer. Do not use a plastic cap. Apply neutralizer and leave on hair for manufacturers suggested length of time. Removes rods without stretching hair and gently massage the neutralizer into hair and scalp.Rinse thoroughly. Apply ApHOGEE Moisturizer to restore shine and luster to hair.Rinse and style as usual.

Deionized Water, Hydrolyzed Animal Protein, Magnesium Sulfate, Citric Acid,Ethylene Urea, Dimethylol Urea, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Magnesium Carbonate,DMDM Hydantoin, Fragrance.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz. (240)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Omg 5 Star Rating
    my hair looks like straw on hot humid days, and I would end up wearing a pony tail to work it is way over processedafter this treatment which does smell pretty bad, I do agree today is the first time this summer I have my hair smooth, soft, and I can wear it loose!!! will make sure to always have this around. My hair hasnt felt this strong/good since i was a teen!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 12, 2005
    / Brooklyn NY
  • Smells Bad, Works Great 5 Star Rating
    Its horribly messy (wipe it up before it hardens!!) and it smells UNBELIEVABLY bad (think fermenting cat litter) but wow, does it work. I had hair so damaged from relaxing and bleaching and coloring that it was melting...Regular use of this plus hot oil treatments was the only thing that really, really worked. My hair looks and feels a thousand times better. You can actually feel how strong and flexible and smooth your hair is as soon as you rinse it out. Its absolutely fantastic, like steroids for your hair. Just be sure to open the windows and use air freshener! Whew!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 11, 2005
    / Annapolis, Md
  • Miracle Product 5 Star Rating
    My hair was damaged from relaxers. I will only touch my hair and it will fall in my hands. The day a hairdresser used Aphogee treatment for me, I went and bought the product right away. The results is unbelievable. My hair is now thick and long. I BELIEVE in Ahogee Hair Products because it works.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 25, 2005
    / Nigeria
  • Great Results 5 Star Rating
    I am growing my daughters relaxer out. We have been transitioning for 1yr. We noticed some shedding. We began using this product line several months ago. The hair is doing great. We use the balancer after every treatment. We use the 2 minute reconstructor after every wash. We use the greentea spray everyday for combing and we use the leave in conditioner as well. The hair feels nice and strong little to no shedding. There is enough new growth that we have begun slowly trimming the relaxed ends. While maintaining shoulder length hair when pressed which is only for special events. Will continue to use this product Line.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 18, 2005
    / California
  • Incredible 5 Star Rating
    After 40 plus years of trying everything in the book, I finally found a miracle for my dry brittle hair. This stuff is absolutely incredible. I feel like I have someone elses hair on my head and this is after straightening and coloring. I cannot describe how great it is - try it you wont be sorry.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 16, 2005
    / Connecticut
  • Finally! A Product That Actually Works!!!!!!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    Prior to using Aphogee, I had tried every high dollar treatment both at home and in salons. I was willing to spend whatever it took to find something that actually worked....then a friend told me about the whole Aphoghee line of hair care.....desperate, I bought everything I could find from Aphogee and went home to try it out....It was amazing! If you can get past the smell and stiff hair (until you wash it out) then it is WELL worth it. I have long, blonde, chemically treated hair that has always been very thick and course....After only one application (followed by the balancing moisturizer)my hair was noticeably stronger, more elastic, and even after blow-drying, it still felt soft and smooth.....no little stray hairs sticking out.....I am NOT a sales person, I just want to share my own great experience with this product and hopefully prevent others from spending their money on something that doesnt work!!! Happy Hair Growing!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 27, 2005
    / Atlanta, Georgia
  • Great Product 5 Star Rating
    I bought the product because my highlights were getting frizzy from the growing out process. I was constantly dealing with shedding and breakage. My stylist told me to expect it due to my highlights and she would give me treatments. So, I took upon myself to to order the whole product line and used it last weekend with great results.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 16, 2005
    / Hanau, Germany (Military)
  • Great Product 5 Star Rating
    I have put my own relaxers in for over 15yrs. My hair has always been very health. I loss very little hair after relaxer and weekly washing. Being lazy I went to the beauty school and got a relaxer. My hair was over proceeded. When wet it became very tangled and hard almost dreadlocks and started sheeding alot. After applying Alphogee the sheeding is minamal. Will never do that again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 8, 2005
    / Louisiana
  • Super Stuff 5 Star Rating
    This is by far the best protein treament I have ever used. With type 3b/c hair I was able to obtain incredible lengths using this product once per month for two years. I always wanted to grow my hair long but after chemically relaxing. I would notice exessive dryness and split ends after achieving growth of about 8 inches. I started using this product and my breakage and splitend got less and less until I have no more my hair is now about 20 inches and super thick. The product smell really awful, but I am able to counteract that with Loreals natures therapy deep conditioning moisturizer (this smells really great) by using this deep conditioner for 15 minutes with heat cap, after i used the Aphogee. A great combination.CAUTION.Product smells really bad!Use a deep conditioner afterwards, Protein drys hair!Do not comb hair while product is in your hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 2, 2005
    / Houston
  • Recommeded For Professional Use-great Product 5 Star Rating
    Aphoghee Treatment is something that should be used at the salons and a professional to handle. I think is says that on the bottle doesnt it? Anyway, my auntie use to do my hair some time ago and she use to use this on my hair and if you are not careful you can potentially break your hair off bc this is straight protein. You have to be extremely careful not to iritate your hair when using this product bc your hair is extremely delicate. I have watched my auntie use it so much on my hair that I can do it at home without any problems and terrific results. But you really must be very careful and your the results are magnificant.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 30, 2005
    / Ft Polk, LA Originally From NEW ORLEANS!!
Server Name