25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

got2b Guardian Angel Heat Protect N' Flatten Flat Iron Balm and Gloss Finish

Get the stick straight styles you crave with the got2b Guardian Angel Heat Protect N' Flatten Flat Iron Balm and Gloss Finish.
$5.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.


Be invincible with the got2b Guardian Angel formulated with proven 425 degree heat protection, plus a patented heat-activated polymer which forms a protective layer around the cuticle while delivering shine agents for a glossy finish. There's no more need to go any hotter.

This flat iron straightening balm moisturizes and insulates your hair from flat iron frying to provide long-lasting, sleek, frizz-free locks with luminous shine effects. Forget the styling sins of the past-your hair's flat-out invincible now!

  • SKU: 002648   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Heat protection up to 425F
  • Straightening balm
  • Moisturizes and insulates hair
  • Provides long-lasting sleek, frizz-free hair
  • Creates luminous shine effects
  • Forms a protective layer around cuticle

Directions

Hold bottle 8"-10" from hair.  Spray dry hair in sections prior to flat ironing.  If spray nozzle clogs, run under hot water.

Aqua (water), Alcohol Denat. VP/VA Copolymer, Amodimethicone, Sodium Laneth-40 Maleate/Styrene Sulfonate Copolymer, Cetrimonium Chloride, Trideceth-12, DMDM Hydantoin, Parfum (fragrance), Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Limonene, Benzyl Alcohol, Benzyl Salicylate, Butlyphenyl Methylpropional, Citronellol, Benzyl Benzoate.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • got2b Guardian Angel Heat Protect N' Flatten Flat Iron Balm and Gloss Finish (71)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • I Love It!!!! 5 Star Rating
    this stuff works so good it leaves ur hair feeling smooth and shiny and u cant stop touching ur hairt i love it!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 20, 2010
  • Best Heat Protectant I've Used So Far! 4 Star Rating
    This heat protection spray is great especially for the price! I use it when ever I flat iron my hair and it makes my hair really soft and seems to work really well. It can make your hair look greasy if you spray too much close to your roots, but other than that I love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 8, 2010
  • Meh. 3 Star Rating
    I straighten my hair at least every other day, and as a result I had hoped this product would help protect my hair from the heat damage. However, when I first sprayed on the product, it made my hair greasy-feeling and tangly. I read from other reviews that this was normal, and once I started flat ironing it, it would be silky smooth, etc. This was not the case for me. As soon as I started straightening, my hair got very brittle and continued to be greasy. I rated it a 3 because I figure this product may work on other hair types, but not for me. (My hair follicles are fine, but its thick in how much of it I have. Natural blonde hair.) If you have thicker hair, this will work for you, but if you have fine or brittle hair, its best not to try this.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 3, 2010
  • Good Protectant But No Shine 3 Star Rating
    I bought this product based on previous reviews I had read. Most of them said it was a great product that made your hair shiny and was a good protectant. Well when I used it I found that the smell was decent, but went away shortly after, it protected my hair and made it very soft which I do love although there was no more shine than usual. Overall I may buy this product again although im going to see what else is out there to use. Its a decent product that has more (in my opinion) good components to it then bad.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 30, 2010
  • No Way 1 Star Rating
    I usually like Got2B products because they're so cool and trendy but I hated this one. Don't even buy this! Buy th CHI thermal iron guard. This stuff is like spraying sweet smelling water on your hair; total waste of money. You get what you pay for.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 21, 2010
    / Arizona
  • I Like This Product Alot 5 Star Rating
    I have really thick hair, and I usually straighten my hair. I bought this heat protectant because it was cheap. It didnt make my hair feel sticky, or strawy like i have read in other reviews. I actually didnt see a problem with it. When I use this and straighten my hair it makes my hair very thin which i absolutely love. It makes my hair so much softer. I would definitely recommend it. :D

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 29, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • If You Plan To Style Your Hair After, It's A Good Product ! 4 Star Rating
    I use this product for quite a while now and it satisfy my needs while being true to it's purpose : to protect your hair from that very harsh flat iron temperature. On application, the product makes your hair a bit strawy and sticky, but after you used the flat iron at high enough temperature, the stickyness goes away... HOWEVER, it might stay a little strawy, which makes it more docile when it comes to styling it. If you want that very natural soft touch to your hair, I would suggest you to consider another product. If you plan to mess and style your hair afterwards with hairspray and wax, this spray will make you happy. So overall, a good quality/price product that works very well!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 28, 2010
    / Charlotte, NC
  • Love Love Love Love! 5 Star Rating
    I am completely in love with this protectant. The smell is amazing to me and leaves me with a nice finish. I bought the other products in the collection, the curling protectant and the blow dry and all are fabulous! Must have!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 16, 2010
  • 4 Star Rating
    I use this after blow drying. i spray it on each section before flat ironing, and it works really really well. it makes my hair (which is thin and kind of long) really smooth and not statick-y at all. It makes my hair so so so soft and i highly recommend it!!! i can also see a huge difference when i use it beecause my hair is much less damaged and the ends arent nearly as broken. reallllly good product!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 10, 2009
  • Good If You're On A Tight Budget! 4 Star Rating
    I have long wavy hair thats a little on the thin side. I use this product in the morning after shampooing and conditioning my hair the night before and let it dry naturally. When I first put this product on my hair I'm not a big fan of the smell and it feels sticky, but when my flat iron goes to work it turns soft and silky, which leaves me very satified. I came across this product when I could not find the usual product I buy which would be the Chi 44 Iron Guard. Got2B (approx $7) is a good substitute for Chi, but if I had to choose between buying one or the other I would definately spend the extra buck and buy Chi (approx $15).I belive Chi makes my hair slightly more silky and the smell is more pleasant,however Got2B is ideal for people who are on a tight budget in this economy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 22, 2009
    / Lexington, SC
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Long Hair
Server Name