25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz.

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair stops hair breakage and rebuilds hair structure for six weeks. Ideal for permed, tinted or relaxed hair.
$10.50
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair stops hair breakage and rebuilds hair structure for six weeks. Ideal for permed, tinted or relaxed hair.


  • SKU: P8149   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • ApHogee products are scientifically formulated using the highest quality ingredients
  • Restores seriously damaged hair to healthy condition
  • Formulated with magnesium and modified proteins which fuse into the hair with the application of heat
  • The result is that breakage is drastically reduced
  • Treatment is a salon service product unlike any product available for at-home use
  • ApHogee treatment hardens into the hair, dramatic evidence that something special is occurring

Directions

 Shake well before use!

  • Gently cleanse hair with ApHogee Shampoo. Rinse thoroughly & towel blot day.
  • Apply enough ApHogee Treatment to thoroughly saturate hair and comb blend for even distribution.
  • Leave hair uncovered. Do not use a plastic cap, and seat client under medium heat dryer. (Alternatively, a hand dryer may be used, but hair should not be agitated while drying.)
  • Note: When ApHogee Treatment is dried into the hair, the hair becomes extremely hard. Do not comb or brush hair while ApHOGEE Treatment is dried and in the hair.
  • Re-wet and gently rinse thoroughly with warm water.
  • Apply ApHogee Balancing Moisturizer (P8173) to hair & scalp. Leave for 2 minutes, then rinse thoroughly.
  • Proceed to next service or style as usual.

Bleaching & lifting tint: Wash hair, rinse and towel blot dry.Bleach or lift tint in usual way and rinse. Follow general directions for applying ApHOGEE Treatment.

Depositing tint: Wash hair, rinse and towel blot dry. Follow general directions for applying ApHOGEE Treatment. After ApHOGEE is rinsed out, towel dry and apply depositing tint in usual way. Place a plastic cap over hair and check every 2 1/2 minutes. A warm dryer may be used. When tint is complete,shampoo thoroughly from hair. Apply ApHOGEE Moisturizer to help restore natural moisture balance to hair. Rinse and proceed with next service or style as usual.

Permanent waves: Process perm as directed. When curl pattern is set and rinsing complete, towel blot hair on each rod. Apply ApHOGEE Treatment to each rod and dry under warm dryer. Do not use a plastic cap. Apply neutralizer and leave on hair for manufacturers suggested length of time. Removes rods without stretching hair and gently massage the neutralizer into hair and scalp.Rinse thoroughly. Apply ApHOGEE Moisturizer to restore shine and luster to hair.Rinse and style as usual.

Deionized Water, Hydrolyzed Animal Protein, Magnesium Sulfate, Citric Acid,Ethylene Urea, Dimethylol Urea, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Magnesium Carbonate,DMDM Hydantoin, Fragrance.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz. (240)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • The Best Condtioner I Have Ever Used. 5 Star Rating
    I discovered the power of Aphogee in the early 1990s after a hairdresser damaged my thick long hair. She told me to use Aphogee damaged hair treatment. The product restored my hair in several months. To this day I keep a bottle of this amazing treatment in my collection of hair conditioners. I treat my once per month with Aphogee treatment in addition to the Aphogee Shampoo and Motions CPR treatment with a heating cap for 40 minutes to an hour. My hair comes out perfect every time. Stronger, bouncy, thicker, glossy, soft,very pliable and holds beautiful locks of curls. I feel that every product may not work for everyone, however you must use this product according to the directions and or consult a well trained cosmetologist who has experience using Aphogee. In addition you must rinse this product completely from the hair and immediately apply a conditioner for use with a heating cap. Limit the use of heat on your hair and wrap the hair at night with a silk scarf. You will soon love your hair. Other conditioners I use with Aphogee are Nexxus, Motions CPR, and Mendex. Thank you Aphogee for this amazing product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 15, 2006
    / Maryland
  • Thank God For Aphogee, It Really Works 5 Star Rating
    I found out about Aphogee about 20 years ago. My hair was breaking really bad, so my stylist gave me the treatment. Well, to my surprise, my hair stopped breaking with the first treatment.Today, Im getting ready to go buy some b/c my new stylist just damaged my hair with a new perm and a permanent hair color. My hair falls out just by looking at it, seem like. I mentioned the Aphogee treatment to her and she said no but she would treat my hair with this conditioner for four weeks straight at a reduced rate. Her treatments are not working so, Im going to go with what I know WORKS.APHOGEE, HERE I COME!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 15, 2006
    / Waldorf, Maryland
  • Pretty Decent Bargain 3 Star Rating
    Im tired of spending all my money on the other stuff so I tried this Aphogee out and really found to be great on my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 7, 2006
    / California
  • Works For Me! 4 Star Rating
    My hair is very damaged from color and highlighting. I had been using a very expensive salon treatment when I saw this. After reading the reviews I thought it was worth a try. If it didnt work I hadnt lost alot of money. What a nice surprise! This worked as well as the thirty dollar stuff. The smell is pretty bad (why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5), but for the job is does on my hair..I can deal with it. It works for me..have ordered 2 more. Definately worth a try.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 13, 2006
    / NC
  • Great Stuff 5 Star Rating
    This stuff really made a big diference on my hair. After relying totally on a stylist to keep my hair in good shape; I got into a car accident and couldnt keep going. So I washed my hair the way I used to, and it turns out that my stylist had fried it! It was so dry and broke so easily, I was horrified. I did a little research and decided to try this stuff. Its a little gross to use, like eggs whites or something. But it doesnt smell bad at all to me. It has a faint odor of Tea tree oil to it, which a lot of people dont like. I think it smells like something outdoorsy, like moss or leaves. It ran all over the place at first, but I just got a damp wet cloth and would wipe as I dried under the bonnet. No big deal, really. I also used the balancing moisturizer and the primrose hot oil afterwards. I finished with their leave in conditioner and a little Kemi oyl for softness. I let my hair air dry and then press it with Pro style pressing oil and my Sedu flat iron. My hair is so well behaved now, and it has grown almost half an inch since the first time I used the treatment and the most recent application (around 1 month later) with any luck , I will undo some of the damage of a very bad relaxer, and grow back the 14 inches of hair that broke off over the last year because of it. Thank goodness for aphogee!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 27, 2006
    / Dc Metro
  • The Best 5 Star Rating
    WHAT CAN I SAY, MY HAIR WAS FRIED, AND NOW ITS GETTING STRONGER AND SMOOTHER

