Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
ApHogee

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz.

239 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair stops hair breakage and rebuilds hair structure for six weeks. Ideal for permed, tinted or relaxed hair.
$10.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 239 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz. (239)
Show All 239 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Aphogee Treatment For Damaged Hair
    Have been using this for 2-3 months on my relaxed hair along with the green tea restructurizer. when I began using it my hair was very damaged from braiding etc. i have noticed that my hair has not been breaking as much and is growing back in nicely. I will definitely continue to use this product. I wish Aphogee made a product to use on the scalp to keep it moisturized.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn NY
    5 Star Rating
    This Is My Hg For Hair
    my hair is chemically relaxed, every 6 monthts, then heat styled almost every day, Flat iron, and blown dry once a week, I use this every 3 weeks,for i am trying to grow out my hair, and the smell is passable. What I do is, shake the bottle well, I grab a mesuring cup and a large mixing bowl (you will see why in a moment) then I wash my hair and towel dry I then take about 1/2 a cup of Aphogee, then placing the bowl in the bathroom sink, I pour it over my hair and let it drip back into the bowl, I do this two more times until my hair is coated and no longer dripping wet, then I clip it up and as per directions I stick my hair under a bonnet dryer, till it becomes hard. DO NOT SHAMPOO just rinse it out again and the follow with a deep moisturizer you will not be sorry if you buy the product belive me!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NC
    5 Star Rating
    Aphogee Treatment For Damaged Hair ...love It!
    I really love, love, love, love this stuff. There is nothing else to compare to it. If you had a bad result with it, you did it wrong. I have been using this treatment for a while and it has saved me from many of my personal hair woes. I primarily use it for preventive measures though and it keeps me from trimming my 4a/4b Africa American hair as often allowing me to acquire and maintain more length. I would tell anyone to use it and dont look back. Just follow the instructions and you cant go wrong. This is top of my list for a must for my hair!I never want to be without it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Works Wonders
    About a year ago I started having a ot of breakage in my hair. I heard about Aphogee treatment by doing a lot of research on the internet. I was desperate to find something that would stop the breakage. This was it! Aphogee works great! I try to use it atleast once a month to maintain good health. This is especially good after relaxers, beore putting braid extensions in, and after taking them out. If you remember to use it regularly it will give you maximum results! Also my hair has grown tremendously in the past year. I never thought that that my hair would ever be long but aphogee is starting to prove me wrong. YAAAAAY!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Amazing!!!
    I was a little concerned after reading the reviews about this product smelling horribly and the need to be extremely careful as to not damage your hair. But those of you who are thinking about buying this product for damaged hair, I HIGHLY recommend it!! I have very thick, naturally curly, colored hair. I have also had A LOT of split ends and breakage lately. It is always a constant battle to get my hair to do anything, whether straight or curly. However after using this product today (as well as the Aphogee Shampoo and Balancing Moisturizer), it was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING how soft and straight I was able to get my hair. My hair seriously hasnt felt like this since before I began coloring it. My split ends and breakage are hardly noticeable now, and thats after just ONE treatment! I cant wait to see what my hair looks like in a few months after another couple treatments. I have tried all the expensive salon products (Nexus, Joico, etc.), and it just goes to show, that good things can come at an inexpensive price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    I'm Glad I Didn't Listen To ...
    i am a member of a few hair care forums..several members had posted pictures of their hair before and after using aphogee..the results were pretty impressive..then i went to another forum, and read several postings on Aphogee - and "The Smell"...It seemed a few folks had just jumped on the band wagon - possibly without even trying it..or just over-exaggerating.I was so dissuaded, i didnt buy it and tried other "aphogee copies" that "smelled great"..my hair came out like straw..I figured why not take a chance?..I ordered it..I opened up the bottle thinking i would get knocked out of the "odor"...and...nothing much...It wasnt nearly as bad as i thought..there are folks out there that DRINK things that smell worse than this..no kidding..the moisturizer and reconstructor really bring out the best of this unique conditioner..i use it once a month..and wish it were sold in bigger bottles..my hair is very thick, and i wind up using about 1/3 of the bottle each time i have to condition...i recommend this to anyone who wants strong healthy hair..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Douglasville, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product, Some Tips To Avoid Breakage
    Aphogee is a wonderful product for extremely damages hair. My hair does not take to well for permanent hair color. So, I had no choice but to turn to Aphogee. It rebuilds the hair for up to six weeks after using it. I use it only once a month. You have to be very careful with strong protein product, like this one. Make sure you rinse it completely out of you will have breakage. After rinsing out Aphogee, I wash my hair about two to three more times to make sure all of the Aphogee product is completely out. If you do not rinse completely, the product will dry out your hair.If you follow my steps, Aphogee will be your best friend!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Douglasville, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product, Some Tips To Avoid Breakage
    Aphogee is a wonderful product for extremely damages hair. My hair does not take to well for permanent hair color. So, I had no choice but to turn to Aphogee. It rebuilds the hair for up to six weeks after using it. I use it only once a month. You have to be very careful with strong protein product, like this one. Make sure you rinse it completely out of you will have breakage. After rinsing out Aphogee, I wash my hair about two to three more times to make sure all of the Aphogee product is completely out. If you do not rinse completely, the product will dry out your hair.If you follow my steps, Aphogee will be your best friend!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Huntington,Indiana 46750
    5 Star Rating
    Extremely Grateful
    I was checking on the net for a product for extremely damaged hair,and saw this product.I read all the reviews and thought it sounded like just what I needed. Also wanting to get started right away. Believe it or not I really did not find the smell as bad as what I was led to believe.I saw startling results after one use.My hair was as soft as cotton,I really noticed a complete difference and actually feel like I have hair again.I will continue using these products and am thankful to everyone who wrote in with their results.I would recomend this to anyone who is as desperate I was to save their hair.Thanks for the great products.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn NY
    5 Star Rating
    Omg
    my hair looks like straw on hot humid days, and I would end up wearing a pony tail to work it is way over processedafter this treatment which does smell pretty bad, I do agree today is the first time this summer I have my hair smooth, soft, and I can wear it loose!!! will make sure to always have this around. My hair hasnt felt this strong/good since i was a teen!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name