Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
ApHogee

Aphogee Essential Oils for Hair 4.25 oz.

Aphogee Essential Oils for Hair enlivens dry, brittle hair, restoring shine and helping to protect against styling damage.
$8.99
$7.00
Save 22%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 11 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Aphogee Essential Oils for Hair 4.25 oz. (11)
Show All 11 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Okay?!
    I bought this product because I have extreamly dry, damaged hair. I used the oil on my scalp, and sealed my ends. My hair remained dry and brittle. The oil also did not absorb well into my scalp, and ran down my face. I only used a quarter size amount on my scalp. I would not get this if you have dry, damaged hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I have very thick coarse hair. I rub a small amount of this in damp hair after every wash. My hair has improved immensely and it has even grown much longer. Usually there is so much breakage from straightening you don't see much growth. Even my hair stylist commented on how healthy my hair was. Definitely a must have!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Call Me Crazy, But This Stuff Works!
    I've only had the Essential Oils product for a little over a week and I've used it twice since I've bought it. I must say, I have seen a difference in my hair! I may be hallucinating but I see quite a bit of new growth at my roots and there's a change in the way my hair feels. I'm sold by this product! I will be buying more of it in the upcoming months! :)
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Dry Hair Comes To Life
    This is my second bottle of this oil. Used as described, it makes my dry relaxed hair soft and moisturized. Don't over do it because it can make the hair a bit greasy.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product !!!
    I have fine hair, but this oil did not weigh my hair down. I use it as a leave-in hair and scalp treatment. It gives my hair excellent shine! I like that it gives shine without being heavy like silicone products. This product leaves my hair and scalp looking moisturized and healthy.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Long Island
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy It Could Cause An Allergic Reaction
    This was the worst essential oil product I've used in my hair. I didn't help with my hair staying healthy just made it really oily and it gave me a bad allergic reaction. The only think I liked about the oil was the scent, which I got compliment from using it. My warning to anyone using this do a skin patch test just to make sure your not allergic to any of the oils used in the it.
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    This Helped My Dry Scalp.
    I use this oil on my scalp after my wash. I wash my hair wtih Aphogee shampoo for damaged hair. Then put this oil on my scalp, I DO NOT RINSE OUT. I add my deep conditioner and sit under the dryer for 15 mins with a plastic cap on. I then rinse. The oil leaves my scalp oiled and conditioned, but not oily. Also, my hair has a sheen to it. i am pleased with this product. sidebar: my hair was already healthy before this product so I am not sure how it contributes to makin gyour hair healthier.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    African American
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!!!!
    Im African American and I started using Aphogee essential oils after reading the great reviews about it. I read in one review that it made a womens hair grow tremendously, so I had to try it out for myself. I have been using it for almost 3 months now and I have never seen my hair grow so much in such a short time span. Iam shocked at the results. This is the only thing new that I have applied to my hair regimen so I know it has to be the cause of my hair growth. It has a really nice smell to it too. I love the funnel type applicator, it prevents me from putting too much in my hair. Overall I think this is a wonderful product.
    20 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Fort Lauderdale, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product!!!!
    Every time ive used it my hair feels and looks great.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • CHICAGO, IL
    5 Star Rating
    All Products
    I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR 3YEARS AND MY HAIR GROW FROM MY EARS THE MY SHOULDER. ITS THE BEST
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name