TIGI Bed Head Manipulator Sculpting Putty

Be a master Manipulator. Get whacked-out hair - spike, twist dreads or go punky. More mainstream? Get body and texture.
$17.50
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Be a master Manipulator. Get whacked-out hair - spike, twist dreads or go punky. More mainstream? Get body and texture.

  • SKU: P9056   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
Benefits:
  • Matte finish
  • Thickens
  • Long lasting, flexible hold

Directions

Work this fiber-forming cream through clean, damp or dry hair. The more you use, the more texture you get! On damp hair blow-dry or let hair dry naturally.

Aqua (water/eau), Propylene Glycol, Ozokerite, PVP/VA Copolymer, Petralatum, Oleth-20, Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Oleth-3, Oleth-5, SEA-Oleth-3 Phosphate, DEA-Oleth-10 Phosphate, PEG-150 Pentaerythrityl, Tetrastearate, PEG-6, Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Parfum (Fragrance), Benzyl alcohol,Coumarin, Limonene, PEG-45M, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, CI 42090 (Blue 1), CI 19140 (Yellow 5), CI 15985 (Yellow 6).

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • TIGI Bed Head Manipulator Sculpting Putty (18)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • New Formulation --- Boo! 2 Star Rating
    Absolutely Loved the old formulation but this new "mother of pearl" shine STINKS! Got to find another product after 4 years of satisfaction....sigh... :(

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 11, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Don't Like The New Formula 1 Star Rating
    Personally I do not like the new formula. It is difficult to get the correct amount and then it doesn't stay they way I want it to.

    I will be looking for a better product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 20, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Most Excellent. 4 Star Rating
    Using too much of this product would be cataclysmic - sticky, greasy, knotty, et cetera. But in moderation, its a stellar texturizer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 23, 2010
  • Used This For Years 5 Star Rating
    I have used this on long hair to separate layers, and on short hair to spike/style. I use very little each time, one bottle lasts about 6 months. One of the best products on the market.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 11, 2009
    / Atlanta GA
  • Can't Live Without This. 5 Star Rating
    i absolutely love this product. been using it for more than 8 years. I have thinning coarse hair. I keep it cut short and spiky. i love my style and this product keeps me looking great all day long. Dont use too much, and if you dont wash it daily, just dampen your hands and run through your hair to reactivate and avoid buildup. Wonderful product. I even had to go buy some when I went on a business trip and forgot it. The stylist was out but gave me hers as she had one that was nearly empty.Like I said, cant live without it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 5, 2009
    / USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • Yuck! 2 Star Rating
    This stuff is gooey n sticky and not for african american at all it took so much for me to spread it through my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 16, 2009
  • Look No Farther! 5 Star Rating
    Im always doing something different with my hair- I started out with it all the way down my lower back, cut it to my earlobes, and now its about at my chin. Its been conservative, extreme, you name it. Ive been using manipulator through it all- almost 5 years. Its been a god-send. The "goop" can do wonders for all hair lengths/cuts as long as you adjust how much you use. I dab what is on the lid with my fingertips and gradually apply more and more until I get the desired effect. This, as with any product, will make your hair look nasty if you use way too much- as will any other beauty product. Use common sense and youll be more than pleased!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 29, 2009
    / Louisiana
  • Not So Great For Short Hair 4 Star Rating
    My hair stylist recommended this to "separate" my shoulder length hair into long pieces. It worked when she did it, but since, I have not been able to replicate the effect. When I use it, it just makes my hair look greasy.It CAN be done, but if youre not a professional hair stylist, good luck.Oh, it smells great though.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 18, 2009
    / San Diego, CA
  • Not That Great For Baby Hair/flyaways 2 Star Rating
    I have long, layered ASIAN hair. I have a bunch of baby hair/flyaway hair at the top of my head and where my bangs are. I wanted to get it controlled without having to use hairspray or other products that would leave my hair "crunchy." Heard about this stuff. Bought it and used it for a couple of weeks. HATE IT! It leaves my hair looking dirty and greasy. Plus, it "tamed" the flyaway for a good 15 minutes before it goes back to crazy flyaway. This is better for people with really short hair or minimal flyaway.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 9, 2008
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    A couple years ago I cut my hair pretty short, and my hairstylist (who is also my aunt) suggested this to me! OH MY GOSH! I love it. I bought the small size and it lasted me like two years, because it just takes a little bit. And the smell I LOVE!! My hair is longer now but it still works good to give a little lift (rub it into your fingers and massage into your roots and then lift your roots) and also to smooth down my side bangs! Definitely would recommend to anyone and everyone!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 6, 2008
Server Name