got2b

got2b Guardian Angel Heat Protect N' Flatten Flat Iron Balm and Gloss Finish

Get the stick straight styles you crave with the got2b Guardian Angel Heat Protect N' Flatten Flat Iron Balm and Gloss Finish.
$5.99
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 71 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • got2b Guardian Angel Heat Protect N' Flatten Flat Iron Balm and Gloss Finish (71)
Show All 71 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    Guardian Angel.
    I flat iron my hair often, and I use this. It smells good, makes hair hair soft and silky feeling(as long as you don't use too much!) and keeps my hair from getting alot of split ends. It's great :]
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • IN
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Dried Out My Hair
    I use both a blow dryer and flat iron, so I have used many smoothing and heat protectant products. This one I didn't care for at all. It didn't do much other than dry out my hair, and it was no help with straightening or shine. A serum or cream works better on my thick, naturally wavy hair. This might be a good choice for someone with fine, thin hair that is too weighed down by a serum or cream.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Oh...my....god...
    ok, so Ive tried every hair care product out there from John Frieda to Biolage.. to Avon, they all did an ok job, but I especially love the straightening balm i bought from schwarzkopf. it made my hair sooo soft, it smells really good, its not greasy.period. it took my genetic nightmare of hair (which is thick,frizzy, half wavy/half curly)and smoothed it out completely. im shocked. the best part was, it was in my budget! :D
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Bang For The Buck
    I bought this product because I suffer from a lot of split ends. The reason I like it so much is because it allows me to actually blow-dry my hair straight without flat-ironing. My hair comes out full of volume and stays straight and slick for at least 48 hours. I can even put it in a ponytail for a couple of hourse and then put it back down and its just as good as when I first blow-dried. Ill definitely buy again.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NC
    Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    So far the best product ive found for heat protection, smells good, makes hair silky, especially good for relaxed hair when "new growth" comes in. Good product for now, but waiting to find one better. But definitely worth the price, I say try it and see
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Cheap But Worthless
    Its not expensive like other products, but it just didnt feel good on my hair. You spray it on your hair before using a flat iron. After I was done my hair felt sticky, like I had used hair spray. Its best to spend the extra money for a product that will actually protect your hair.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Amazingg
    i love this it smells sooooo good and i leaves my hair shiny and silkyand i really does protect it and its really cheap tooo
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Pretty Much Good....
    ive had this product for over a week now. this smells really good! i use my flat iron and curling iron everyday. i dont bother buying the other one (curling iron heat spray) i think its the same . it makes my hair soft and i dont get that much split ends.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Okay, But Not The Best
    After using this my hair looks silkier and smelled nice. So it did good because after I straighten my hair usually looks a little poofy, and now it doesnt. But its not so great as a heat protectant. I still get split ends. So its okay I guess for other reasons.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Ludlow Vermont
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing....
    Ok, lets see here this product leaves my hair shiny, healthy, and with NO split ends(which is GREAT) And it smells amazing everybody at school compliments my hair cause of the smell! (ahaha i know that sounds funny)I have THICK,EXTREMELY WAVY, COARSE, Medium length color treated hair it is was better than heat protection brands like Chi, Sudu, and treseeme...I LOVE THE RESULTS.
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name