Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Redken Guts Volume Spray Foam

Redken Guts volume spray foam boosts up hair with flexible fullness and bold, gutsy style.
$17.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available. / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

Redken Guts volume spray foam boosts up hair with flexible fullness and bold, gutsy style.

  • Model#: 9968   /  
  • SKU: P9178   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Boosts hair with flexible fullness and bold, gutsy style
  • Lifts up the roots or provides all over volume
  • Creates structure
  • Provides a lasting, natural and flexible feel
  • Directional spray for precise application

Directions

Shake well. For maximum volume, apply to towel dried hair section by section, lifting each section as you go. Blow dry with round brush.

Water Aqua, Hydrofluorocarbon 152A, PVP/VA Copolymer, Butane, Dimethicone Copolyol, Potassium Dimethicone Copolyol Panthenyl, Phosphate, Polyacrylamide, Methylparaben, C-13-14 Isoparaffin, Fragrance Parfum, Laureth-7, Chlorhexidine Dihydrochloride, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Hydrolyzed Wheat Starch.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Redken Guts Volume Spray Foam (15)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Guts Is Gutsy And Great! 5 Star Rating
    I have been using the line of Redkin Products for years. And I pretty much love them all. I've used Guts for at least 2 years and love it. My hair is very straight and does not have a lot of volume. When I use Guts I get amazing results. I truly hope this product stays around forever. It gives me just the right amount of volume for my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 28, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Excellent For Volume And Hold Combined 5 Star Rating
    I have fine hair with continual issues of needing volume and hold combined. I use this product (along with the Redken Thickening Lotion 06). The two work well together to provide just the amount of hold that I need (which is quite a bit) without weighing my hair down. I would recommend it to anyone with fine hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 1, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love, Love, Love It 5 Star Rating
    I am 69 yrs old and have always had fine, curly hair that tended to have split ends. It was bad enough when I was young, but now that it is gray, much thinner and way frizzier, I hated my hair - it looked like gray steel wool. Then I discovered "Guts". OMG! From the first use, my hair actually looks and feels thick and shiny. I don't even use a curling iron any more - don't need it. I am going to buy 10 cans of this stuff just in case they stop making it. Note: If it makes your hair sticky - perhaps you are using too much or maybe you just don't need it. I love it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 22, 2009
    / San Diego, Ca
  • Yay Volume! 5 Star Rating
    ok so the first time i used it i did use to much and that is what causes the sticky gross effect. however if you read the packaging it says only use sparingly through your roots only. i usually clipm the top of my hair up spray this on the rots and it makes my hair look full of life after i flat iron it instead of shiny flatness hanging from my scalp. really a little goes a long way! but i love it and will deff buy again!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 28, 2008
    / Champaign Il
  • Really Like It! 5 Star Rating
    My sister told me about this stuff. Dont pile it on, be sparing, and its great!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 14, 2008
    / AZ
  • Love This Product. 5 Star Rating
    This is one of the best products that Redken has. This foam spray is excellent it makes my hair so full of volume and makes my hair feels really great. I put some on my roots while my hair is wet and then blow dry it and then add a little more and style my hair like normal. It makes my hair so full and thick looking, like hair I had back when I was younger. Buy this product you wont regret it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 13, 2008
    / Manchester TN.
  • Not Impressed 2 Star Rating
    Ive used this a few times and never get a good result. I love Redken products and own a LOT, so of course I tried this. It makes my hair really sticky and nasty and only does a so so job of adding volume. Im glad it worked on other girls hair, but like another reviewer said I felt like I had put glue in my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 8, 2007
  • Love It!!! 5 Star Rating
    This is the best product Redken has put on the market (and I try them all), with the exception of Fat Cat Plump Spray! It adds texture and fullness to my hair - even on a damp, rainy day. I love it!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 29, 2007
  • Review Of Redken Guts Volume Spray Foam 1 Star Rating
    I absolutely didnt like this product. Redken does make some good products, but they need to come up with a different formulation--dont know how this one made it through the approval process in their company. I still think a foam styling aid is a good idea, but this one was like spraying glue on my hair and it made it extremely difficult to style. It gave my hair a nasty texture that I could barely comb or brush through to style each section with my blow dryer. Im led to believe that any positive remarks about this product is from people who work for this company. If a person would continue to use this product; there is no doubt that it would cause serious damage to your hair from having to tug on sections of your hair just trying to style it. Save your time and money and dont bother with this one. I sent it back for an exchange for something different. Ive bought products before from Folica and was pleased, but this is the first time I had to return anything.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2007
    / Tulsa,Oklahoma
  • Smells Kinda Not So Good 2 Star Rating
    Ive used this once, and Ill prob just let it st full in my bathroom forever. My BF even said it smells gross. It made me hair feel gross too.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 21, 2007
    / Wa
Server Name