25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Rusk Thermal Flat Iron Spray

Rusk Thermal Flat Iron Spray is a micro-fine aerosol styling spray designed to be used prior to thermal styling.
$16.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Rusk Thermal Flat Iron Spray is a micro-fine aerosol styling spray designed to be used prior to thermal styling.

  • SKU: 004171   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Enriched with silicones to protect and condition hair
  • Contains UVB suncreens
  • Protects and prepares hair for the use of heated styling tools

Directions

Spray onto clean, dry hair prior to using a flat iron.

SD Alcohol 40-B, Hydroflourocarbon 152a, Water (Aqua, Eau), Octylacrylemide/Acrylates/Butylaminoethyl Methacrylate Copolymer, VA/Crotonates/Vinyl Nediecanoate Copolymer, Aminimethyl Propanol, Trithyl Citrate, Phenyl Trimethicone, Ethylexyl Methozycinnamte, Cyclopentasiloxane, Phytantrio, Panthenol, AMP-Isostearoyl Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Dimethicone Peg-8 Meadowfoamate, Fragrance (Parfum), Benyzl Salicylate, Citronellol, Geraniol, Hexyl Cinnamal, Butyphenyl Methylpropianol, Limonene, Linalool.
 

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
NARROW BY PRODUCT
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Horrible 1 Star Rating
    This is like using hair spray. I have thick hair and wanted a spray protectant to minimize fullness but this made it worse. Very sticky in hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 10, 2015
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Protects & Holds! 4 Star Rating
    I ran out of heat protection spray & ran into this at TJ Maxx for 1/2 price. Because of the "Rusk" name, decided to try it out. Read reviews online which frequently mentioned it was sticky & clumpy - more like hairspray. I think they are right if you use it on DRY hair. I sprayed it lightly on wet hair before I blow dried each section. My hair dried bouncy, full and it seemed to hold it in place but NO sticky feel at all. I liked that about it. Did not however make my hair more shiny than any other product I have used. Happy with my purchase!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 8, 2015
    / Orlando, Fl
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Rusk Thermal Spray. 5 Star Rating
    If you don't adore this product, you're using it wrong. This product smoothed, de-frizz sand has amazing hold. Try section inning spraying each section use your flat iron or curling iron per spread section. Also make sure your using it on dry hair. It's everything a flat iron spray should be.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Awful! 1 Star Rating
    I absolutely loved Rusk's mousse, and was so excited to try their flat iron spray. I was so disappointed! It was like spraying hairspray on your hair and then trying to straighten it. It was sticky and my flat iron didn't go through it smooth, it kinda clumped my hair together. I had to go over the same sections 2-3 times and run my fingers through to unclump it each time. It left my hair feeling dry and brittle. I actually thought maybe they put hairspray in the bottle on accident somehow. It smells just like hairspray too.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 29, 2013
    / Nebraska
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair
  • :) 4 Star Rating
    I love, love this stuff! I spray a layer of hair at a time, brush it out, then straighten. You need to brush the hair before running the straightener back over that piece. Makes my hair straight and no frizz!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 11, 2012
    / Kentucky
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love This 5 Star Rating
    When I got my haircut last year my hair stylist used this product on my hair before she straightened it and I've used it since. I separate my hair into small sections, brush them, then spray this and straighten the section, which leaves my hair straight and smooth. I've tried to use this while in a hurry and sprayed all over and tried to straighten my hair, and it didn't work as well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 5, 2011
    / NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Totally Not For Me! 1 Star Rating
    I PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT AND FOLLOWED THE DIRECTIONS EXACTLY. THIS SPRAY LEFT MY HAIR STIFF AND STICKY AND WHEN I TRIED TO FURTHER STRAIGHTEN MY HAIR WITH NO SUCCESS I BECAME VERY FRUSTRATED. I'M THINKING THIS PRODUCT IS NOT FOR AFRICAN AMERICAN HAIR TEXTURE?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 8, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Terrible Product 1 Star Rating
    This product made my hair stiff and sticky, and I was not even able to get a flat iron through it. Sadly, I can not find my receipt. I guess I wasted $15.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 29, 2010
  • Amazing Must Buy! 5 Star Rating
    This product will make your hair look amazing! it gives you that hold that hairspray does and it makes your hair look really straight without the frizz. Not only that but i think the spray smells good and it protects your hair from damage. A must buy! If you don't get this then i don't no what. I have nothing bad to say about this spray.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 10, 2010
    / New York
Server Name