TIGI

TIGI Bed Head Manipulator Sculpting Putty

We're sorry, TIGI has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

 

Reviews

Based on 18 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • TIGI Bed Head Manipulator Sculpting Putty (18)
Show All 18 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    New Formulation --- Boo!
    Absolutely Loved the old formulation but this new "mother of pearl" shine STINKS! Got to find another product after 4 years of satisfaction....sigh... :(
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Like The New Formula
    Personally I do not like the new formula. It is difficult to get the correct amount and then it doesn't stay they way I want it to.

    I will be looking for a better product.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Most Excellent.
    Using too much of this product would be cataclysmic - sticky, greasy, knotty, et cetera. But in moderation, its a stellar texturizer.
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta GA
    5 Star Rating
    Used This For Years
    I have used this on long hair to separate layers, and on short hair to spike/style. I use very little each time, one bottle lasts about 6 months. One of the best products on the market.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Live Without This.
    i absolutely love this product. been using it for more than 8 years. I have thinning coarse hair. I keep it cut short and spiky. i love my style and this product keeps me looking great all day long. Dont use too much, and if you dont wash it daily, just dampen your hands and run through your hair to reactivate and avoid buildup. Wonderful product. I even had to go buy some when I went on a business trip and forgot it. The stylist was out but gave me hers as she had one that was nearly empty.Like I said, cant live without it.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Yuck!
    This stuff is gooey n sticky and not for african american at all it took so much for me to spread it through my hair.
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    5 Star Rating
    Look No Farther!
    Im always doing something different with my hair- I started out with it all the way down my lower back, cut it to my earlobes, and now its about at my chin. Its been conservative, extreme, you name it. Ive been using manipulator through it all- almost 5 years. Its been a god-send. The "goop" can do wonders for all hair lengths/cuts as long as you adjust how much you use. I dab what is on the lid with my fingertips and gradually apply more and more until I get the desired effect. This, as with any product, will make your hair look nasty if you use way too much- as will any other beauty product. Use common sense and youll be more than pleased!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Not So Great For Short Hair
    My hair stylist recommended this to "separate" my shoulder length hair into long pieces. It worked when she did it, but since, I have not been able to replicate the effect. When I use it, it just makes my hair look greasy.It CAN be done, but if youre not a professional hair stylist, good luck.Oh, it smells great though.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not That Great For Baby Hair/flyaways
    I have long, layered ASIAN hair. I have a bunch of baby hair/flyaway hair at the top of my head and where my bangs are. I wanted to get it controlled without having to use hairspray or other products that would leave my hair "crunchy." Heard about this stuff. Bought it and used it for a couple of weeks. HATE IT! It leaves my hair looking dirty and greasy. Plus, it "tamed" the flyaway for a good 15 minutes before it goes back to crazy flyaway. This is better for people with really short hair or minimal flyaway.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    A couple years ago I cut my hair pretty short, and my hairstylist (who is also my aunt) suggested this to me! OH MY GOSH! I love it. I bought the small size and it lasted me like two years, because it just takes a little bit. And the smell I LOVE!! My hair is longer now but it still works good to give a little lift (rub it into your fingers and massage into your roots and then lift your roots) and also to smooth down my side bangs! Definitely would recommend to anyone and everyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name