Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
got2b

got2b Guardian Angel Heat Protect N' Flatten Flat Iron Balm and Gloss Finish

Get the stick straight styles you crave with the got2b Guardian Angel Heat Protect N' Flatten Flat Iron Balm and Gloss Finish.
$5.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 69 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • got2b Guardian Angel Heat Protect N' Flatten Flat Iron Balm and Gloss Finish (69)
Show All 69 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Use Every Time I Style My Hair
    Love product. No residue. Leaves hair soft.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    No Residue
    Some reviewers had said this product left white residue on their hair. I was worried it may do the same for me since I have black hair, but I haven't had a problem. Be sure to let it dry fully & you shouldn't have a problem. Can't beat the price & it smells yummy too!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product And Size
    Not only does this product work very well to straighten and shine - the bottle fits well into your hand.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Singapore
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Effective!
    Until recently, I didn't think much about heat protectant. I used to before, but then stopped. Then I bought TRESemmé heat tamer protective spray, I used this for a while but I never really liked it. I didn't feel like it was protecting my hair! and my hair always felt quite stiff or weird after I have sprayed it on, almost feeling like a soft hairspray of some sort. I did not like it! I was put off after a while and I thought 'no point'.

    I've been trying to grow my hair out for AGES, so I started to think 'well should give it a shot' and I looked at the heat protectant on the website. I was going to get CHI silk infusion, but I couldn't afford it along with my straightener. So, I opted for this one after reading good reviews on it. I love it! I feel it actually does work, my ends don't look fried, and it left my hair feeling super silky. It also has a nice scent! I love this.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Heat Protectant Ever!
    I have tried so many heat protectants its not even funny. I have thin, very fine hair that is easily tangled and frizzy :( And living in maryland close to the coast, we have very humid weather, that sucks. I have found that this heat protectant reduces the amount of friz i get A LOT! And it also does a fantastic job protecting my hair. My hair stays straight all day long with very littler frizzing or kinking. I would totally recomend this! Its the best and the price is perfect!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff!
    This product is comparable to pricier brands. Works great and leaves my hair silky after straightening. I love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I flat iron my hair every day. I have been using this spray for over 6 months.This spray dries quickly, and protects my hair. I have not noticed any odors emanating from this product. I like it!!!!


    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Affordable Quality Heat Protection!
    Shipping and delivery was very fast! I've been using this product about once a week for around a month now. The smell that some people are complaining about doesn't bother me in the least(I don't smell it and/or it doesn't exist), and I'm quite a sensitive person to these types of things. Whenever I use my flat iron after I spray this stuff on my thick, long, dense, wavy hair, I get pin-straight hair with a glossy smooth finish without split ends or that nasty burnt hair stench. The bottle has an attractive design and looks like it will last for a good while. Definitely recommend, especially considering its affordable price.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Burn No More!
    I've used this in the past and it's few ones I recommend. Great for the price and smells AMAZING.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing.
    When I saw this product in the top 10 for heat protectors and then saw that it was only around 5 dollars, I was obviously very skeptical. But I gave it a try and I am truly amazed. I flat-iron my hair everyday and I have tried several heat protectors, and this one is by far the best, which is surprising to me given the price. Protects my hair, doesn't make it look slimy or greasy, smells nice.. I love it!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name