Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
John Frieda

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Heat Defeat Protective Styling Spray

John Frieda Heat Defeat Protective Styling Spray activates with heat tools to straighten and condition hair.
$8.99
$6.99
Save 22%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 20 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • John Frieda Frizz-Ease Heat Defeat Protective Styling Spray (20)
Show All 20 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Perris Ca
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    i have thick curly hair after i tried this product my hair was smooth it woorks goood!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Eh...
    This is okay. I spray it in my hair before a straighten it. It doesn't really do anything to get rid of frizz. And I'm not sure if this is a heat protectant or not. IT says it is but when I straghten my hair, I can see the product burning. I'm am sort of disappionted.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Straight Hair All Day
    This stuff works great when you spray it on dry hair right before using a flat iron... it protects my hair, but it also keeps it SUPER straight and frizz free all day. A great product for the price!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Bowling Green, OH
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Depends On What Your Looking For!
    i'm brown skinned and i can say i dont have any complaints as far as my hair being damaged from heat, but that all it does no shine, no moisturizing, just protecting.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Haven't Tried Yet, But Considering The Reviews & Hoping For Good Results.
    I have not used this product yet but I did buy it today. I read all the reviews and they are on opposite ends. Some people say its magic but others hate it. From what I can tell is... when you use for blow drying its great but when you just use it for straightening its not good. Thats just my thoughts, not everybody said how they used it but I will most likely test my theory out soon. Im really hoping it works for me. I have curly hair and straightening is not a problem but within an hour it starts to go wavy again. I actually went to the store to buy John Frieda's 3 day straight ( also never tried before ) but I bought this instead considering it was cheaper and I wasnt planning on keeping my hair straight for 3 days. I just want something to keep my hair straight for the day, which this product says it does.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible
    Sticky texture and COMPLETELY zapped all body from my hair. Yes, my hair was straight, but it looked thin, waxy and limp. Felt disgusting all day.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Felt Like Hairspray!!!
    It left my hair feeling like I'd just showered it with hairspray! All horrible and sticky. Within a few hours it had started to sort of "wear off" my hair didn't have that wow factor that it has with different heat defence sprays.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Columbus, Ohio, USA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Results On My Ethnic Hair
    I am Black or mixed [black, fijian, native american...] and have soft, very thick, kinky & curly hair. I use the serum & heat defeat prior to blow drying, and then the heat defeat w/my sedu flat iron. This product has been very effective for me. The heat defeat spray makes my hair more silky and straight, than just using the serum alone.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Haven,ct
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Bomb!!! Lol
    I am an African american woman with thick coarse hair which is very prone to damage.So I decided to start using a heat protectant. I went into rite aid and I couldn't find a particular brand but I came a across the frizz ease product and I absolutely loveeeee it !! I got so many compliments on my hair it has so much bounce and a such a healthy look.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Good!
    I loved this product not just because I used it when I blow dried, but because I could also use it when I straightened my hair! I didn't notice anything for frizz ease, but made my hair super soft! It doesn't get the pin straight look, though.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name