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 22, 2006
    / DEEP RIVER CONNECTICUT
  • Terrible... 1 Star Rating
    I finally opened the bottle of my ApHOGEE "Treatment" today when it arrived at my door. I was excited to try it out hoping that it would give me great results like everyone else talked about on here. The smell wasnt so bad, so that gave me high hopes. Unfortunatly, once I was out of the shower after carefully following all of the instructions on the bottle, my hair was completely dry and felt like it was in an even worse state than it was in before! On top of that, it was such a hassle even putting it in my hair. Too bad I bought the whole ApHOGEE line because it was a sure waste of money and im hoping for a refund.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 6, 2006
    / Michigan
  • I'm A Believer 5 Star Rating
    I was doing researc on products that will stop hair breakage after a bad dye job. I read all of the reviews on this site and thought that these people must had been paid to say great things about the Aphogee hair repair product. I couldnt had been further away from the truth. I tried the product yesterday and followed the instructions very carefully. Once I washed and dried my hair I couldnt believe my eyes. Every hair strand that was broken appeared mended and my hair felt strong and healthy. This morning when I ran the Chi flat iron through my hair there were exactly 5 hair strands on the floor. I was shedding hair every day. I only wish that I would had discovered this hair product before. I cant say enough good things about this product. If you have hair that is fine and breaks easily this is a must for your hair care regimen.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 26, 2005
  • Good Thing I Bought The Small Bottle 1 Star Rating
    After reading great reviews about Aphogee Treatment, I bought the small bottle of it hoping it would help with my breakage. It doesnt smell that bad, but it did not work for me. Just because this stuff doesnt work for some people doesnt mean theyre doing it wrong. Everything doesnt work the same for everyones hair. I followed the directions perfectly and I still didnt see results. I have applied this stuff to my hair 3 times, of course I waited at least 6 weeks between treatments. First of all, its a pain in the neck to put this stuff on. Its sticky and it drips. I had to rinse my hands a few times before I could finish applying it to my hair, not to mention it stained my carpet(do this in the bathroom). I used a hooded dryer until my hair was hard. The first time I used it, I used a deep moisturizing conditioner afterwards along with the Aphogee balancing conditioner, then I flat ironed. Just as much hair as usual, if not more, broke off on my bathroom floor. The last two times I used it, I used the same conditioners and I didnt use any heat afterwards, but I see just as much breakage as I did before I used this stuff. It just doesnt work for everyone and I wont be buying it again. If youre going to try this, buy the smaller bottle before you invest in the big one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 19, 2005
    / IN
  • It's Been The Only Treatment That Has Worked For Me. 5 Star Rating
    Thanks for a wonderful product. I came across the treatment in my sisters bathroom cabinet when whe migrated to the USA and used it in my hair, since I have thin hair that breaks constantly. I have used countless brands of treatment in my time but this is the only one that worked. I could feel the difference in my hair and it stopped shedding. The problem is the product is not widely distributed in Jamaica, WI and my hair really needs a treatment now. Thanks

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 14, 2005
    / St. Catherine, Jamaica WI
Server Name