30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

TIGI Bed Head Control Freak Extra Extra Straight Hair Straightener

TIGI Bed Head Control Freak Extra Extra Straight Hair Straightener will get your hair straight as a board - with one quick blast.
$9.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available. / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

TIGI Bed Head Control Freak Extra Extra Straight Hair Straightener will get your hair straight as a board - with one quick blast.

  • SKU: P9053   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Smoothes and seals cuticle
  • Calms static
  • Thickens and smoothes

Directions

Mist lightly through damp hair - for more control, apply as you dry each section of hair.  For best results use with Tigi Bed Head Control Freak Shampoo, Conditioner and Serum

Aqua (water/eau) Dimethyl Ether, Hydrofluorocarbon 152A, PEG-12, Polyquaternium-11, Isobutane, Polyquaternium-4, PVP, Propane, Amodimethicone, Trideceth-12, Cetrimonium Chloride, Parfum (Fragrance), Diazolidinyl Urea, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, 16% VOC.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • TIGI Bed Head Control Freak Extra Extra Straight Hair Straightener (50)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Control Freak Extra Extra Straight 4 Star Rating
    I have used it on both damp and dry hair. Came out good and lasted for a few days. But now since I had a Keritan Treatment for my Hair, I can't use any products containing Sulfates. I don't see sulfate listed on the ingredients. I want to be certain it doesn't. Can someone let me know for sure? Thanks

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 6, 2016
    HAIR TYPE
    Chemically Treated Hair
  • Control Freak Extra Extra Straight 4 Star Rating
    I have used it on both damp and dry hair. Came out good and lasted for a few days. But now since I had a Keritan Treatment for my Hair, I can't use any products containing Sulfates. I don't see sulfate listed on the ingredients. I want to be certain it doesn't. Can someone let me know for sure? Thanks

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 6, 2016
    HAIR TYPE
    Chemically Treated Hair
  • I Love This Product 5 Star Rating
    I have hair like a horse's tail, thick and coarse. This product makes my hair super straight!! I am very please with it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2012
    / Omaha, Ne
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Amazing 5 Star Rating
    great

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 8, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair
  • Not Worth It. 1 Star Rating
    It didn't make any difference in my hair. I put it in after I showered, blowdryed my hair,straightened it, and my hair wasn't straight anymore after maybe 15 minutes.  I didn't even go anywhere yet and my hair was wavier than it usually is after straightening. It's actually such a huge disappointment.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 4, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Straight And Frizz Hair From Wash To Wash 5 Star Rating
    I am amazed at how many bad reviews this gets, as it is the best hair straightening product I have ever used. I blame this on the lack of instructions for this product. It doesn't have any... Also make sure you are getting an original and not an imitation... When I use this product I have straight and frizz free hair, for DAYS. How to use it? On damp hair, section you hair, apply to one section (I spray it on my hand to apply it), blow dry. Repeat with all sections. This is the only method that so far I have found that gets good results. I always get super soft, gorgeous hair that stays frizz-free even in the most humid climates... It is EXTREMELY important that you do not use much product or your hair WILL get hard and unruly... I can stress this enough, use a little this is really strong stuff! So, try this method before yo throw it away, I have the most frizz prone hair to ever exist, and I love this stuff!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 21, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Straw.....not Staright! 1 Star Rating
    The day i first used this, i made my hair feel like straw! Instead of straight...i get straw! I took it back right away! i was very disappointed. Ladies, do not waste your money on something that instead of making you hair better it just makes it worst than before!! Instead as straight as a board i got as stiff as a board!!! it is just wrong! Do not waste you money it is DEFIANTLY not worth it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 14, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • What I've Always Needed. 4 Star Rating
    Control Freak is what I was always looking for. It really does help to straighten my very curly hair. Of course, the spray alone can't do it. I spray it in my hair in sections after towel drying my hair. Then I blow dry, and straighten. It does leave a weird texture in my hair, which is why I only gave it 4 stars, but it does feel silky smooth.
    I also have to say that if you aren't buying this product from an authorized dealer, there is a good chance that the chemical makeup of it is not the same and will not work on your hair. This may be why a lot of people are having problems with it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 12, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • This Is Not A Review Just A Comment. 1 Star Rating
    MOST PRODUCTS THAT I'VE TRIED INCLUDING ONES SIMILAR TO THIS HARDLY EVER WORK.THEY HAVE INGREDIENTS IN THEM THAT AREN'T HEALTHY FOR US.OVER THE YEARS I'VE USED BEER ON MY HAIR AS A STYLING AID.IT'S HEALTHY FOR YOUR HAIR.I'VE HAD NO NEGATIVE EXPERIENCES WITH IT.MAKE SURE THE BEER IS FLAT,DO SO BY LETTING IT COME TO A BOIL-TAKE IT OFF THE STOVE-LET IT COOL COMPLETELY.I WASH MY HAIR WHEN I FIRST GET INTO THE SHOWER(USUALLY WITH PLAIN WATER) PUT THE BEER ON IT-TAKE MY SHOWER-THEN WASH IT OUT WHEN IM THROUGH SHOWERING.I THEN BLOW DRY AND STRAIGHTEN MY HAIR ,A FLAT IRON WORKS GOOD.I DON'T USE ANY OTHER PRODUCT.THE BEER WORKS TIL I MY NEXT WASH.IT MAKES YOUR HAIR SOFT AND SHINY.YOU WON'T BELIEVE IT! THE SMELL OF BEER WON'T OVERPOWER YOUR HAIR.ANY HINT OF BEER WILL LEAVE WHEN YOU DRY YOUR HAIR .I HOPE THAT THIS WILL BE HELPFUL.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 11, 2011
    / USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair
  • Don't Waste Your Money 1 Star Rating
    One quick blast? This product made my hair stiff as a board in some parts, but not even close to straight as a board. I think I'll stick with my straightening iron. Today was a bad hair day for me. It was as if I didn't style my hair at all.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 24, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
Server Name