Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
ApHogee

ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz.

238 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair stops hair breakage and rebuilds hair structure for six weeks. Ideal for permed, tinted or relaxed hair.
$10.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 238 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz. (238)
Show All 238 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    3 Star Rating
    Pretty Decent Bargain
    Im tired of spending all my money on the other stuff so I tried this Aphogee out and really found to be great on my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • NC
    4 Star Rating
    Works For Me!
    My hair is very damaged from color and highlighting. I had been using a very expensive salon treatment when I saw this. After reading the reviews I thought it was worth a try. If it didnt work I hadnt lost alot of money. What a nice surprise! This worked as well as the thirty dollar stuff. The smell is pretty bad (why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5), but for the job is does on my hair..I can deal with it. It works for me..have ordered 2 more. Definately worth a try.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Dc Metro
    5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff
    This stuff really made a big diference on my hair. After relying totally on a stylist to keep my hair in good shape; I got into a car accident and couldnt keep going. So I washed my hair the way I used to, and it turns out that my stylist had fried it! It was so dry and broke so easily, I was horrified. I did a little research and decided to try this stuff. Its a little gross to use, like eggs whites or something. But it doesnt smell bad at all to me. It has a faint odor of Tea tree oil to it, which a lot of people dont like. I think it smells like something outdoorsy, like moss or leaves. It ran all over the place at first, but I just got a damp wet cloth and would wipe as I dried under the bonnet. No big deal, really. I also used the balancing moisturizer and the primrose hot oil afterwards. I finished with their leave in conditioner and a little Kemi oyl for softness. I let my hair air dry and then press it with Pro style pressing oil and my Sedu flat iron. My hair is so well behaved now, and it has grown almost half an inch since the first time I used the treatment and the most recent application (around 1 month later) with any luck , I will undo some of the damage of a very bad relaxer, and grow back the 14 inches of hair that broke off over the last year because of it. Thank goodness for aphogee!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • DEEP RIVER CONNECTICUT
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    WHAT CAN I SAY, MY HAIR WAS FRIED, AND NOW ITS GETTING STRONGER AND SMOOTHER
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible...
    I finally opened the bottle of my ApHOGEE "Treatment" today when it arrived at my door. I was excited to try it out hoping that it would give me great results like everyone else talked about on here. The smell wasnt so bad, so that gave me high hopes. Unfortunatly, once I was out of the shower after carefully following all of the instructions on the bottle, my hair was completely dry and felt like it was in an even worse state than it was in before! On top of that, it was such a hassle even putting it in my hair. Too bad I bought the whole ApHOGEE line because it was a sure waste of money and im hoping for a refund.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I'm A Believer
    I was doing researc on products that will stop hair breakage after a bad dye job. I read all of the reviews on this site and thought that these people must had been paid to say great things about the Aphogee hair repair product. I couldnt had been further away from the truth. I tried the product yesterday and followed the instructions very carefully. Once I washed and dried my hair I couldnt believe my eyes. Every hair strand that was broken appeared mended and my hair felt strong and healthy. This morning when I ran the Chi flat iron through my hair there were exactly 5 hair strands on the floor. I was shedding hair every day. I only wish that I would had discovered this hair product before. I cant say enough good things about this product. If you have hair that is fine and breaks easily this is a must for your hair care regimen.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • IN
    1 Star Rating
    Good Thing I Bought The Small Bottle
    After reading great reviews about Aphogee Treatment, I bought the small bottle of it hoping it would help with my breakage. It doesnt smell that bad, but it did not work for me. Just because this stuff doesnt work for some people doesnt mean theyre doing it wrong. Everything doesnt work the same for everyones hair. I followed the directions perfectly and I still didnt see results. I have applied this stuff to my hair 3 times, of course I waited at least 6 weeks between treatments. First of all, its a pain in the neck to put this stuff on. Its sticky and it drips. I had to rinse my hands a few times before I could finish applying it to my hair, not to mention it stained my carpet(do this in the bathroom). I used a hooded dryer until my hair was hard. The first time I used it, I used a deep moisturizing conditioner afterwards along with the Aphogee balancing conditioner, then I flat ironed. Just as much hair as usual, if not more, broke off on my bathroom floor. The last two times I used it, I used the same conditioners and I didnt use any heat afterwards, but I see just as much breakage as I did before I used this stuff. It just doesnt work for everyone and I wont be buying it again. If youre going to try this, buy the smaller bottle before you invest in the big one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • St. Catherine, Jamaica WI
    5 Star Rating
    It's Been The Only Treatment That Has Worked For Me.
    Thanks for a wonderful product. I came across the treatment in my sisters bathroom cabinet when whe migrated to the USA and used it in my hair, since I have thin hair that breaks constantly. I have used countless brands of treatment in my time but this is the only one that worked. I could feel the difference in my hair and it stopped shedding. The problem is the product is not widely distributed in Jamaica, WI and my hair really needs a treatment now. Thanks
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Reconstructive Band-aid
    I use a ceramic curling on on my long, naturally curly hair daily. So its essential for me to maintain a regimine of protein and moisture treatments. Aphogee is my choice for a recontructor and I use it every 4 to 6 weeks following the instructions on the bottle. The only modification that I make it that I use a moisturizing conditioner/mask (one that contains no protein) for 30 minutes after I finish the Aphogee treatment. Yes, the smell is strong but the results are worth the nose pinching. My hair feels so strong and supple after an Aphogee treatment and I can always tell when I am somewhere between 4 and 6 weeks post-treatment... time for another treatment! In all, this is a great reconstructive band-aid. I say band-aid b/c obviously nothing but scissors can eliminate damage entirely, but Aphogee does a nice job of filling in those cracks and creating added strength. A must for all those who heat style and chemically treat their hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Aphogee Treatment For Damaged Hair
    Have been using this for 2-3 months on my relaxed hair along with the green tea restructurizer. when I began using it my hair was very damaged from braiding etc. i have noticed that my hair has not been breaking as much and is growing back in nicely. I will definitely continue to use this product. I wish Aphogee made a product to use on the scalp to keep it moisturized.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name