Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Alterna

Alterna Bamboo Volume Uplifting Root Blast

Alterna Bamboo Volume Uplifting Root Blast infuses volume into hair that has fallen flat, while boosting fullness and lift at the roots where you need it most.
$25.00
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 8 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 8 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Idaho
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Grate Product
    I was shopping for a long time to get something that would actually work for my hair and couldn't get anything good enough. Well i finely got it. This product works grate for me since I have the most thinnest and not very much hair, it gives a good uplift. This spray almost goes dry in to your hair and very happy that I don't have to spend much time drying. I am glad I found it! The price is to high for for the amount, but it does works good. Happy to find this product and I will absolutely purchase it again and recommend it to anyone.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not For Me!
    I have lots of fine hair that tends to go rather limp at the roots. I love the Alterna line and I was hoping that this product would give me some "oomph." It didn't do anything except create stickiness at my roots. Literally, no lift at all. I am returning the product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!!
    Best root lifter I've ever tried and I've tried most "high-end" products. Makes hair look/feel thicker and lasts all day. Doesn't give you that dirty feeling but definitely 2nd day hair (after shampoo) control. Try the travel size if the $$$'s intimidate you. You'll buy the lg. size next time!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Mississippi
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Root Lifter!
    I was hesitant to purchase this because of the price, but OMG, this stuff is amazing! Works instantly, isn't sticky, and has a great smell!!! I will definitely make sure that I never run out of this little item!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Actually Works
    This is basically a hair spray that you spray on your roots to give them a boost and I've been quite pleased with the results! The only thing I don't like is the smell, which reminds me of bad men's cologne, but after the initial spray it's not noticeable and I can live with it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Root Lift On Dry Hair
    Works very well. I esp. like that it's on dry hair. Smells nice too.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Works Wonders
    I like that it's used on dry hair, so I could see the instant volumizing results. The spray trigger helps to control exactly were I want it. The feeling afterward is not sticky like other volumizers I have tried. Best part was, it held up throughout the day.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This!
    This works AWESOME! Seriously, try it. Most things don't work.. But this really satisfied me!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name