Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Redken

Redken Hot Sets Thermal Setting Mist

We're sorry, Redken has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

 

Reviews

Based on 9 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 9 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Answer To Long-lasting Curls.
    I love curls but have always had a hard time getting them to last the day. This product is the perfect solution. I use it as directed with my deep waiver and now spend half the time I used to with hot rollers and hair spray. Even better -- the curls last overnight! And as long as you don't over do-it with the setting spray, the curls are soft and shiny. -- I am very happy and also glad to say the formaldehyde ingredient didn't bother my skin.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not For Afro Hair
    I am AA, I have 4a/3c & 4a/4b natural hair. This product is not good for afro hair. It made my hair hard and stick together which made flat ironing difficult. It is extremely sticky. The style did not last either, so much for "setting mist" I woke up the next day with tangled hair :(

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Tampa
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great
    Used in conjunction with Hot Tools Professional Ceramic + Titanium Spring Curling Iron for all day long. I have long thick hair, almost pass my bottom cheeks :). I was able to get full head spiral curls all day til i showered. Test on for allergic reaction first. very sticky.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Will Never Buy Again
    I have been looking for a good heat protectant for some time and since I love redken products I thought I'd give this one a try. The reviews here on folica also convinced me that it was a good buy. I thought wrong. The directions say that you can use this product on dry hair and then style it--well I used it section by section on dry hair before flat ironing. It almost instantly hardens my hair to the point where brushing it with a flat brush is difficult. I have fine hair and it turns it into crunchy hair...sort of like using a strong hairspray. Even when I curl my hair I prefer bouncy, soft, waves...not crunchy! I'm just really surprised of the 5 star reviews on here. I hate to give a redken product a bad review but this is so worthless to me. Now I have to figure out how to get rid of it.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Product Is Fantastic
    This product is fab because it protects your hair up to 200 degrees.It makes it so silky and soft and it dosen't completely drent your hair when you spray it on. Also it is kind of like a style hold spray because it makes your curls or style last for the entire day which is great. Over all I highly reccommend this product!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn NY USA
    5 Star Rating
    It Works
    just do as the others say, and spray it on one section then curl it working from the bottom up. Then on to the next section. it does leave the hair a bit "hard", so all I do is use a bit of hair sheen by Revlon, and run my fingers thru it, and it's perfect.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    It Really Works...
    I have used every product possible. My curls look good for 10 min and they are gone within 30 minutes... Someone recommended this product at a salon after trying every crazy hairspray out there.. The trick is to spray it on the section you are curling, curl it (I love Hot Tools curling irons), let it out after a few seconds, once you have a couple curls done like this, spray a finishing hair spray (you dont really need to, but I like to set everything with a hairspray) and voila! You are done... I have slept in the curls and boy do I get bed head, but wierd enough the curls are still in in the morning!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Awsome
    if you spray it on each peice of hair before you curl it, the curls will last forever!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I have been trying for months to get my long thick hair to hold nice curls. I would curl my whole head and minutes later I would have straight hair again. I just bought this product and sprayed it on my hair by sections and my curls stayed in all night long. If you dont like the sticky feel of hairspray then get just the medium control.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name