PlayTrickorTreat
Nick Chavez

Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray

11 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Build body, style and texture with Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray.
$19.00
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 11 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray (11)
Show All 11 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Washington State
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love This Styling Spray!!!!!
    I have been using this spray for years - over a decade - and absolutely love it. I tried to use others, but nothing works as well. It is "clean" and leaves no residue. Brushes right out. It sets my style - long or short hair - until the next time I wash it. The spray does not have a hard, crunchy hold. Great product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    Loved using it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • IL
    1 Star Rating
    Smell To Die In
    OMG the smell of hairspray , for get about it..no good no good no no no, dont bother the smell of hairspray could kill you,
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Super Fine Hair
    This product delivers. Usually my hair looks great when I leave the house, but within an hour it is flat and blah. With this hairspray my hair holds it's bounce and body for most of the day. My only complaint is that it comes out a little forcefully and sometimes blows a hole in my hairstyle, lol.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • GTL
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Best
    i m very happy by using this stuff
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Brancoranch@gmail.com
    5 Star Rating
    Best Spray Ever!!
    I have absolutely no body to my hair.......Thank God for Nick Chavez Body Building Hair Spray.........Some how I fell upon it a few years back and I order it now 6 cans at a time.........Without it I would look like a total drip head.....Love this stuff, it is the Best Ever!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • DC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hold
    This is a great hair spray. Holds my very fine but heavy hair in place for hours on end. I haven't really had that "body building" effect with the hair spray, but at the same time it doesn't weigh my hair down or make it feel crunchy, so I'm quite happy.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Upstate, South Carolina, USA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Greatest Styling Spray Ever!
    I had long, thin, weak, color-treated blonde hair. After being on Prednisone and Steroid for two years with Asthma my hair started falling out...about 1/3rd of it. Within a year after I stopped treatment my hair grew back fuller and more wavy than it's ever been in my life. Thanks goodness; and that was a miracle to me. But still during that time and many, many years before that; I have used the "Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray" to give my hair more thickness, fullness and softness without any stickiness, not once looking back. This is a remarkable product! I use it several different ways: One, by adding it to wet hair (length & ends only) and scrunching it dry with a blow dryer. This adds to the body and fullness. Two, I just simply give a good overall spray about 12-14 inches away from my hair when completed styling to finish it off and "set it". Setting it softly, not stiff and hard. Using this product at the "directed" instruction; would give anyone this same type of result. It is not a gel; it is a spray. It acts like a hairspray but it's usage is totally different, with day-long lasting results. If you too are looking for body and fullness for your own thin weak hair; then at least give the Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray a try, by using my own two personal suggestions. I WOULD NEVER BE WITHOUT THIS PRODUCT!!! Love it Mr. Nick Chavez and Folica.com! Please always keep it in stock and available to us all! Especially me! You offer the best prices I've ever found and your specials are just an added bonus! Thanks~
    Before Photo
    15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Adds Lift & Volume
    I have fine, long hair, so what happens for me sometimes is that too much hairspray will just weigh it down. I've definitely found that the aerosols work better, as the mist comes out finer. This one is definitely the best one I've found when it comes to the finest level of mist, and provides a light, even spray. Hair is volumized, but still light and soft.

    The Cons for me are - 1) You need to use kind of a lot to achieve that fluffed up look, and with long hair the bottle didn't last that long, 2) Also, the lift didn't last that long for me, maybe a few hours. 3) I'm really into the smells of products, and this has more of that old fashion aquanet-ish type of smell.

    Overall however, I would say its pretty good when it comes to adding volume compared to the other products I have used. I go between this and the John Frieda Volume hairspray. JF doesn't have as fine of a mist, but is cheaper, and holds a lot better, although not as soft, and light of a feel as I would like.
    11 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Is
    This is nice i like how it gives me volume and bounce.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name