Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
CHI

CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

44 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.
$14.50
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 44 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray (44)
Show All 44 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    This is a really great oil sheen. It is very light weight and does not leave your hair greasy. I would recommend this product to anyone (especially women of color).

    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Stiff And Greasy Looking/feeling Hair
    I wasn't satisfied with CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray because it weighed down my hair and made it very stiff and greasy looking no matter how little I used or how far away I held the can. It smells like a mixture of CHI's signature "Infra" line scent and a sort of rubbery/plastic scent. And that's kind of what it makes your hair look like too....like shiny plastic. (shiny in a bad/fake way)

    I HIGHLY reccomend Aquage Beyond Shine. I LOVE that stuff. It gives really natural beautiful shine and smoothness and really helps with flat ironing.
    9 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Really Better Than What I Thought!
    This nakes my hair look shinier and silkier and my hair is softer. I like the fact that this also helps with split ends and it really helped my split ends alot. My hair doesnt look that frizzy anymore.And its also a really good heat protector. And it smells good.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Watsonville, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Happy With This
    I use this almost everyday for shine and heat protectant before blow drying or flat ironing. Happy with the results, my hair looks shinier and smells good too, thanks
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • ST. Louis MO
    5 Star Rating
    Best Product On The Market!
    The BEST product on the market! I have very thick, curly hair that I flat iron everyday. After blow drying, I spray this on my hair and let it settle in before putting a flat iron to it. Then after I section off my hair, I lightly spray the longer areas that I want to lie flat. When finished, my hair is shiny (NOT GREASY) and not frizzy.
    I LOVE IT!
    **I went to buy another can today and I believe that it has a new label that reads Shine Infusion Hair Shine Spray instead of Shine Infusion Thermal polishing spray. I am certain of this b/c the new label has the same UPC as the old label.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Pathetic
    this is rubbish it made my hair go pink do not reccommend i am going to sue chi
    45 out of 47 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Philly, Pa USA
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I love this stuff. It leaves your hair soft & silky! it is worth the money!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product
    Does not weigh your hair down or make it feel heavy. I have Black/African American hair + a chemical relaxer, so I usually bump out my hair with a flat iron after drying it. This would be a GREAT product for any type of hair, especially if you flat iron often. This spray helps keep my hair shiny, smooth, and bouncy, without that gross "hair greased" look. The spray does have a slight musky scent, but it fades quickly after a few minutes.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected.
    It was BETTER. For some reason, i thought this would come on like a hair spray, but it doesnt, it actually comes out more like an oil sheen. It has an interesting smell, like all the CHI products ive used, but i always like the way they smell. Whenever i hug someone, they always tell me i smell good, and i never wear perfume, i just always have CHI products in my hair:) It does make your hair very soft and shiny. the way i use it: I section my hair. I spray the Shine infusion in my hair. in a half circle swoop motion. I brush my hair before i put the flat iron to it, and TADDAAA! beautiful hair. But i should prob also mention that i use CHI kertain mist (right after i wash my hair when its wet) CHI silk infusion (when my hair is damp) and then riiight before i flat iron it i use this product (the CHI shine infusion) and then i finish it all up with a dab of CHI silk infusion for a nice finished look. So you should keep that in mind. I didnt get the awesome results by just using one product...
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • East St.Louis IL
    Hair
    African American
    4 Star Rating
    Shine On! ! ! !
    Im an African American woman.This stuff is great! I sprayed the chi shine thru out my hair after blow dry n and and flat iron my hair with a ceramic iron and bling!!! MY HAIR WAS RADIANT!I put a hair color n my hair and thought it did'nt take but after using the chi shine the color was glowing and brought it out.It looked like natural high lights and especially in the sun light. I only had to use it once and the shine lasted for a week.My hair was still fluffy and bouncy and full of shine!!!I was impressed and pleased with the results!!!
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name