Steal Of The Day PINK50
ApHogee

ApHogee Keratin & Green Tea Restructurizer 8 oz.

62 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
ApHogee Keratin & Green Tea Restructurizer is the ultimate one-step strengthening treatment that prevents hair breakage and split ends.
$10.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 62 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • ApHogee Keratin & Green Tea Restructurizer 8 oz. (62)
Show All 62 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Grand Rapids, Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Pretty Good Product
    I just bought the Aphogee Keratin and Green Tea Restructurizer on Friday, and I like the results thus far. I gave myself a high protien treatment (by Aphogee) and combined with that, its been great on my hair. Mind you, I have damaged hair, so I didnt see the dazzling results that others saw, but I did notice a significant difference on the hair that wasnt damaged (specifically on the hair that wasnt my ends. Ive one last cut before all the hair that was damaged from over-dyeing is gone). I would recommed this to any women of color that needs that protien boost during the week. It wont weigh your hair down like other products, especially when its the end of the week and your hair gets a little greasy from putting moisturizers and hairdress creams. You wont have to concern yourself with this product adding to the weight.Hope this helps. 8 ^ )ps- I would recomend giving yourself a high protien treatment the week before you relax your hair (if you relax)to hive it some strength before the damaging process. Aphogees Two-Step treatment is great for that.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Can't Figure Out The Hype
    So I have used this product and really cant figure out what all the hype is about. Maybe it is because I am used to high end products but this product really does nothing for my hair...Granted, my hair is the kinda hair that everyone says "Wow! Your hair is so healthy and pretty" but actually when you look up close, I see (and cut) a LOT of split ends. I am really really picky when it comes to split ends though. I hate products that just say they do a lot for your hair and they basically hide the split ends but do not mend them. What I expected from reading other reviews that this was going to be a product that actually MENDS split ends for real---it does not do that at all.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Savior
    I honestly, dont know how I delt with my hair before this product. I have very thin, fine, color-treated hair. Over the years, the blow-drying and bleach have really damaged my hair. Its thinned out even more than it already is and I have a lot of breakage. This spray not only smells wonderful, but does exactly what it says. I can tell every time I use it my hair is getting stronger and more managable. I would recommend this product to anyone!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Cary, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Impressed!!!
    I bought this item after reading the reviews and was immediately impressed with it after one use. I used it as a setting lotion and it made my hair soft, shiny and with lots of body. My hair had been shedding due to being overprocessed and it did wonders to my hair. I am very impressed with the treatment as well.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Norfolk, VA
    5 Star Rating
    Split Ends Banished....
    I use this spray once a week for the ends of my hair. I had some split ends that I cut off and I wanted to prevent them from returning. I have been using this stuff for two months now and I have found very few split ends and zero breakage. I even use it on my daughters hair because I flat iron it every other week, so far so good.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Aphogee Green Tea Restructurizer
    I have natural afro-textured hair with relaxer on the ends. I got sisterlocks installed and use this product as a setting lotion. It holds curls really well, so I am able to boost my hairs condition every time I set my hair. Its an excellent product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle Results - Have Natural Hair? Please Read!
    I have comepletely natural Black (ethnic) hair. I used the Aphogee 2 step treatment along with the Keratin & Green Tea spray. First conditioning and then the spray before blow drying. Lastly, I flat ironed my hair (with 450 degree iron). I have never seen my hair this straight and FULL OF BODY! and the results LASTS! Ive tried straightening my hair using other products (biosilk) and did not experience results comparable to this. It has been two weeks later and my hair is still rediculously gorgeous.I wanted to try this on a different texture of Black (ethnic) hair and experimented on a friend who uses her own washing and conditioning process. I finished her off by blow drying and and flat ironing with the Keratin & Green Tea product and she veered the same results.Attached are pic of what my hair looks like before straightening using the Keratin product and after.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Nashville Tn
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Works
    After reading all the reviews for this product and the Aphogee line I just had to try it So that same day I went to Sallys and picked this up. By the way Im spanish and have medium coarse curly hair reaching the middle of my back that I straighten everyday (for the last 5yrs) As of lately my hair has been breaking at the ends due to the numerous split ends. Nothing has worked and Ive ended up with a two bathrooms full of products. I sprayed this on my ends (hair was dry) then ran the flat iron over it and I promise that the split ends were not as bad as before. Because I was afraid it would make my hair frizzy I did not do the entire hair. Im gonna try it again along with the Treatment and see how well it does. Im normally to lazy to write reviews But I had to for this one because It works. Im gonna try all the ones that have received Above Average rating and hopefully get rid of my hair problems
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Value. Great Protein Treatment.
    I hadnt had my hair cut for well over 2 years, so it was pretty long (past bra-strap length on my back). My ends were getting messy looking, so I finally found a stylist (was put off from a previous bad experience!). I usually look after my hair and used to do weekly protein treatments. Anyway, I had my hair cut so that it sat on my shoulders -- a good 6 inches or so cut off.Now I wanted to get some new products for my new hair, and this was one of them (the other; Rene Furterer Karite No Rinse Nutritive Concentrate). I like to use this a few times a week as a preventative -- I am growing my hair to shoulder length and do not want it to become split again. This works great at keeping my hair healthy, and also works really well when used with heat styling tools! Its been almost 2 months since I have had my hair cut and it is still very soft, smooth, and no split ends. It doesnt leave build up or make my hair feel heavy at all...it actually adds some volume to my hair.I will purchase this again, although I think the size of this bottle will last me a long time! Great product for the price! Smells slightly fruity - not offensive to me personally.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Slidell, LA
    5 Star Rating
    Great
    i usually bleach my hair... but since the last time i did, i regreted it BIG TIME. my hair turned into this straw stack on the top of my head which did not seem to grow because it was constantly breaking off. so i dyed it back to my natural color (whatever that is) but my hair was still not healthy and not growing. i heard about this product from a friend and i just had to give it a try. from the moment i sprayed it on, my hair was softer. and one thing i LOVE about it, it DOES NOT weigh your hair down!.. like every other product. i LOVE my new hair!i have before and after pictures
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name