Steal Of The Day PINK50

TIGI Bed Head Control Freak Extra Extra Straight Hair Straightener

TIGI Bed Head Control Freak Extra Extra Straight Hair Straightener will get your hair straight as a board - with one quick blast.
$17.99
$9.00
Save 50%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 48 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • TIGI Bed Head Control Freak Extra Extra Straight Hair Straightener (48)
Show All 48 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Middletown, Ohio
    1 Star Rating
    This Is Literally False Advertising...
    Hair is what I'm best at. I've found solutions to everything, even 'bumpits'. This product sucks. Not only does this product suck, so do the directions on the can. It left an almost sticky residue in my hair. It feels like I put gel in my hair directly after showering. This didn't straighten my hair at all. It doesn't work on short hair, whatsoever. Don't use it if you have a stacked bob. I tried it on my sister's long hair thinking it didn't work on mine due to my length of hair.. or lack thereof. After using this and seeing no results, I straightened it. I guess not all the advertising was false. it did leave me hair "straight as a board". My hair had no flow, no volume. It just layed there, stiff. I'll never use this product again. As a matter of fact, I'm throwing it away.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Works If You Use It Right
    this product has really bad directions, but if you look it up on how to use it properly, it works out really well. put a small amount in your hand and comb it through you hair with your fingers or with a comb, then blowdry. once it is dry, straighten parts if nessecary with a real flat iron (usually not needed) and your hair is complete. i have really wavy hair that no iron can usually straighten, but this product keeps my hair straight even when i rode a 200 mi/h roller coaster in cedar point!! haha, good luck, use it right.
    30 out of 30 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    I agree with the others on this site that the directions on the bottle are HORRIBLE! BUT BUT BUT, once i googled how to use it correctly it worked wonders. Alot of people complain that it makes hair dry and brittle but ive figured out that if i use biolage smoothing hair milk PRIOR to applying the tigi my hair feels silky when im finished styling my hair. Definitely DO NOT spray directly on your hair, spray into hands and work through a little at a time and it wont feel sticky and gross whatsoever. blow dry, then straighten if needed. Ive found that my wavy fluffy hair stays controlled all day. I live in Phoenix az, so i sweat alot during the day but my hair stays straight! Thank you tigi! Smells yummy too!
    39 out of 41 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CT
    1 Star Rating
    doesnt do anything, no instructions, leaves gross residue
    11 out of 15 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lakewood CO USA
    2 Star Rating
    Control Freak You Still Need A Good Flat Iron
    Other than coat your hair to protect from using a flat iron, control freak does nothing else to control frizz or staighten. I give it a fair only because I like the smell and my hair is softer after using a flat iron. If I just blow dry using all 4 steps of control freak my hair has more curls than when I use any other products. Very strange. I have worked in a salon for many years and would not recommend this product.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    this didn't straighten my hair at all. It left it with a weird kind of coating on it.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Does What The Label Says,,, Except For The "paper Straight" Part
    When I first laid eyes on this product in the stores, I needed to have it. When I got home, I took a shower and immediatly applied it all over. Big Mistake! 1) It smelled really bad and 2) it made my hair frizy and poofy, plus there was still a full head of curls. But after I read online how to use it properly, it worked..... ish. First of all, DONT LISTEN TO THE DIRECTIONS! You have to spray a small amount in your hand and then comb through evenly. Secondly, apply right after you take a shower. Dont wait until your hair is dry because it will turn stickie and greasy. Lastly, blow dry!!!!! Air dying will cause it to curl. Once I did this, it turned out okay, like when I straighten my hair and then it rains. That's how it turns out, straight at the top and curly on the eges. Overall, this is an okay product but it only saved me about ten minutes of straightening and it was too costly. Not really worth it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    I Dont Know
    when i use this, it makes my hair curl in....... i have looked and looked on how to use this product but none of the instruction made a diffrence
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Never Again
    I bought Control Freak at a salon on the recommendation of the hairstylist and boy! am I disappointed. The shampoo feels VERY sticky and weird, takes a long time to rinse out, and the conditioner is just as bad and does absolutely NOTHING for my hair. I went out and bought a huge bottle of Tresemme instead and am much happier with that cheap brand. Buyers beware of Control Freak!!!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • India
    2 Star Rating
    Not Too Good
    This is actually not very good...i used it and it really dint give me straight hair as it promised, so thats pretty disappointing concidering its BED HEAD TIGI and its apparently supposed to be good n all. 2. its foam and not mist so you've got to spray some in your hands and apply it.this way one dosent know what is the appropriate amount to be applied. 3. directions for use are completely unsatisfactory. my hair is wavy and remained that way after drying up...The good part was that my hair became soft, but thats really not what its supposed to do ! So, dont buy it,i dont think it'll give you straight hair as it promises.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name