Valentine's Day Sale

Smooth 'N Shine Polishing - Super Shine Conditioning Gel

This conditioning and super-shining gel allows you to define and add shine to any hairstyle.
$2.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

This conditioning and super-shining gel allows you to define and add shine to any hairstyle.

  • SKU: 001910   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
Benefits:

  • No grease
  • No wax
  • No alcohol
  • Non-drying

Directions

Apply to damp or dry hair and style as desired.

Aqua (Water), Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Propylene Glycol, Oleth 5, Glycerin, DEA Oleth 3 Phosphate, PEG 60 Almond Glycerides, DMDM Hydantoin, Methylparaben, Parfum (Fragrance), CI 17200 (Red 33)

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
NARROW BY PRODUCT
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love It And Want To Find More 5 Star Rating
    I love this product and am disappointed that I have not been able to find it in stores or on line. Help!!! Where can I get more of this or what is a good replacement. It works so wonderful on my naturally curly, thick and dry hair! I got so many compliments on the shine and how health, soft and wonderful my hair looks when I used it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 21, 2015
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Gave Me Greasy Hair 1 Star Rating
    I have never seen a greasier gel in my life. I actually had to re-wash my hair after I used this (I mean right after I put it on!) I can not imagine anyone using this product unless you needed a 'greasy/haven't washed my hair in a month look'.

    This is hitting the garbage.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 10, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • In Love With This!! 5 Star Rating
    I did the big chop about two years and 2 months ago. I paid a bunch of money for some natural hair care products which were ok but once I ran out I couldn't really afford to keep buying them and feed my three children so I picked this up.  I haven't stopped using it since and it has been over a year. There's no greasy, flaky, gooey or sticky residue on my hair at all. I could wash my hair everyday, every other day or once a week and I can comb through it, manage it and update the style without worrying about my hair looking a hot mess. The best of all is that people are constantly asking me what I use on my hair and where I get it!!! No one can believe I pay so little and get such great results. I'm recommending Smooth N Shine to everyone who asks me!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 29, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Hesitant But Widely Impressed! 5 Star Rating
    I have stick straight neck length medium thick hair . I wanted something that didn't weigh my hair down but made it look messy and poky but shiny at the same time and also wouldn't take the pokiness out of my locks when applying it by weighing it down. I've tried everything with no success and happened across this product in a google search. I love it! It's perfect and I will be getting more of it! I love the way it makes my hair look and feel!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 12, 2011
    / Utah
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • I Refuse To Use Any Other 5 Star Rating
    I refuse to use any other non-alcohol gel product! I wear my hair in a short texturized style. I wet my hair in the shower, finger the Smooth N Shine Polishing gel in it while it's still wet and I'm out the door! It gives me the curl that I want, the shine that I like and just the right amount of oil that I need, without being too greasy....and it smells great, too! It doesn't 'run' so it's never ruined any of my blouses. I haven't been able to find this specific product in stores anymore so, I guess I'll be ordering it from now on! I am a loyal customer for life!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 9, 2010
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Best For My Hair 5 Star Rating
    I love this stuff, I have been using it for years, and it has made me like my hair, that I have always considered unmanageable. I have very thick, frizzy, and wavy hair. When I put this gel in, it makes it super shiny, no frizz, and really brings out the waves. It has no hold, which is great, and it doesn't leave residue. Unfortunatly they have pulled it from every store in my area, so I guess I'll have to buy it online. For the life of mine I cannot find anything like it anywhere. I have used JAM... but I don't like the smell.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 16, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Jam Is Better Than Gel.. 5 Star Rating
    I love this stuff. I quit using gel a few years back when I found out about the shine jam...it holds your hair in place but it doesnt leave a build up or white flakes like gel can. gel can sometimes make your hair hard to comb. Jam you just put it on it holds and gives your hair a healthy shine,but at the end of the day you can comb your hair out regular and it will still feel soft. Since its a conditioning jam without alcohol its really good for the hair...I would recommend switching from gel to jam..and you can use it everyday.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2010
  • Love This Stuff 5 Star Rating
    I am a person who is always looking for the newest best product so need less to say my bathroom cabinet is beyond full,lol! But this product is one that i will always buy. I have thick course African-American hair that is relaxed. This gel is get to use to tame those fly aways, but its best to use for that new growth around the edges!! This is a gel but its unlike any gel i have ever used before. It does not leave ur hair hard or flaky or any of those things that u might associate with gel. This product smooths and shines hair without build up, can still comb/brush hair the next day, the name of this product sums it up! Its great, buy it!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 25, 2008
    / Richmond VA
Server Name