Free Shipping Over $50
Smooth N Shine

Smooth 'N Shine Polishing - Super Shine Conditioning Gel

This conditioning and super-shining gel allows you to define and add shine to any hairstyle.
$4.99
$2.99
Save 40%
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 7 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 7 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Gave Me Greasy Hair
    I have never seen a greasier gel in my life. I actually had to re-wash my hair after I used this (I mean right after I put it on!) I can not imagine anyone using this product unless you needed a 'greasy/haven't washed my hair in a month look'.

    This is hitting the garbage.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    In Love With This!!
    I did the big chop about two years and 2 months ago. I paid a bunch of money for some natural hair care products which were ok but once I ran out I couldn't really afford to keep buying them and feed my three children so I picked this up.  I haven't stopped using it since and it has been over a year. There's no greasy, flaky, gooey or sticky residue on my hair at all. I could wash my hair everyday, every other day or once a week and I can comb through it, manage it and update the style without worrying about my hair looking a hot mess. The best of all is that people are constantly asking me what I use on my hair and where I get it!!! No one can believe I pay so little and get such great results. I'm recommending Smooth N Shine to everyone who asks me!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hesitant But Widely Impressed!
    I have stick straight neck length medium thick hair . I wanted something that didn't weigh my hair down but made it look messy and poky but shiny at the same time and also wouldn't take the pokiness out of my locks when applying it by weighing it down. I've tried everything with no success and happened across this product in a google search. I love it! It's perfect and I will be getting more of it! I love the way it makes my hair look and feel!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Refuse To Use Any Other
    I refuse to use any other non-alcohol gel product! I wear my hair in a short texturized style. I wet my hair in the shower, finger the Smooth N Shine Polishing gel in it while it's still wet and I'm out the door! It gives me the curl that I want, the shine that I like and just the right amount of oil that I need, without being too greasy....and it smells great, too! It doesn't 'run' so it's never ruined any of my blouses. I haven't been able to find this specific product in stores anymore so, I guess I'll be ordering it from now on! I am a loyal customer for life!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best For My Hair
    I love this stuff, I have been using it for years, and it has made me like my hair, that I have always considered unmanageable. I have very thick, frizzy, and wavy hair. When I put this gel in, it makes it super shiny, no frizz, and really brings out the waves. It has no hold, which is great, and it doesn't leave residue. Unfortunatly they have pulled it from every store in my area, so I guess I'll have to buy it online. For the life of mine I cannot find anything like it anywhere. I have used JAM... but I don't like the smell.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Jam Is Better Than Gel..
    I love this stuff. I quit using gel a few years back when I found out about the shine jam...it holds your hair in place but it doesnt leave a build up or white flakes like gel can. gel can sometimes make your hair hard to comb. Jam you just put it on it holds and gives your hair a healthy shine,but at the end of the day you can comb your hair out regular and it will still feel soft. Since its a conditioning jam without alcohol its really good for the hair...I would recommend switching from gel to jam..and you can use it everyday.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Richmond VA
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Stuff
    I am a person who is always looking for the newest best product so need less to say my bathroom cabinet is beyond full,lol! But this product is one that i will always buy. I have thick course African-American hair that is relaxed. This gel is get to use to tame those fly aways, but its best to use for that new growth around the edges!! This is a gel but its unlike any gel i have ever used before. It does not leave ur hair hard or flaky or any of those things that u might associate with gel. This product smooths and shines hair without build up, can still comb/brush hair the next day, the name of this product sums it up! Its great, buy it!!!
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name