Free Shipping Over $50
Press Your Luck
Bumble and bumble

Bumble and bumble Thickening Spray 8 oz.

We're sorry, Bumble and bumble has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

 

Reviews

Based on 19 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Bumble and bumble Thickening Spray 8 oz. (19)
Show All 19 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Awful!
    I have very short, thin hair and have tried this product several times on wet hair. I could not believe how awful it was. It was not heavy and had a pleasant scent, but it made my hair sticky and so soft that styling was impossible. A total waste of money. I will never buy it again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Totally Works
    Bumble and Bumble thickening spray works really well to give volume and density to my hair. It's fun to use when styling but also great for air drying, too. You can layer it with other products (for hydration/shine, whatever) or use alone. It doesn't make my hair greasy or weigh it down. I think it's a great product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Could Someone Give Me An Opinion?
    I've been using this for a few months now and haven't really seen a difference. The product just sits there in my hair and makes it look kinda sticky. I bought it from a salon and my hairdresser told me to put it on damp hair, mostly at the roots and then blow dry and style as usual.

    Is the only way to get volume is to blow it out with a round brush? I have very long hair - its really hard to blow out my own hair with a round brush. I'm guessing its not the product thats bad its me not doing it right?

    I have a very powerful solia hair dryer and a pretty decent round brush and ive tried for months with this product and I see no difference. Someone help! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Thick Hair
    I use this when I give myself a blow out, it is great, adds texture and volume to my long, and usually limp hair. Its such a great value, on bottle lasts months for me!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Salt Lake City, UT
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Product Ever!!
    Best thickening product I've ever used! I've got long, thickish blonde hair and am very sensitive to products that leave a "build up" feeling. This product smells so great, does wonders for volumizing, and doesn't leave a trace of buildup! I've tried A LOT of products. This one beats them all!!
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Thickener Ever!
    My hair has really thinned out in the last few months due to stress of an ill family member, menopause and being very damaged from too many products. I have tried everything and Bumble and Bumble was my last shot. If it didnt help I was headed to a dermatologist. Im here to say---it works!!!! It is fantastic at the roots and seems to double the thickness of the hair on the top of my head, without the dreaded "stickies". Highly recommend!!!!!!!!!
    16 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love This Product
    I just placed a poor review for the Bumble and Bumble Thickening Shampoo but their Thickening Spray WORKS!!! I do love this product and can't live without it. My hair hair needs all the lift it can get these days as it ages and gets thinner...this product works after shampoo and dries nicely but I've also used it the next day when I need a refresher and don't have time to shampoo. GREAT product....worth the money - unlike the shampoo.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Thickening Product Ever!!!
    I've made my research on many thickening products but it always failed until I found this one! This makes my hair full with body, it stays in place, no flyaway, very good for a blowout. I just love it!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Montreal, Quebec, Canada
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best By Far
    I have baby fine hair and i have tried every single thikening product available on the market. Most of those products will make your hair feel dirty and stiff, but this product is simply different and so much more effective than tose other products. Now i have tons of volume and my hair remain soft and managable. I know it's pricey but the bottle will last forever since it only takes a very small amount to have lots of volume..
    15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • IL
    5 Star Rating
    Shiny And Full
    I have also used this to repar "bed head" a it works very well. I have thinning, fine, color treated, light brown hair.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name