Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
got2b

got2b Guardian Angel Heat Protect N' Flatten Flat Iron Balm and Gloss Finish

Get the stick straight styles you crave with the got2b Guardian Angel Heat Protect N' Flatten Flat Iron Balm and Gloss Finish.
$5.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 69 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • got2b Guardian Angel Heat Protect N' Flatten Flat Iron Balm and Gloss Finish (69)
Show All 69 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    Meh.
    I straighten my hair at least every other day, and as a result I had hoped this product would help protect my hair from the heat damage. However, when I first sprayed on the product, it made my hair greasy-feeling and tangly. I read from other reviews that this was normal, and once I started flat ironing it, it would be silky smooth, etc. This was not the case for me. As soon as I started straightening, my hair got very brittle and continued to be greasy. I rated it a 3 because I figure this product may work on other hair types, but not for me. (My hair follicles are fine, but its thick in how much of it I have. Natural blonde hair.) If you have thicker hair, this will work for you, but if you have fine or brittle hair, its best not to try this.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Good Protectant But No Shine
    I bought this product based on previous reviews I had read. Most of them said it was a great product that made your hair shiny and was a good protectant. Well when I used it I found that the smell was decent, but went away shortly after, it protected my hair and made it very soft which I do love although there was no more shine than usual. Overall I may buy this product again although im going to see what else is out there to use. Its a decent product that has more (in my opinion) good components to it then bad.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    1 Star Rating
    No Way
    I usually like Got2B products because they're so cool and trendy but I hated this one. Don't even buy this! Buy th CHI thermal iron guard. This stuff is like spraying sweet smelling water on your hair; total waste of money. You get what you pay for.
    9 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Like This Product Alot
    I have really thick hair, and I usually straighten my hair. I bought this heat protectant because it was cheap. It didnt make my hair feel sticky, or strawy like i have read in other reviews. I actually didnt see a problem with it. When I use this and straighten my hair it makes my hair very thin which i absolutely love. It makes my hair so much softer. I would definitely recommend it. :D
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC
    4 Star Rating
    If You Plan To Style Your Hair After, It's A Good Product !
    I use this product for quite a while now and it satisfy my needs while being true to it's purpose : to protect your hair from that very harsh flat iron temperature. On application, the product makes your hair a bit strawy and sticky, but after you used the flat iron at high enough temperature, the stickyness goes away... HOWEVER, it might stay a little strawy, which makes it more docile when it comes to styling it. If you want that very natural soft touch to your hair, I would suggest you to consider another product. If you plan to mess and style your hair afterwards with hairspray and wax, this spray will make you happy. So overall, a good quality/price product that works very well!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love Love!
    I am completely in love with this protectant. The smell is amazing to me and leaves me with a nice finish. I bought the other products in the collection, the curling protectant and the blow dry and all are fabulous! Must have!!!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    I use this after blow drying. i spray it on each section before flat ironing, and it works really really well. it makes my hair (which is thin and kind of long) really smooth and not statick-y at all. It makes my hair so so so soft and i highly recommend it!!! i can also see a huge difference when i use it beecause my hair is much less damaged and the ends arent nearly as broken. reallllly good product!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Lexington, SC
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good If You're On A Tight Budget!
    I have long wavy hair thats a little on the thin side. I use this product in the morning after shampooing and conditioning my hair the night before and let it dry naturally. When I first put this product on my hair I'm not a big fan of the smell and it feels sticky, but when my flat iron goes to work it turns soft and silky, which leaves me very satified. I came across this product when I could not find the usual product I buy which would be the Chi 44 Iron Guard. Got2B (approx $7) is a good substitute for Chi, but if I had to choose between buying one or the other I would definately spend the extra buck and buy Chi (approx $15).I belive Chi makes my hair slightly more silky and the smell is more pleasant,however Got2B is ideal for people who are on a tight budget in this economy.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    Guardian Angel.
    I flat iron my hair often, and I use this. It smells good, makes hair hair soft and silky feeling(as long as you don't use too much!) and keeps my hair from getting alot of split ends. It's great :]
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • IN
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Dried Out My Hair
    I use both a blow dryer and flat iron, so I have used many smoothing and heat protectant products. This one I didn't care for at all. It didn't do much other than dry out my hair, and it was no help with straightening or shine. A serum or cream works better on my thick, naturally wavy hair. This might be a good choice for someone with fine, thin hair that is too weighed down by a serum or cream.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name