Free Shipping Over $50

TIGI Bed Head Control Freak Extra Extra Straight Hair Straightener

TIGI Bed Head Control Freak Extra Extra Straight Hair Straightener will get your hair straight as a board - with one quick blast.
$17.99
$9.00
Save 50%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 48 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • TIGI Bed Head Control Freak Extra Extra Straight Hair Straightener (48)
Show All 48 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Dosen't Work For Me
    I was looking for a way to be able to straighten my hair without the damage of a flat iron, so I tried this, I have wavy hair and it did nothing for my hair, all it did was make it sticky and not even straight. I also dont really like the smell of it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I'm Lovin It!
    I was looking for a way to cut down my straighting time.. At first i used it the worng way then i read the directions on this site... I barely have to straighten my hair. Which i great because i spend hours trying to get my hair straightend because its so wavey and poofy. I will always use this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    I have pretty thick, long, curly hair and when I tried this stuff it definately did not wow me. It may look funny when you spray it out of the can but all you are supposed to do it spray it onto your hair when wet and then blow dry. I did this and yes it made my hair straighter than normal but it was still frizzy and I still had to spend an hour straightening it to get it to look the way I wanted. I could have bought a $5.00 product that did the same job.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Im Loving It!!!!
    This was my first time using any TIGI product, i wanted somthing thatll straighten my hair, so i decided on buying this product and its great!!! i was suprised that it actually worked, i have very thick hair especially wen i blow dry it gets very frizzy, but after i blow dry my hair now it feels straight and very much less friz. i have tried other things but it just left my hair feeling greasy and still frizzy, with Bed Head control freak extra extra straight it made my hair feel and smelling great. on the other hand, i flat iron my hair anyway and with this product it didnt completely straighten my hair like a board just like it said, but it cut off my straightening time alot, it ONLY took me 3 mins!! and i have long hair, with a really good flat iron lol. I think this product will work GREAT with girls already with semi straight hair, but with us girls with thick wavy/curly hair like mine..flat iron is another option while using the product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Straigtening Product
    This is the best product Ive purchased in a long time. It definitely does the job. You have to blow dry your hair but after that the hair stays straight. I havent had this luck with a product in a very long time. I will definitely buy this again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    2 Star Rating
    Not So Good...
    I saw this product on sale at a salon so I thought Id try it, my hair is wavy and I am always looking for new products to cut down on my straightening time. Well I bought this assuming it was hairspray, there were no directions on the bottle and the spray came out weird so then I thought it was mousse, it didnt work well either way. So I looked it up online and found out Im supposed to spray it on and then the foam does its thing, then I blowdry it. So I tried that. I straightened my hair and it was sticky feeling and it didnt help make it much straighter. It smells good but this product didnt do much for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wonderful!!!!
    After reading the first review, I bought this product; not only does it smell great, but it WORKS!! and your hair still feels touchable.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • California.
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Product.
    I bought this in hope of having my hair straight, since its naturally curly, this product works fabulous, stays straight the whole day, and smells good. I absolutley love this product.
    12 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name