Spa and Body Sale 35% Off

TIGI Bed Head Control Freak Extra Extra Straight Hair Straightener

TIGI Bed Head Control Freak Extra Extra Straight Hair Straightener will get your hair straight as a board - with one quick blast.
$17.99
$9.00
Save 50%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 48 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • TIGI Bed Head Control Freak Extra Extra Straight Hair Straightener (48)
Show All 48 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Ughh
    img i payed a lot of $ for this and i doesnt work i put it inm., blowe dryed and it as SOO POOFYYY and curly too, it was so ugly, i straightened it and it was SOOOOO STIFFFF extremely atiff DONT BUY THIS I WARN U!!!!!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Greatly Amzing.
    I just purchased about 6 cans of this product. I have wavy hair that not even a straight iron works on. It takes me about 1-2 hours on my hair to get it straight. I Like my hair perfectly straight. So I have been looking for a product that does just that. When I first used bed head product. I didand didnt think it would work. I first used it, and I had the hair I wante. Its easy to use and works great! The first picture I have, is my natural hair. I did nothing with it that day. The second picture is after I purchased and used this product. It really works.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    You Know
    this was made to be used with the other products to go with it. like really, if you payed attention you would have known that. i think this is a great product and i use it with the other control freak products. heres a tip... when drying your hair use the conair brush thing that looks like a striaghtner type thing. itll be even more striaght!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    What Is This?
    No directions on the bottle and it comes out like the foam from a fire extinguisher, then feels like youve coated your hair with cotton candy. I feel like Im wearing a bike helmet. Yuck.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Washington, D.C.
    1 Star Rating
    Would Not Buy Again
    I thought TIGI Bed Head products were top of the line, that is why I bought this awful spray. I have mildly wavy hair and it did not straighten it even a little bit. All I was left with, was sticky hair. Awful, not worth the money...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Worked Well
    This product is lightweight and easy to use. My hair is short and extremely coarse and curly. I think it helped a lot, giving it a much smoother surface. Just dont use too much of the product or your hair will gum up a bit. All in all it worked very nicely. Thank you TIGI
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Newport Beach, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Keeps Hair Straight A Really Long Time
    I have been using this product and it works great for my hair. I actually spray the product into my hand before applying to my hair and then I blowdry with a really big round brush. My hair not only gets straight but stays straight for days without washing. I wake up and it is still straight if not straighter then the day I used it.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Even Worth The One Star
    I bought this thinking it would actually work because Bed Head is considered to be an awesome product line. I was excited to try it and when I did, I was like when is it going to work, but really it didnt work. All it did was make my hair sticky and to tell the truth even more curly because it makes your hair all weted down and curl up. Dont waste your $money$ like I did, I paid full price at a store, almost $20.00 for a piece of junk. Consider buying a 4 or 5 dollar straightening cream like SUNSILK STRAIGHTEN UP. You could buy that anywhere for more then half of the price and it actually works better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis, MN
    Hair
    Short Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Didnt Do Anything
    Honestly, its a waste of money. Dont get it. I usually keep my hair short just because it gets very wavy and unmanageable when it gets longer. I bought it to see if it works and it didnt. Followed the instructions exactly. It didnt do anything.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas, NV
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    This is a great product. It works well on those stubborn waves that dont want to straighten out.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name