Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
ApHogee

ApHogee Keratin & Green Tea Restructurizer 8 oz.

61 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
ApHogee Keratin & Green Tea Restructurizer is the ultimate one-step strengthening treatment that prevents hair breakage and split ends.
$10.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 61 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • ApHogee Keratin & Green Tea Restructurizer 8 oz. (61)
Show All 61 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    This Product Is A Must!
    I have been using this product relgiously for about six months and it made my hair overall stronger and shinier than ever before.
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Fort Walton Beach FL USA
    3 Star Rating
    Do You Need It?
    I see so mant reviews of folks complaining that the Aphogee keratin treatment left thier hair hard or strawlike. 1st off it helps to know your hair. Hair needs 2 things in life: Protein and Moisture. These are 2 very different ways to nurture your hair and you should only use them when you need them!! Now everyone needs moisture at some point, which can be gotten from conditioners/oils/masks, etc. If you hair is not chemically/thermally/mechanically damaged, than your hair is probably not starving for protein and therefor don't need this treatment(yet). You are most likely the person with healthy hair, maybe a little frizz and some split ends, but overall healthy hair. If your hair IS chemically/thermally/mechanically damaged, you should benefit from this treatment. Don't overload it, a little goes a long way and it is a leave in. And if you find your hair getting too dry or hard from using this, it's probably because you are using too much or too often. Even with badly damaged hair treatments like this should be used once per week, alternating with some moisture of some sort.
    48 out of 49 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Johnston, South Carolina, United States
    4 Star Rating
    This Product Works
    I bought this product because I was curious about how well it works. After a month of using it, I noticed that my hair is stronger and it doesn't shed like it used to. Be sure not to spray a lot of it on the hair and make sure that you comb it through with a wide toothed comb. That way the product will be evenly distributed through the hair. I believe that healthy hair is the best hair and this product really works!!!
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Tennessee
    5 Star Rating
    Prevents Heat And Styling Damage And Great For Porous Hair
    I have very curly, dry, mixed hair that tends to be fragile. When I look for a product, I look for something that not only reduces breakage from daily styling but helps my hairs moisture retention.I tried ApHogee Keratin & Green Tea Restructurizer nearly a month ago on wet hair (not conditioned) before mild blow out (since the product is activated by heat). My hair was instantly stronger during the blow dry and I didnt have any breakage or hair pieces laying everywhere.A month later, I decided to blow dry and flat iron my hair and the results were great once again when using this product. It seems as though each time I use it, my hair gets stronger. It makes me happy that now I can straighten my hair without guilt that I could be damaging it, now that I have this product.The trick is that I dont use a conditioner or any other additional leave-ins when using this product since it already contains PVP and silicones, which are heat protecting agents. Using any other conditioners or leave-ins would just coat the hair and the keratin wouldnt penetrate to the hair shaft like it should. Use it alone on freshly-washed hair and with a heated appliance for best results.Also, ladies with dry, porous hair: This product reduces that issue as well. Great product.
    19 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Keratin & Green Tea Restructurizer + Whole Line
    Aphogee hair products are great. Ive only been using it for a week,and already my hair just feels so much better. I cant wait to see how my hair is going to be in a couple of months. Aphogee will do what it says on the bottles, but you have to give the product time, you have to stick to it, you cant just use it once and then say it did nothing for you, believe me I have seen what Aphogee has done for two people, and now since I have seen their results, it will be my new hair regimen.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte NC
    3 Star Rating
    This Product Is Ok
    I have trouble with split ends, so I decided to use the product to see if it would work for me. I noticed my hair began to get stronger however, it makes my hair hard after I blow dry it. This product decreases the length of the split end which is better than having and inch of a split end. If you continue to get your ends trimmed and use this product your hair will be fine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas, NV]
    3 Star Rating
    Can't Figure Out The Hype
    I dont know why this product got such high ratings. I am indian so maybe it just doesnt work well on my type of hair. But it def made it feel dry and stick-like after I would spray it in. THe smell wasnt great. As for Split end treatment, I am HUGE on really getting rid of split ends...not just making it seem like they are gone (when they are actually still there). This product did neither! (it didnt even temporarily get rid of split ends).
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    5 Star Rating
    I Am African American With Natural Hair. This Product Rocks!
    Steps 1 Aphogee Shampoo Damaged HairSteps 2 Aphogee 2 min reconstructorSteps 3 ApHOGEE Keratin & Green Tea Restructurizer & Leave in Conditioner and I used Chi SerumMy hair looks like a million dollars so healthy!!!Thanks Apohgee
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Philly
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Its No Lie!
    Oh man...this product is amazing. I have always had a head of soft hair that is medium thick but in the beginning of my teen years began experimenting with relaxers causing me breakage that wasnt at all appreciated. I dont like them so I wind up growing my hair out...Well anyway, im getting married to a man that is native american and black w/soft curly hair so Ive been kinda having this secret idea of competition against our hair..lol.I know its silly but,well, you know.My hair fell out a lot in the back of my head around the end of last year and I decided to keep my hair in braids til it got itself back together...Now, its Aug time and I wanted to see how my process was coming.I did the Aphogee protein treatment, then a deep conditioning then let it air dry.Just today was my first time trying out the aphogee keratin and green tea reconstructor with the chi iron and must say!!!My hair has GROWN! the spray gave me serious body and shine just like promised! I couldnt stop touching my hair while looking in the mirror.The aphogee line is really suggested, especially if you have or have had any of my issues...lolIm loving my hair right now! only this is,now, it can only get better.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Grand Rapids, Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Pretty Good Product
    I just bought the Aphogee Keratin and Green Tea Restructurizer on Friday, and I like the results thus far. I gave myself a high protien treatment (by Aphogee) and combined with that, its been great on my hair. Mind you, I have damaged hair, so I didnt see the dazzling results that others saw, but I did notice a significant difference on the hair that wasnt damaged (specifically on the hair that wasnt my ends. Ive one last cut before all the hair that was damaged from over-dyeing is gone). I would recommed this to any women of color that needs that protien boost during the week. It wont weigh your hair down like other products, especially when its the end of the week and your hair gets a little greasy from putting moisturizers and hairdress creams. You wont have to concern yourself with this product adding to the weight.Hope this helps. 8 ^ )ps- I would recomend giving yourself a high protien treatment the week before you relax your hair (if you relax)to hive it some strength before the damaging process. Aphogees Two-Step treatment is great for that.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name