Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Redken

Redken Guts Volume Spray Foam

We're sorry, Redken has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

 

Reviews

Based on 15 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Redken Guts Volume Spray Foam (15)
Show All 15 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Guts Is Gutsy And Great!
    I have been using the line of Redkin Products for years. And I pretty much love them all. I've used Guts for at least 2 years and love it. My hair is very straight and does not have a lot of volume. When I use Guts I get amazing results. I truly hope this product stays around forever. It gives me just the right amount of volume for my hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent For Volume And Hold Combined
    I have fine hair with continual issues of needing volume and hold combined. I use this product (along with the Redken Thickening Lotion 06). The two work well together to provide just the amount of hold that I need (which is quite a bit) without weighing my hair down. I would recommend it to anyone with fine hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, Ca
    5 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love It
    I am 69 yrs old and have always had fine, curly hair that tended to have split ends. It was bad enough when I was young, but now that it is gray, much thinner and way frizzier, I hated my hair - it looked like gray steel wool. Then I discovered "Guts". OMG! From the first use, my hair actually looks and feels thick and shiny. I don't even use a curling iron any more - don't need it. I am going to buy 10 cans of this stuff just in case they stop making it. Note: If it makes your hair sticky - perhaps you are using too much or maybe you just don't need it. I love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Champaign Il
    5 Star Rating
    Yay Volume!
    ok so the first time i used it i did use to much and that is what causes the sticky gross effect. however if you read the packaging it says only use sparingly through your roots only. i usually clipm the top of my hair up spray this on the rots and it makes my hair look full of life after i flat iron it instead of shiny flatness hanging from my scalp. really a little goes a long way! but i love it and will deff buy again!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • AZ
    5 Star Rating
    Really Like It!
    My sister told me about this stuff. Dont pile it on, be sparing, and its great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Manchester TN.
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product.
    This is one of the best products that Redken has. This foam spray is excellent it makes my hair so full of volume and makes my hair feels really great. I put some on my roots while my hair is wet and then blow dry it and then add a little more and style my hair like normal. It makes my hair so full and thick looking, like hair I had back when I was younger. Buy this product you wont regret it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    Ive used this a few times and never get a good result. I love Redken products and own a LOT, so of course I tried this. It makes my hair really sticky and nasty and only does a so so job of adding volume. Im glad it worked on other girls hair, but like another reviewer said I felt like I had put glue in my hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    This is the best product Redken has put on the market (and I try them all), with the exception of Fat Cat Plump Spray! It adds texture and fullness to my hair - even on a damp, rainy day. I love it!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Tulsa,Oklahoma
    1 Star Rating
    Review Of Redken Guts Volume Spray Foam
    I absolutely didnt like this product. Redken does make some good products, but they need to come up with a different formulation--dont know how this one made it through the approval process in their company. I still think a foam styling aid is a good idea, but this one was like spraying glue on my hair and it made it extremely difficult to style. It gave my hair a nasty texture that I could barely comb or brush through to style each section with my blow dryer. Im led to believe that any positive remarks about this product is from people who work for this company. If a person would continue to use this product; there is no doubt that it would cause serious damage to your hair from having to tug on sections of your hair just trying to style it. Save your time and money and dont bother with this one. I sent it back for an exchange for something different. Ive bought products before from Folica and was pleased, but this is the first time I had to return anything.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Wa
    2 Star Rating
    Smells Kinda Not So Good
    Ive used this once, and Ill prob just let it st full in my bathroom forever. My BF even said it smells gross. It made me hair feel gross too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name